We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For Family of Six” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%!
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great For Family of Six”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was so happy to find this hotel when looking for accommodations for our our family of five and one friend. It is always a challenge for a shorter stay, do we get two hotel rooms? A condo?( Usually requires a longer stay). We got a two bedroom suite. I was pleasantly surprised by it's size and layout was just perfect for us.We had a king, two doubles and a couch bed. All mattresses were very comfortable. Couch bed was a little smaller, perfect for one person. Small kitchen had everything we needed for simple meals.The room was clean as was the area where it is located. Hotel provides a fantastic, full breakfast. Large variety and the three mornings we were there, there were different options each day. No complaints from our older teenage kids, one who won't touch carbs, one who doesn't eat meat etc. You can eat inside or outside by the water and see all the turtles and fish. Pool was very nice and large. Located in a business area. Great, safe area for lovely walking. Handy to downtown Miami and South Beach. All staff were friendly and welcoming starting with the front desk, housekeeping and the GM who was working the breakfast area each morning. Impressive. Their goal is to make you feel at home and they do. Only (small) complaint is that the service elevator was slow and stuck open one time and did not stop level with a floor once. We just used the main elevator. I highly recommend this hotel and was reluctant to leave to move on to the next part of our vacation in Marathon Key!

Room Tip: The higher floors on back and sides have beautiful views of water.Front has cool view of airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    198
    72
    30
    14
See reviews for
232
101
5
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were in Miami to take our girls to the One Direction concert and cannot say enough about the front desk staff. Mike was very helpful at check in and throughout the entire stay. My husband wanted to print out One Direct masks for the kids to wear to the concert but the printer was not working Yisselis printed them in back for him and Pamela went to the sales office to get string to tie them on. I am in the hotel business and have high expectations. Your hotel was very clean and the staff made the stay beyond exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston,NY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for four nights in June 2013. The first room I was assigned had no functioning wired internet access (do NOT use wireless access if you can avoid it!). The manager, Mr. Rick Funke, bent over backwards to get me into a room with wired internet within just a few hours. His and the staff's continued attention throughout my stay was most welcome and helpful. I can't say enough about how they made my stay more comfortable. And the breakfast buffet was excellent, especially the waffles! The manager's dinner reception was also quite good. The hotel location is convenient, near the airport, yet quite quiet as it's located on a man-made lagoon. Pleasant. All in all a fine property and outstanding staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I don't like to go on vacation because I love my clean and orderly house. Well I am so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff has been amazing. From I think the mans name was Michael at the front desk to the poor guy that brought linens to the room 3 times I don't know his name but he was from Jacksonville. The room is clean, which is my main concern. The location was easy to find and close to our family in Miami. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is not a glamor property but the staff will make you feel like royalty. Every request and concern was cared for immediately. The fish and turtles in the back yard were a real hit with the kids. The airport noise was not an issue. The shuttle service was spot on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We are two thirds of our way through a world trip. The Homewood Suites Miami-Airport/ Blue Lagoon Hotel has been one of our best hotel experiences. Very well appointed and clean rooms, excellent front-office staff, generous breakfast, free internet, regular airport shuttle and close to a shopping centre. We received two calls to our room asking if everything was OK. if only New York hotels could learn from this standard of service.
AC is a little noisy but there's also an overhead fan in the bedroom.
The hotel is ideal for a stopover where you can drop off your bags, get a five minute shuttle to the airport and then catch the express bus to Miami beach all for less than $5 return and about half an hour each way.
This hotel meets all of our expectations and we strongly recommend it to anyone looking for comfort and convenience at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a 7th floor suite overlooking the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Part of a chain group that understands the hospitality industry, I've found that the needs of my family have been met, the situations have been resolved with practicality.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom (KING) with sofa bed non smoking-

Excellent rest, pillows, mattress, bedding, so comfortable.
Excellent cleaning.
Unbeatable location.
It offers free breakfast and free airport shuttle. Breakfast could be more varied.
It has business center and gym but we haven't used them.
Full kitchen with dishwasher, neatly organized. There isn't oven.
Excellent Wi-Fi. LCD in the living room and the bedroom.

It would be better the pool could be more connected to the hotel building.
Surely come back.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake views are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.