We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick somewhere else to stay or you'll regret it too!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8720 N.W. 33rd Street, Miami, FL 33172 (Formerly Homestead Miami Airport / Doral)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #71 of 129 Hotels in Miami
1 review
“Pick somewhere else to stay or you'll regret it too!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Terrible terrible terrible service. Carpet was soaking wet in my room. Beds felt like they were made out of rocks. Book online or you'll pay more in person! Never felt like a guest once at this "hotel"

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
3
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Everything about this Hotel is great including the price.Room was newly renovated and very clean.The kitchen is perfect to prepare small dinners.The laundry facilities are well equiped its always good to go back home with clean cloths in your luggage. lol. My overall experience was the best and I recommend this hotel if you ever visit sunny Miami

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff greeted you with a warm smile and provided you with exemplary service. I am also happy to hear that your room exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

From check-in to check-out everything was great about this hotel. Staff is very welcoming, I specially felt rather welcome with the lady that checked me in. Plenty of parking and a nice little kitchen made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

first of all, nice staff really friendly, 2nd, nice hotel perfect for business, room was newly renovated, or at least it seemed like it was, also simple good breakfast. i would really recommend this hotel, stayed there for one week, really safe area to walk aournd and go to resteurants. really peacefull, and like i said i recomend this hotel, and i will come back.

thank you, to all the friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We preferred this hotel because it had kitchen. staff were helpful all the time.it is close to shopping entertainment, easy to get in & out.
Basic Breakfast, large pool reasonably priced. I enjoy my room I recomend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We needed a place to stay for a night for a family member visiting the city . This hotel had affordable rooms,clean room with kitchen. Great location close to the mall in the Doral area,
The staff and the front desk friendly and plenty of parking space.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have been here as a resident for a while, the support staff and management are always serviceable and with a smile to the residents and always ready to help on any issues. Quiet and tranquil place, besides a nice city park for the kinds and family, also quite a few restaurants within walking distance.
I would recommend it any time for family or business.

Room Tip: Near the pool area is the best area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral

Address: 8720 N.W. 33rd Street, Miami, FL 33172 (Formerly Homestead Miami Airport / Doral)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Airport / Doral Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.