We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%!
Ranked #35 of 130 hotels in Miami
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for about 4 weeks on business. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean. The fact that breakfast and dinner is included made it very convienent. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments! We appreciate the fact that you chose our hotel for a long term stay. We hope you were able to relax, enjoy and work in a very comfortable environment. We hope to see you again in the future! Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    189
    65
    28
    13
See reviews for
208
92
5
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had the greatest experience visiting Miami for the first time.

I went to Miami to see an old friend from Sweden for a week and called Luis (FD) to ask for assistance with flower arrangements. Luis took the assingment as the true Hospitality Representative he is and he gave me his best advise. Ordered flowers by those.

Calling Luis again, he arranged to have the dozen roses delivered to our room as it became VR! It was a great success!! He made the arrangements by communicating with fellow FD and HSKP staff. They were delivered promptly and we arrived to our suite smelling nothing but roses. (The room was a smoking suite. I had asked Luis to do what ever he could to make it not smell such! They all certainly pulled through!!)

Throughout our week we enjoyed interacting with Luis, obviously but also Michael, Danny, Pam and Yisealis. They all represent the Hilton Family soo well!

Lars

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest!

Happy Holidays. We appreciate your comments so much. I will proceed to print and share with our team. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welland, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Would recommend this motel to all the people I know great place to stay close to airport close to expressways also has a bus stop out in front of the motel in case you don't have a vehicle and the buses run every 15 minutes. The quality of staff and the cleanliness of the facilities are exceptional probably to most standards would stay here again in a heartbeat> Thanks for the great service during my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. What a great start to our day! Reading your review to our team was great! We all hope to see you again with in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This property is less than 6 years old & I have stayes here several times previously, but the room quality has gone downhill. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with double beds. The beds were full size and a bit small. The bathroom consists of a large vanity with the toilet and tub behind a door. The water temperature was incorrectly labeled & there was very little room to open/close the door to use the toilet. The most aggravating thing was that the bedframe was sticking out on my side of the bed causing me to stub my leg a few times. We also found some trash behind our bed. The ironing board collapsed & luckily the iron did not hit my wife. The replacement board was wobbling & had to be replaced as well.The iron itself was a very cheap brand that barely worked.
I'm not returming to this place again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest,

I hope all is well with you today. In reading your review I noticed you mention that our property has been open less than 6 years. Were you referring to the other Homewood Suites (Miami Airport West)? That property is in fact 5 years old while ours is 13 years old and has been upgraded a couple of times already. We are due for a whole new Homewood Package and we're looking forward to presenting that to our guests next year in September. Our renovation plans will begin this upcoming Summer 2014 and will last for just a little over 9 weeks. We'll be just like new after that happens and although this stay (if you are referring to our property) was not to the level you wish it would have been, I promise that the next time you stay with us, if you ask for me, I will make sure you really enjoy your stay. Thank you for your review and please feel free to call our sales office and ask for the Director of Sales if you wish to discuss this in further detail. Take care and Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel was very nice comfortable and clean. Decent size rooms with a full kitchen. It sits right on the Lagoon. It is very close to the airport in which the hotel provides a shuttle. The hot breakfast is pretty good. It changes everyday. Although I didn't get a chance to experience the nightly reception because it takes place Monday-Thursday. I saw the menu on the fridge they had pretty good selection so you don't have to get dinner during these times.. There is also a Publix and Starbucks with several other food choices within walking distance from the hotel. Downtown and South Beach is about a 15-20 min drive, and the highway is very accessible from the hotel. There is plenty of free parking. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: A room facing the Lagoon is nice. I believe the odd number rooms face the Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We love your review! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have shared your thought with our team and I can honestly say you have made us all a very happy team!

Please come back soon! Your home away from home will be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel was booked for the night, so I was charged before my arrival to guarantee my room. On a positive note, I was given free upgrade to a suite. My coworker was also booked to stay at the hotel, but her room was not ready until 9 pm.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear guest,

I'm glad to see your stay had a bit more than expected with the upgrade given by our team. What I am not too thrilled about is the fact that your colleague had to wait for a room at 9pm. This should not have happened. Can you please email me at juan.quiroz@dimdev.com the contact information for your colleague? I would like to extend an apology to him/her.

Again thank you so much for your time and effort in writing this review. We appreciate it.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spent 3 nights there last month with my husband, our daughter and our grandson. Got a two bedroom suite and it was very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. I would suggest having dish soap and/or dishwasher detergent available in the suites, however.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We're so happy to read you had a great time with your family. We hope to see you again in the future... Next vacation is just a few months away... come and stay with us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.