We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%!
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Port of spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here for the second time in 12 months and would return again. Hotel is located close to airport, however inside the noise is minimal. Great lagoon out the back stocked with hude carp, turtles, etc - kids love it !
Whilst not located close to a key tourist area e.g. South Beack the location is an all rounder, for example you can drive from here to Dolphin Mall, the everglades, South to the keys, and obviously easy access to the airport itself.
Parking is free - other hotels charge.
Rooms are all suite so good for families - kids can sleep early and parents can watch TV ! Breakfast can be busy at times so don't leave it till last minute.

Room Tip: Ask for Laggon view i.e. not facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    248
    83
    40
    16
See reviews for
291
123
8
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The staff if friendly. The hotel is showing wear and tear all over. The hallways are pretty beat up from luggage and so are the side entrance doors. The hotel rooms walls could use touch up paint, the thermostat was beat up looking. The price for what you get is not the Hilton standard but compared to prices downtown Miami it's okay. Our hallway smelled like weed for two nights and I don't know if I had kids if I would stay here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norh Chesterfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My business associates and I drove from Richmond, VA to Miami, FL we wanted to wait until we got closer to Miami to make reservation, the only one we found was Homewood, thank G*D, I only can say that everything is exactly as I wanted plus some. as I am an endangered species "Smoker" the hotel served me right. Food was good, close to downtown Miami, near Airport, and very easy access from highway. I could not print from print office, the staff did everything possible to make sure my document was prepped and faxed in no time. My business associates, utilized Free Breakfast, some lunch, and as always tasty coffee I will always stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

If only I could have taken the helpful and outstanding staff from the Homewood Suites and walked them down to the Hilton two doors down, my experience would have been wonderful. In the case of this hotel, there were ants in the bathroom (3rd floor), not brochures, instruction books, or directories in the room, and limited staff. However, everyone went out of their way to be helpful and made my stay great. They got me a cab, the shuttle was great, but I needed to go 18 miles. The free breakfast was tasty and while standard, beat paying 15-20 dollars anywhere else. The pool needed some work, there were piles of trash and leaves between the pool and the lake, and it could not be viewed from the hotel (a security risk). All in all, for a much cheaper price than the Hilton down the street, I got a large room and great service, but a failing physical plant and bare bones amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Cayman Islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been staying at the Homewood Suites for over 5 years at least twice yearly and sometimes more and every time is like the first time :) Great service, accommodations and fantastic rooms!! If I could change one thing about their rooms is the size of the double beds are a bit narrow but if you can swing for the king bed you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean, customer service is great. Rooms and kitchens are fully equipped. Very close to the airport, you have to call for shuttle pick up. Breakfast is ok, dinner is a plus. Hotel close to a Starbucks, a BK, and a supermarket.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a very late arrival (after midnight) but the shuttle was very prompt and courteous. The breakfast was good the next morning and the shuttle to the Port of Miami was again prompt. Extremely stress free!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.