We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secon time I stay here. Now it needs little bit more cleaning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%!
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Honduras
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Secon time I stay here. Now it needs little bit more cleaning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for 4 days while in Miami for work. The last time I came here I stayed for a whole month, back then the stay was perfect. This time the rooms, specially the bathroom neede a littl bit more cleansing.
The location is great for work, its close to downtown, Doral , the airport and if you like to do shopping,
I will stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    210
    73
    35
    14
See reviews for
248
105
5
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked a room because of location and got much more than expected. Pamela at the desk accommodated our preference for a room and provided excellent advice about where to grab a quick lunch. Complimentary breakfasts and light dinners were excellent - we ate on the deck overlooking the lagoon and watched the sun set. These meals simplified our life. The suite was comfortable and roomy. Although close to the airport, there was no jet noise. We'll visit again.

Room Tip: Go for odd numbered rooms on the lagoon side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is my third time in this hotel and it continuous being great! I was one night with my husband before leaving USA to our country and I felt happy choosing it again. the one bedroom suite very clean as always, the bed really comfy, the small kitchen really helpful.
The front desk staff were helpful and polite and they always welcome you.
We had a high floor with the lake view and it was really awesome. The scene early in the morning was fantastic!! The breakfast and dinner were delicious as always.
I will go back on my next vacation trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel has some problems, for example:
-The air conditioner in my room would hover just below 80 degrees during the day and cool off to maybe 74 at night. I complained about it, but they never fixed it.
-I had to complain about someone smoking in the room next to me and the guy that came by tried to blame me.
-The fan in the bathroom started seizing up and when I called for a mechanic to fix it, he came in flicked it with his finger and then looked at me like I was an idiot when it started back up and left without saying a word.
-When room service would come they'd put my dishes in the dishwasher and run it without soap, so when I got my dishes out they were covered in baked-on food.
-The elevator was super slow and about 80 degrees inside at all times.
-The breakfast did not look like it should have been consumed.
-The water around the back of the hotel had tons of garbage floating in it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabl, General Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. We want you to know that we will address all issues immediately. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on before our cruise and had two rooms. Our room was clean, but the bathroom door open directly into the toilet and you had to push it past the toilet. It was a tight squeeze and uncomfortable. The property was nice for being by the airport and we had no problem with noise. We enjoyed the back small deck that has a lot of fish off in the bay/river. Overall it is okay for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
1,053 helpful votes 1,053 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Only stayed 1 night in July at this Homewood Suites and it was very comfortable. Location is really close to the airport so very convenient if you arrive or depart from MIA (as we did on the next morning). They provide a shuttle bus but we had our rental car.
Downtown Miami is only 15-20 minutes drive and South Beach less than 30 minutes.

Hotel staff and at the front desk are nice and friendly.

Our suite was roomy on the 5th floor with a lagoon view, which is quieter. Bed was comfy, bathroom was well appointed and a full kitchen was provided too. Some issue with the shower. The room was a little tired and we had some dirty carpet and used furniture in the living room and this could be improved in the future.
Free parking, free wifi and breakfast (which was ok nothing fantastic) as well was included so nothing could make our stay better.
We might come back.

Room Tip: Lagoon view room are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales, null, Turks and Caicos Islands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is the only hotel my family and I stays at whenever we travel to Miami. It is convenient, affordable, kids friendly, comfortable, beds and pillows are heavenly and the staffs are wonderful. Whenever I am planning to travel to Miami I normally orders my shopping online and have same shipped directly to the hotel and upon my arrival it is safely delivered to our rooms all the time.

We are very disappointed that we are unable to get a room for our upcoming vacation 22/08/12 to 28/08/12.

Overall we love our hotel.

Mark, Debbie and kids

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.