We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%!
Ranked #35 of 130 hotels in Miami
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel was very nice comfortable and clean. Decent size rooms with a full kitchen. It sits right on the Lagoon. It is very close to the airport in which the hotel provides a shuttle. The hot breakfast is pretty good. It changes everyday. Although I didn't get a chance to experience the nightly reception because it takes place Monday-Thursday. I saw the menu on the fridge they had pretty good selection so you don't have to get dinner during these times.. There is also a Publix and Starbucks with several other food choices within walking distance from the hotel. Downtown and South Beach is about a 15-20 min drive, and the highway is very accessible from the hotel. There is plenty of free parking. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: A room facing the Lagoon is nice. I believe the odd number rooms face the Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We love your review! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have shared your thought with our team and I can honestly say you have made us all a very happy team!

Please come back soon! Your home away from home will be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    180
    66
    27
    13
See reviews for
210
93
5
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel was booked for the night, so I was charged before my arrival to guarantee my room. On a positive note, I was given free upgrade to a suite. My coworker was also booked to stay at the hotel, but her room was not ready until 9 pm.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear guest,

I'm glad to see your stay had a bit more than expected with the upgrade given by our team. What I am not too thrilled about is the fact that your colleague had to wait for a room at 9pm. This should not have happened. Can you please email me at juan.quiroz@dimdev.com the contact information for your colleague? I would like to extend an apology to him/her.

Again thank you so much for your time and effort in writing this review. We appreciate it.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spent 3 nights there last month with my husband, our daughter and our grandson. Got a two bedroom suite and it was very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. I would suggest having dish soap and/or dishwasher detergent available in the suites, however.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We're so happy to read you had a great time with your family. We hope to see you again in the future... Next vacation is just a few months away... come and stay with us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Homewood suites Blue Lagoon. We have our annual meeting in one of the conference rooms. The hotel is centrally located near the airport great shopping and restaurants. i highly recommend the 94th Sqaudron restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We love reading our guest comments and most of all we appreciate your time in writing it. Please come back soon! This will always be you Home Away from Home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here one night. Everything worked well in the room. The hotel and room were very clean and quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly. Great view from our room. And the room was big.
This was our first Homewood but won't be our last.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review of our hotel! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had a party of 6 staying on the top floor in the corner. The hotel is great, room was like an apartment with a mini kitchen that had a full sized fridge and microwave and a table. Living room was awesome with a large HDTV and a love seat and chair. Master bedroom had an amazing view of Blue Lagoon and its own bathroom. The other bedroom in the suite had 2 queen beds and that had its own washroom and shower too!

Free wifi here and a free continental breakfast, which was tasty! I highly recommend if you are travelling with a large group to choose this hotel as its close to the airport and about a 10 minute drive to downtown Miami!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your great comments we appreciate the time you took out of your day to write a review for our hotel. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel was very clean nice rooms and a great lake view. close to several restaurants and stores. large pool and great staff. Great place for one night or several... good hot breakfast with a large seating area, fast complimentary internet and close to the airport and minutes from South Beach and downtown.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for such a wonderful review. Over the last couple of days we have seen many guests posting positive reviews of our property and yours is not the exception. For that and for being our guest we thank you! Please visit us again soon.

Take care and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.