We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6605 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #66 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good value in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

There are certainly more elaborate hotels with facitlities that are far more 'grand', but all of that comes at a price ... a price I often prefer not to pay.
If you are looking for a good room at an attractive price and if being at a location that is perhaps not quite as convenient as the more well known major chains is not a big issue, and if you do not need maid service every day, then this is an excellent alternative. The staff are polite and helpful and the room is comfortable. Although the accommodation is not luxurious, I found it to be a step up from the typical discount chain. And then there is the added bonus of a mini kitchen - a full size refrigerator, a microwave and a two burner built in hot plate, all of which I found most useful during my brief stay.
I give it a strong recommendation for very cost effective accommodation. Is it perfect? No, but you could do a lot worse for much more money and less in-room facilities. All in all, it would be hard to beat this property in Miami for anything close to the pricce ... even at the full price ... and regularly available discounts can make it even more attrcative. (I paid 20% less than the published rate with such an offer.)

Room Tip: No elevators at Extended stay, so try and get a first floor room, especially if you have heavy lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    17
    3
    10
See reviews for
16
17
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This my second stay at an ESA in a few weeks and we were very happy with this motel. I won't upload any pictures as the property is identical to the one on 33rd Street. It was well priced with our seniors discount and MIA was very close. We had a rental car and we were at the property is less than 10 minutes.

This is a nicer motel arrangement and the rooms are laid out over two floors. The reservation made on the company's website was in order and we had our keys quickly. The property is secured for vehicle access and you need your room card key to enter the parking area.

The rooms are nicely decorated and in good repair. We had plenty of towels for our two-day stay and there was additional coffee and towels at the front desk if required. There is a flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. The no smoking policy means the rooms smell fresh. The bath is basic and the kitchen has the required appliances, dishes and a silverware. This room would be comfortable for a long stay although a bit cramped for a couple. The only work surface is the kitchen table; there is no office style work desk.

We slept well and heard no outside noise at all.

I loved the location as it was close to all major shopping areas and attractions but you must have access to a car. East to Miami in a few minutes and the business and shopping areas of the Dolphin Mall, Flagler Street and Bird Road are minutes away by car. The is also a Post Office on 7th Street, and a Super WalMart on 87th Avenue. (I heard that this is the most popular WalMart store in the USA).

I would definitely stay here again when visiting Miami and found the complimentary coffee, fruit and snacks to be great for getting a quick start in the morning.

Room Tip: The front rooms are quiet and give easy access to the front desk and parking exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I am home away from home. It is so convenient with nearby businesses, malls and other amenities. As vegetarians, it is difficult to find restaurants that cater to our needs; so I happily cook! The availability of washing facilities is superb!

Room Tip: All rooms are smoke free! Hurray!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that we provided you with a "home away from home" experience at our hotel. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our washing facilities. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I wish we had gotten the room we requested when we made our reservations....... the staff attitude was poor because they could of seen that we wewre three Adults. Reservations was made for Double. But we were given a Single with Queen Bed. Staff could use some more customer Service Training.

Room Tip: Yes! Corner Suites are larger and over all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Karen - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize that you were not given the room you requested. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will address your review with our staff and make sure this does not occur again. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at Blu@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

10 minutes away from airport which was very convenient for us, since we had to be at airport at 5am. God customers service. They gave us a free upgrade to King room, which was very nice. Quiet area, not a lot of traffic. The front desk gave us to restaurants names and menus so we can have food delivered to our room. Price was a little spending, but I seen higher prices for much less. Over all very satisfied with the service and quality of room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

You shouldn´t expect a 5 star hotel. But the room is nice, there is no service included (at least for less than 8 nights). There is complimentary cofee and snacks until 930am. Some rooms might be very noisy, so try to ask for a better one. Staff is not very kind so try not to "bother" them... The hightlight is the price (considering Miami area, of course).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Patricia - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our overall accommodations offered at a great value. Still, it upsets me to learn that our level of customer service did not meet your expectations. I will review our customer service policies and guest protocol with our entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee.

Again, your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utila, Honduras
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a nightmare, as I feel like I should've paid the extra $25-30 for a more upscale hotel with a free shuttle to the airport. All the other airport hotels in the same price range as Extended Stay America do provide this service. I hope this hotel resolves the issue very SOON. It's close to the airport, after all, so why not provide this amenity? E.S.A found a way to make a lot of extra $ if you hire one of their people to drive you...

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m sorry to hear about your experience. Please know, we do have other Extended Stay Hotels that provide a free airport shuttle for our guests. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at BLUE@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Address: 6605 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Homestead Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.