We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service especially in the restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mayfair Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Clermont, Florida
1 review
“Great service especially in the restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was very nice. The front desk attendant went above and beyond to ensure that our room was up to par. Pedro in the Hotel restaurant gave fantastic service. He anticipated our needs before hand. He is t he reason I took the time to review this hotel. He should be commended for his excellent customer service and great attitude. Loved him!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    75
    64
    35
    46
See reviews for
80
120
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived, walking into the hotel the hot tub full of grease and duty oh so duty and broken peace on the bottom, I called the front desk yes they claim that they clean it when I went into the tub the water was smell like a eligator glade area, and they did not clean our room unless we request, and when decide to go to the roof top cabana pool we must pay for a bottle in order to stay in one of the pool beds so I guess vital wasn't included in my bills, the elevator had no air conditioning and it feels like inferno, and by the last day of our staying the elevator to the roof top pool wasn't working and we had to take the most discuss stairs walk to get to the pool it was horrible stay and give them 1 star not 4 a tars as they claim they are and I will never recommend anyone to stay there and I even took a pic for my proof

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel is beautiful and in a nice area. I like the availability of lots of shops and favorite taco stand.... but overpriced top floor bar for what is offered... on top of it I was overbilled $311 for my stay. I stay here 4 times a year for business and now I have my doubts...

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the MayFair Hotel. The front desk director Jose was very accommodating along with his staff Juan, Jonathan and Jennifer. The room was great with lots of space; we had a suite on the 5th floor. The location has plenty of shops and restaurants to visit. You will not be disappointed to choose this landmark hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

only 3 plus: great location opposite Coco Walk, overall nice Staff @ desk / valet/ bellman; clean rooftop pool. Everything else is a minus: first room had to be changes for mildew stink and rust mirrors; second room(very spacious) was dirty from day one, lizards in the room, lizard and mice poop all over also after Manager promised deep cleaning. Also: rooms have no sound insulation, so you can hear traffic (luckily not too much); on weekends get ready to hear loud live music till midnight; the free WIFI is the slowest ever, so you will end up using your own phone data; A/C thermostat was not working; refill of towels/toiletry poor. Rooms often get cleaned after 4.00 pm, but the day of departure had to check out at 2.30 with a toddler and was not offered changing room. Restaurant and pool bar: a joke; we waited couple of hours to get a pizza with only 8 people in house. A pity, because with good management (not available on weekends), it would be a nice convenient spot.

Room Tip: corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear caicoscolors,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property, after reading your review we are very concern to hear from you that in your opinion management was not up to standards.
We will be taking the proper steps to make sure that all managers are holding their staff accountable and the all the hotel procedures are being followed.
We are truly sorry that you had to encounter the issues that you did but you can rest assure that we will have those issues solved and we will use your feedback for better training for all staff members.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed at Mayfair hotel and spa from July 19th to 23rd. This was our first time in Miami. From the point we when we arrived we were greeted with exceptional customer service. We were greeted in a welcoming manner right from when we got to the hotel. We arrived 2 hours earlier than check in and there were no rooms available at that time but the front desk agent was more than helpful in giving us options. Both Jonathan's always had more idea's on what we can do. They were offering us advice based on our likes. They went the extra mile to help us out with Miami's attractions. The 2 front desk agents that worked the night shift were just as exceptional in giving us a wake up call and and telling us the go 2 places at night time. I have never seen such great customer service prior to this. I highly recommend this hotel due to its great customer service because weather it would be the bartender beside the pool or the waiter they were more than happy to have you as a guest and more than happy to assist you and serve you. Also, if you want to go for a tropical field then this is the hotel your looking for.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear DilsharnParmar,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are delighted to read that our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations.
As the director of the front office it is very rewarding to read great reviews about my department and their commitment and hard work deserves all the credit as they clearly enjoy what they do.
We truly hope to have earned a loyal guest that will continue to visit us for years to come, enjoying all the great amenities of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in at 12 and was told the room would be ready in an hour. Went back, no not ready, another hour! So went back again and was told no still not ready to which I questioned this. Was told it was just not ready. Went back at 4 and what do you know the room was ready. There was a queue behind us with rooms not ready who all were given a drink to apologise - not us!!! No explanation and just rudeness. Room and hotel as lovely. We had a spa on our balcony which charged to be filled. We stayed for 3 nights and our room was serviced each day at 5.45 - not happy, complained to housekeeping but nothing was done. There was broken glass in the corridor for 3 days. On explaining this on checking out the rude man on reception said it was our duty to tell them. I said no sorry, it's the hotels job to do their own work, not us do theirs. The valet drivers on the other hand were delightful and got tipped accordingly. I also think ice is a standard in this spa hotel as there was a bucket in the room, so when requested the ice machine was told I would have to have room service! So I then paid for it as you have to tip everyone for moving!!! It's expensive and do t expect to be treated that way. Would never go back.

Room Tip: Upper floor. It's in a shopping area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear PatG3,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property, we are very disappointed to read that even though you found our property lovely the service was not up to your standards.
I would like to share with you that our check in guarantee time is 4:00 p.m. we do our best to accommodate early arrivals but at times is not physically possible, we do try to make it up for the guest that have to wait past 4:00 p.m. for a room as a sincerely apology for the delay.
Our housekeeping does a tremendous job at making sure that all of guest's rooms are service on a timely manner their hours are usually from 10:00 a.m. till 6:00 p.m. we are very sorry that the time that they service your room was too late and we will make sure to communicate with our guest to be able to know what time they would like their room service; maybe this adjustment could help.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we will try to make as many adjustments as possible to make sure that we could provide the best service possible.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#47 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among The Most Exciting and Luxurious Coconut Grove Miami Hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.