We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8720 N.W. 33rd Street, Miami, FL 33172 (Formerly Homestead Miami Airport / Doral)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #67 of 130 hotels in Miami
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Wonderful experience this place is like new. Super clean room. Very comfortable bed. The suite was spacious and cozy. Decor was modern and nice. Staff was great. I had breakfast and used their shuttle to airport. No hassles. I loves this place

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    19
    16
    12
See reviews for
15
12
21
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel need to be closed because bed oddor was horrible, The mattress dirty, the room was dirty, carpet smell. The breakfast, poor, awful and bad, The room was smelly Total desappointed....bad, bad, bad experience.... I do not recommend it, you will feel like we did

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is currently in the final stages of a complete cosmetic renovation. They were landscaping the day of my stay. I am sure it will be nicer once they are finished, but they still have some issues to work out. The carpet in my room was wet either from the air conditioner or the fact that the front door seal left a sizable gap under the door. The room had a musty wet carpet smell. For the price there are many better choices in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We found this place to be adequate for a one night layover. A bit far from the airport, but the hotel has shuttle service. What makes this hotel a winner is the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of everything we saw. The mattress was so-so, but the room was newly renovated and pleasant. One Note: If you come in after 8pm, there is almost nothing open....no where to get a drink or late night snack except a billiard/sports bar that allows smoking & hookah...food is awful and the smoke was heavy, but we were starved & desperate. Otherwise, we would recommend this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for couple hours just to wait for the flight and had a worst experience ever. Firts of all when I got to the hotel there was no staff, I rang the bell for almost 30 minutos until someone show up. The room was smelly and weird, after all, at the check out they didn't have change for me to pay the booking fare and wouldn't take credit card at that time, only later, so they asked me to leave my credit card number so they could change later - Reaaaaaaaaally weird !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We had dirty bath towels. (2 out of 5 towels) And since we were out most of the day, we didn't got get back till 11:30pm or later. Lobby was closed. Also construction being done RIGHT OUTSIDE OUR ROOM. We all (w/kids) had to wake up at 9am, 2 out of 3 nights due to loud noise. Parking was very limited due to the construction. I have stayed here several times when visiting Miami. This was the worse visit. I don't think I will stay here again. I wish I was told when making the reservation that they were remodeling and had this going on. Maybe once all done, it will be a better stay. All I can say, I was disappointed this time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIFTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Limited television channels, otherwise excellent place to stay for shopping, golf or buisness stays. Reasonable priced (for Miami). Not much of a view or pool. Nice restaurants nearby. English and Spanish spoken by the staff(Spanish most fluently).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral

Address: 8720 N.W. 33rd Street, Miami, FL 33172 (Formerly Homestead Miami Airport / Doral)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Airport / Doral Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.