We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room much more than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%!
Ranked #33 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Trinidad
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Room much more than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The one complaint I have is that the hotel is under construction and we were not told before however the room which I assumed is renovated is quite lovely . We have four kids so we took a two bedroom suite it was very comfortable . The kids fit comfortably in the second bedroom. The rooms are large. The kitchenette did not have much supplies. If I did want to cook it would have been difficult. The hotel was staff were very friendly and service was good. The beds are very comfortable. I always look for a suite when traveling as I prefer to booking two rooms and this will definitely stay in my choices as a value for money choice. If you are looking for suites I would say here, the provident doral and grand beach hotel will be some of my picks for traveling with kids . I also have a 20 year old so I am always looking for places with three bedroom suites . I would use this homewood again .

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    219
    78
    37
    14
See reviews for
263
107
6
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel has no a real manager, I complain , like three times about the fan in the master room, they promise to me, that they going to sent me a portable fan, and after three days of stay , they said they can.t found one, the a/c was not working ok, they said they going to sent a technician to repair this, but nothing happened. the housekeeper came after three days, because I called, like 20 times asking for service.in conclusion I.m very disappointed with the service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Elizabeth,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the A/C not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel has really good service and a great location! The shuttle service to the airport is very convenient. Everyone here is focused on customer service. The food is really good too. If you want to get the best deal here use the hotel tonight app and use the hotel_tonight promo code to get an additional $25 off. You will end up paying half of what other places will charge you for the room. Enjoy!

Room Tip: hotel tonight with the HOTEL_TONIGHT promo code is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel has very comfortable suites. There were many breakfast choices and the biggest bonus was the Manager's reception in the evenings (Mon - Thurs) when a hot dinner buffet (3 - 4 Items) was served with wine and beer. The staff went out of their way to assist with travel tips and advice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have stayed several times in this hotel especially on our way back home. We return our car to the car rental at the airport, go back to the hotel by shuttle and then go with our luggage to the airport. Everything in one hour. Very convenient. From 5:30pm to 7:30pm, dinner is served. It is not an elaborate cuisine meal but it is good and fresh. Beer and wine is included. We usually get the two-bedroom rooms, with a living area and a kitchen but if you do not want to spend that much, know that all the rooms have the living area with a pull out couch and the kitchen. The pool is good and clean. During the month of July of 2014, the hotel was going under renovations so some common areas were dirty and dusty and there was drilling noise during the day. The air-conditioning in these areas was not working very well. The inconvenient was with the Wi-Fi in the room. In 40% of the room, there was no connection at all which was a drawback.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

their free shuttle pick-up is at the second level (departure) at Miami Intl. Airport,
It is a 10 minutes drive to the hotel, the location is nice and next to the 836 Highway which connects to every way and get you anywhere you like to go
plenty of restaurants around,
The hotel Breakfast is good enough
the Gym is bunch of dumbles goes up to 75# and two trend mills fitted in a standard room size.
I was not impressed with room cleanliness at all, little stuff was left here and there in the hard to clean places.
the staff can use more trainning on hospitality and satisfy their customers.
I know the place is going under construction improvment, but that won't improve the inside of the guest rooms cleanliness neither the staff attitude.
after all Miami is beautiful and there is lots to do there, Great Miami and the beaches.
C U around.

Room Tip: View to the run way is Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Sleeps 4 comfortabley and nice living room and kitchen size. Ideal for family of 4-5. Close to airport. Close to 2 big malls Dolphin and International. Good in tranist hotel. Have fun. You can earn your HH points also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.