This is the third different Extended Stay America I have stayed in the MIA area, and like the previous two locations, this hotel is also recommended. At $76/night, it was also a good value since the rate included both parking and Wi-Fi. The Front Desk staff member was particularly helpful when I checked in when I asked if he could print my airline boarding passes for my return flights, in addition to his otherwise very pleasant attitude and efficient performance. The hotel appears fairly new, and is located about 3½ miles from MIA. A shopping center with plenty of places to eat (with a supermarket and two drug stores) is just over a mile away on NW 7th, but walking is not recommended in this area, particularly at night as the road is extremely dark with no street lights and the airport is not in the "good" part of town in violent Miami. My room was an average sized US hotel room typical of this budget class (but smaller than the other two Extended Stay MIA hotels previously reviews) that managed to efficiently squeeze in a well-equipped kitchenette, but no dishwasher. Do not be fooled by the term, “suite” as while this room has a kitchenette with a countertop table that would seat up to 3 persons, the room itself would be a tight fit for more than 2 persons (perhaps 3 if one is a small child). The queen sized bed was comfortable and the pillows were above average. The bathroom was large and clean with hot water with average pressure. The complementary single use toothpaste and a toothbrush were pleasantly unexpected. The free Wi-Fi connection was fast enough to watch videos and the LG flat panel TV had plenty of channels. Key controlled gate access to the parking lot appeared to work well in limiting parking to registered guests. My only two minor complaints included the lack of even a basic fitness room and the very loud air conditioning unit, although it did keep my room cool and comfortable which is important in hot and humid Miami.
Farthest from the street would appear to be most quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and your stay with us however, we apologize that the a/c unit did not work properly. To prevent this from happening again, my team and I have inspected all in-room air conditioners and made any necessary repairs to ensure that we don't have a repeat of your particular incident in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at firstname.lastname@example.org. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.