We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mayfair Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In the middle of all the bustle of Miami sits the Mayfair, beautiful and undisturbed. From the moment you pull up to the valet it's great service and friendly staff. We have been once before and we love the newly added sidewalk cafe, such a treat! Our room was beautiful and clean with lots of added value items in case anything was forgotten. We also had a great night on the pool deck with amazing drinks and even more amazing food. Really good quality and only improving!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    88
    68
    36
    48
See reviews for
85
127
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is attractive, and the room was spacious. however, the tile floor in the room wasn't the cleanest, and even though I was there for week, I only had housekeeping services for four of the days. when the cleaners did come, it was after 4pm. The staff was generally friendly, and very helpful. The rooms are far from sound proof, and there are outside corridors, so the Miami Heat hits you as soon as you step from your room. The elevators are also not air conditioned. The spa however was AMAZING! And the location was very convenient, just across the street is coco walk and there is The Grove Spot, as well as a Chinese takeout. Around to Florida Avenue, was a good Indian restaurant and there were ample restaurants and boutiques on Grand.

Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The pool and bar on the rooftop terrace was a wonderful way to end the afternoon after running around in the Miami Heat-the young men who worked in the lobby were wonderful- room was great - bed comfortable and the bathroom spacious- the hotel is laid out like a very large Moroccan house with the garden courtyard in the middle-

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Lockewilkinson,


Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are truly happy to read that you were able to enjoy our wonderful roof terrace which provides tremendous views late in the afternoon.
We sincerely hope to have earned a loyal guest that will continue to visit our great hotel for years to come and we look forward to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thankfully, I was pleasantly surprised with the caliber and quality of the hotel and staff with during my short stay at the Mayfair. The hotel has an overall dark feel which I'm not a fan of, but the rooms were spacious and well appointed: Big bath, bed, sitting and dining area. I had a group rate of $139 per night so for that price I definitely got value for money. I went to the spa on day of checkout. It was very nice?

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear june252000,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are very happy that you stay was pleasant.
We hope that next time you are planning a vacation you have our iconic hotel as your number option as we can not wait to have you back to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Took advantage of the spa month special this past weekend and have to say how impressed I was with the service I received from two individuals in particular. The person who gave me the facial was absolutely excellent at her job. Additionally, the assistant manager of the hotel, Alex, went out of his way to make sure that I was taken care of, despite a few hick-ups in the food and beverage service. I have stayed in the hotel previously and really enjoyed the suite with the large jacuzzi tub. Overall, this is a very nice hotel and I would encourage anyone visiting miami to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Tamara R,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property, we are extremely happy to read that your services at Jurlique Spa were better than expected.
We would like to thank you for the kind words and we can not wait to have you back in our property enjoying all of the great amenities our great hotel and spa have to offer.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled from out of state to bring our daughter to University of Miami. Staff was extremely helpful. Room was gorgeous! Daniel was EXTREMELY HELPFUL with our many, many bags. Restaurant was excellent--drinks great! Food great!!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Kate R,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property, we are very happy to read that you had a nice stay in our property.
We sincerely hope to have earned a loyal guest that will continue to visit our Iconic hotel for years as we aim to continue to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my girlfriend have spent 3 nights at Mayfair Hotel and Spa and this stay made me join Trip Advisor and share my outstanding experience! We almost decided to pick another hotel because of the bad reviews that we found here but fortunately we ended up staying at the Mayfair mostly because of its location!
What a Pleasant Surprise!
Everyone in this hotel from the valet guys thru the front desk ( Jessie is the Best ) housekeeping, restaurant staff are on the mission to make everyone's stay memorable!!
Hotel is old but very well kept and you can see that the staff trying to keep this "old charm" in the best possible way.
Most memorable thing are the people that are trying to be at your service whenever you ask for something. Front desk staff is very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and will give you any information that you have asked for. Jessie is always with the big smile that makes you feel great and gives you confidence to not hesitate to ask them about any problem or any help you might need!
Roof top pool has amazing view and you can easily dipped in a tranquility mode! Bartenders making great cocktails and pool boys are also always handy and helpfull!
We had a breakfast once which was superb and only if I can say negative thing, little bit price for what you get!
They have a show every night at the restaurant from the guy that sings Frank Sinatra songs thru the Latin singers.
Food is delicious, wood owen pizza is to die for, Service superb and everyone, which was amazing to see, are so hospitable! Our server Gers was amazing and we were asking for him to be our server every night, restaurant manager Victor was always around to be sure that we are happy and that his team plays their roles on the highest level!
We recommend this hotel to everyone and still very amazed and happy that we found oasis when we came down to Miami!
Well Done Mayfair!!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Duke M,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property, we are very happy to read that our staff went above and beyond to make sure that your visit was a memorable one.
I will make sure to praise Jessie for his outstanding job and he is a great young men and a vital key of the front desk; we truly hope to have earned a loyal guest that will continue to visit our Iconic property for years to come.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#50 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among The Most Exciting and Luxurious Coconut Grove Miami Hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.