We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It feels as home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%!
Ranked #35 of 130 hotels in Miami
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It feels as home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Part of a chain group that understands the hospitality industry, I've found that the needs of my family have been met, the situations have been resolved with practicality.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom (KING) with sofa bed non smoking-

Excellent rest, pillows, mattress, bedding, so comfortable.
Excellent cleaning.
Unbeatable location.
It offers free breakfast and free airport shuttle. Breakfast could be more varied.
It has business center and gym but we haven't used them.
Full kitchen with dishwasher, neatly organized. There isn't oven.
Excellent Wi-Fi. LCD in the living room and the bedroom.

It would be better the pool could be more connected to the hotel building.
Surely come back.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake views are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    180
    67
    27
    13
See reviews for
211
93
5
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night. The hotel is a solid choice. I like that they have free parking and a good breakfast. It is a good ways from Miami Beach and downtown Miami. It is very conveniently located to the Miami Airport.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Homewood Suites, and I definitely recommend this particular hotel! The only hiccup during our stay was with our first room. When we arrived our room was ready and they had already prepared our key cards. However, when we got to the room the bed was not made and there were towels on the floor. The rest of the room was clean and ready, it just seems the housekeeper went on break before they finished the room. I went downstairs to ask the front desk staff to finish the turnover, however they apologized profusely and assigned us another room.

Both of the rooms were on the higher floors (my preference), and they were modern and new. The king bed was extremely comfortable, to the point I didn't want to get up! The A/C's are nice and cold, as is the refrigerator. The sofa did not convert to a sleeper, but it was comfortable enough to lounge on for a while. The pool and pool area are small, but adequate for the price. We went down twice during our stay and both times no one else was down there. The tv channels are your standard hotel fair, and the wifi is fast.

The breakfast wasn't bad, but there wasn't a huge variety of items. Eggs, sausages, bagels, toast, cereal, and that's about it. We had the complimentary dinner one night, and it was surprisingly good. The dinner that evening was an assortment of pastas, salad, as well as free beer and wine. The coffee and tea is available 24/7 and was never burnt or bitter, no matter the time of day.

The location of the hotel had me worried due to the proximity to the airport. Our room faced the lake, and I was amazed as how quiet it was! Not only did we never hear any planes if we were indoors, but we never heard any of our neighbors either. The location is also convenient to Coral Gables, the highway to get to the beaches, as well as the shopping centers nearby (Publix, Gas, etc)

Overall, the service and quality received for the price make it a great deal! Definitely will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors are newer and more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed for two days on Homewood Suites Blue Lagoon. Good location, close to airport and convenient in the middle of the way to Coral Gables or South Beach. The suite has great views, is clean and comfortable. Free parking, full kitchen and hot breakfast are awesome. No complaints about this Hotel!

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views of the Lagoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Friendly staff. very close to airport. fairly convenient to get to shopping centers. Short taxi ride to coral gables and south beach. The room was dated and marginally comfortable. Spend two nights here on a business trip. Overall did not find this hotel comfortable. I will not stay here again. Better options in the area, even at this price point.

Room Tip: Try the other homewood location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

we came on mothers day for 4 days with my family and i have nothing but good comments about our stay. good location super clean and comfortable suites. overall experience was 110% thumbs up. we will be back in july then in september.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It was peaceful, had great views and is only 2-3 minutes away from the Miami Airport Convention Center. Loved that they had a shuttle to take us there and didn't have to spend extra money to pay a taxi daily. Hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.