We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Geat staff.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%!
Ranked #35 of 129 hotels in Miami
Tel-Aviv
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Geat staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Located near the airport. There's almost no noise from the planes. The hotel offers a nice complimentary breakfast and free parking. Shuttle service to and from the airport
The family suite acomodates 2 adults and 02 children easily and there's also a full kitchen.
The desk staff were very friendly and courteous.
The hotel needs an urgent maintenance and renovation....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    189
    68
    28
    14
See reviews for
219
96
5
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our family of 8 had no problem at all fitting in the suite that is offered. Our children really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and we enjoyed the fact that they actually ate nutritious food while traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent value, great location and an excellent customer-service oriented GM Rick Funke make this property a must consider for both business and leisure travelers. Located near grocery stores, restaurants and MIA and about 30 mins from SoBe and downtown Miami

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Over
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

But a worn and overpriced facility. And the included breakfast? If you're there at opening you'll have some nice choices... Otherwise the place is so crowded you might as well drive down the street to the fast-food joints.

And the coffee was horrible, both in room and in the lobby!

But the desk staff were very friendly and courteous.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notre dame de l'ile perrot, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel with all the amenities you can expect from a great hotel. Very clean, great staff and an amazing breakfast and manager's dinner which was beyond my belief. A buffet at a hotel. Wine and beer all through the supper. Homewood Suites is excellent and I recommend it to family and group visits. You will never stay at any other place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staffs manning the desk were VERY friendly and helpful.. The room was very nice - a king bed with an nice couch in the other room, desk, mini-kitchen area with a sink, a well laid out bathroom. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpfull, they also had a mini supper the nights we were there which was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
523 reviews 523 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the reviews regarding its stay and cruise policies. Even though the reviews were good, and the rates were reasonable, we still had reservations. Was it nice? Was it safe? Etc. Etc. Etc.

All our reservations were gone the minute we walked in. The lobby was wonderful and the check in was a breeze. Parking was obviously very safe and we felt very comfortable leaving our brand new car there.

The room was a thrill! We did not expect a suite with a full kitchen and living room, but that's what we got! The kitchen has a full sized refrigerator and the cabinets are fully stocked with dishes. Real dishes!

We stayed on a Friday night so didn't get the evening meal...BUT we looked at the menu for the free evening meals...we may have to come back for them!

Nice pool, GREAT rooms which are incredibly clean and well maintained. Service is excellent.

AND...for airplane geeks like us, rooms on the north side overlook Miami International. I'm writing this review at midnight watching planes shoot off into the night. Can it get any better?!?!?!!?

Awesome hotel for double the price. This is a Miami must stay!

Room Tip: Get a north-facing room if you love airplanes. Otherwise, stay on the lagoon side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.