We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6605 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #73 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and cozy. I enjoyed watching the planes take off from my hotel room overlooking the water. The Front desk was friendly. I visited on October 17-19, 2014.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
11
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plus: Location near airport, free WiFi & parking, full size refrigerator + range top + microwave, good neighborhood, air conditioner can cool to the max, grocery + liquor stores nearby, friendly staff, value OK

Minus:

“Grab and Go” breakfast means grab your wallet and go eat breakfast somewhere else.

Brilliant red stains in major traffic area of carpet.

Musty smell because water condensed by the air conditioner spills inside onto the carpet.

There is a Spartan but sufficient set of dishes but no dish soap.

The bed has embossed guest left and guest right positions.

The towels double as sandpaper but are great if you like to exfoliate.

The fiberglass tub/shower insert is dangerous. Standing for a shower was akin to balancing on a surfboard in still water. I almost lost it when I closed my eyes as I washed my hair. It took a while to figure out but here is the situation. There is water UNDER the tub floor so you must balance. If you bounce in the tub you can hear the water beneath slosh. The tub doesn’t drain well at all – where do you think the water under the tub comes from? How disgusting do you suppose that water is and how much is sucked into the undrained water in which you stand?

It is not that big a deal to fix these things; I do not understand why it has not been done.

Room Tip: Don't take 218!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time here but was a great experience. Good area, safe, and friendly staff. Staff very helpful and friendly. Took time to explain everything. Clean room, just the bed was a bit hard but guess thats good for my back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We booked this Hotel through the Priceline express deal. Since you can only book a room for 2 persons under that deal, we booked 2 rooms for 4 people but that was good as we got 2 rooms for the price of 1, the only thing is you get the name of hotel after you have booked it. The rooms are spacious , clean and have a small kitchen where you can cook your own food if you want to.
Since people usually book these hotels for longer stays, the staff do not clean your rooms and replace towels and bed sheets daily. But I guess, they will if you request them to.
The breakfast is more of grab and go consisting of coffee, muffins, granola bars and a fruit. But you can then cook it in your room.
Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Very nice room, very convenient for a short stay if you need to be close to the airport. Yet not far from Downtown Miami. Sercured access FREE parking is a plus. Would be nice if front desk was 24hrs. No one avail at check out, had to call in to check out.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Although it is in the middle of the city and near the airport, it does not feel like it. It is more like a quiet country inn. It is just a couple blocks either direction from very busy intersections, but this small stretch of road is tree lined and nestled between two small lakes and it feels more remote and peaceful. There are no restaurants very close, though, so a car is a necessity. Breakfast is minimal (take it to eat in your room), but they had instant oatmeal and oranges which are the two things I really like. Parking lot is gated entry (use your room key), so it felt secure. A bargain for the price and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is so close to the airport! You would think they have a shuttle like other hotels near by. I like hotels that provide shuttle services; especially when the hotel is near the airport. This hotel is SO FAR AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN OF MIAMI.

PLEASE NOTE: the front desk rep will show you the entire hotel campus layout in order for you to find your room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Address: 6605 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Homestead Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.