We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night stay. Very close to the airport, but.........no shuttle” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6605 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #70 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“OK for one night stay. Very close to the airport, but.........no shuttle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Clean newer type place. Nothing to complain about, nothing to brag....

Very close to the MIA but no shuttle.
Stayed for one uneventful night prior to our departure to Central America.
Had a car so shuttle was not an issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback you provided, as we are continually improving our hotel. We hope we have an opportunity to host you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
15
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The accessible rooms are adequate i recommended some minor adjustments but overall satisfied with roll-shower and bathroom size and facility. kitchen is tight but maneuverable if chair bound. bed is adequate height for transfers. Counter height high They only clean the rooms once a week so self maintenance is necessary could be improved for disabled customers. close to highways and transportation gate and secure only access is with room key laundry facility on site very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with your room. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is not good. They don't take pride in their operation and there is no sense of hospitality. It is an Extended Stay, so it is slightly different than most hotels, but with that considered it is still a bit crap.

I was booked here on business. There is no maid service. There is no 24 hr front desk help. They provide 2 plates, 2 bowls, 2 pieces of cutlery sets and dish soap BUT no sponge or scrubbing brush.

For the price you'll have a better time at a cheap motel. Or, go to one of the MANY Marriott, Hilton, or IHG brand hotels in the area.

Even if you are in for a few nights for business, skip this place.

Also, they automatically checked me out a day early, so when I returned mid-afternoon my keycard would not work, which just irritated me even more.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hi Gareth,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The staff and I strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel. I assure you we will use your feedback as learning opportunity for the staff so we can improve our services.

I truly apologize your experience did not meet your, nor our expectations. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at BLU@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing our hotel; I hope that you will return so we can show you the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was calm and clean. there was microwave and refrigerator and also the plates and spoons to use. That was great. but the problem is the location which was far from downtown. If you stay less than 4 nights they will not clean your room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were pleased with your clean room, especially the kitchen, and our hotel's location. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Address: 6605 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Homestead Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.