We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still under construction” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8720 N.W. 33rd Street, Miami, FL 33172 (Formerly Homestead Miami Airport / Doral)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #77 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Still under construction”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is currently in the final stages of a complete cosmetic renovation. They were landscaping the day of my stay. I am sure it will be nicer once they are finished, but they still have some issues to work out. The carpet in my room was wet either from the air conditioner or the fact that the front door seal left a sizable gap under the door. The room had a musty wet carpet smell. For the price there are many better choices in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    17
    15
    12
See reviews for
17
13
22
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We found this place to be adequate for a one night layover. A bit far from the airport, but the hotel has shuttle service. What makes this hotel a winner is the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of everything we saw. The mattress was so-so, but the room was newly renovated and pleasant. One Note: If you come in after 8pm, there is almost nothing open....no where to get a drink or late night snack except a billiard/sports bar that allows smoking & hookah...food is awful and the smoke was heavy, but we were starved & desperate. Otherwise, we would recommend this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for couple hours just to wait for the flight and had a worst experience ever. Firts of all when I got to the hotel there was no staff, I rang the bell for almost 30 minutos until someone show up. The room was smelly and weird, after all, at the check out they didn't have change for me to pay the booking fare and wouldn't take credit card at that time, only later, so they asked me to leave my credit card number so they could change later - Reaaaaaaaaally weird !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We had dirty bath towels. (2 out of 5 towels) And since we were out most of the day, we didn't got get back till 11:30pm or later. Lobby was closed. Also construction being done RIGHT OUTSIDE OUR ROOM. We all (w/kids) had to wake up at 9am, 2 out of 3 nights due to loud noise. Parking was very limited due to the construction. I have stayed here several times when visiting Miami. This was the worse visit. I don't think I will stay here again. I wish I was told when making the reservation that they were remodeling and had this going on. Maybe once all done, it will be a better stay. All I can say, I was disappointed this time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIFTON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Limited television channels, otherwise excellent place to stay for shopping, golf or buisness stays. Reasonable priced (for Miami). Not much of a view or pool. Nice restaurants nearby. English and Spanish spoken by the staff(Spanish most fluently).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for one night, got it through Priceline; arrived late in the evening. The hotel is in a very good location, for those shoppers Dolphin and Miami International Mall are about 5-10 min respectively, and there are plenty of restaurants and fast food joints for those hungry in the middle of the night. I felt safe in the hotel, did not had any issues with noise. The room looked clean, but the furniture looked dated and in need of replacement of the bathroom furniture. Good service from staff, but available until 2300, after that you have to call from a phone outside the lobby and someone will come and give you the room keys. Again, if you're a picky person, this is not the hotel for you, if you need a hotel stay in a hotel situated in an excellent location and you will "survive" not having the thrills of an higher class hotel, you should consider this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hotel stay. We rely on feedback from our guests so we can continually improve our services. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Homestead Sudio Suites at Miami - Doral is a nice place to stay. It's convenient and clean. It's easy to find and you can get to it easily without having to take any toll roads. The free wifi is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral

Address: 8720 N.W. 33rd Street, Miami, FL 33172 (Formerly Homestead Miami Airport / Doral)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Airport / Doral Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.