We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place near airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%!
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Miami
chicago, il
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place near airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

When you need to catch a flight the next day, this hotel is close to the airport and the amenities are fine. The renovation in place will result in a reasonable place to stay. The staff is wonderful. The renovations might mean some temporary problems, but everyone seems in good humor. The breakfast is adequate and the pool looks inviting. Restaurants are close by with car.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    198
    72
    30
    14
See reviews for
231
101
5
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel was terrible, was never told it was under construction. the pool was small, never clean our room the toilet door would not close because the toilet was to large, clog toliets the staff was nasty, we should be reinbursed for the lousy services, the price was not worth it could have stayed at a better place for the price,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

While the location of this hotel was perfect for us - - 15 minutes to the beach and 10 or so minutes to the airport, it is under some construction. The staff was very friendly and are doing their best to accommodate, but know there are some kinks. The hotel does sorely need an update, so I'm sure it'll be much better once all that is done. Hopefully they will replace the mattresses as well, as they were less than ideal. The pull out sofa was also not in great shape, even for my 7 y/o, but it was ok. The room was clean, just very in need of an update. We had some trouble with the elevators, due to the renovation work being done, I believe. Early in the evening, there is quite a bit of plane noise, but you are close to the airport for easy travel. It did not last all night, and it was not horrible. They do have a small outdoor pool that was great for my kids to burn off some energy after traveling for the day. Overall, it was not a great night's stay, but it did meet our basic needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good quality room with excellent bedding and comfortable pillows. Good quality furniture. Service was OK due to lobby under construction. Staff wasn't as courteous as other Hilton hotels I stayed. Shuttle service was very good and on time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We read that this property was undergoing reno but decided to stay anyway bc we'd just stayed at a Homewood in Orlando that was amazing!

If you're a light sleeper and are looking to get some rest go to bed early as the work starts at 8am.

This property is undergoing a major renovation. The usual lobby/reception area cannot be accessed so there is no covered drive up/check in. The reception staff is in a small room with fans going. The halls and elevators are hot! The upgrades are very nice and comparable to that of the other suites we've stayed in. Very stylish and contemporary furnishings.

Loved the idea of a two room suite but they are at the far end of the hotel so lots of walking in the hot halls. Got ready for bed and noticed the king mattress was sunken in towards the middle. We were going to flip the mattress around when we noticed the box springs were the issue. They had fallen so after a 5 minute repair we got the bed properly set up. The bed slept amazing!

I got awaken at 730am by someone trying to enter the wrong room. The door latch assemblies are very loud. Attempting to go back to sleep by 830am then the hammering above starts, the backup beep on construction vehicles outside the window, etc.

If it weren't for the renovations I'm sure this would have been a perfect stay!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Upon arrival, I discovered that the hotel is under a major remodeling. The entrance is now a small back door, the front desk is a regular suite, breakfast is on a conference room, and there is only one elevator to be shared between guest, workers and contractors. Of course, your annoyance will have no impact on your budget, as the prices stood the same. Someone just forgot to tell me this when I booked my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. We would love the chance to further discuss your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

They have a very small and improvised room as the reception... when I got in my room did not have water. we realized noise of hotel reform in our room. Overall the hotel is good. the problem was even this reform and the fact that we have not been warned that ongoing reform.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.