We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mayfair Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was recommended to this by a friend of mine who lives in Coconut Grove. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff were very gracious, and upon learning this was my first visit upgraded me to a suite. The room was great. The roof top pool with a great view of the city was beautiful. I have found my new favorite hotel when I'm in South Florida.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    73
    59
    33
    42
See reviews for
76
107
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We wanted to check in early (who doesn't) but our room was not available. They called us when it was clean so we could head back to the hotel. The rooftop pool/bar was very nice and the staff outstanding. The room was clean and very spacious. We stayed there when there was a special event going on in the evening and as a hotel guest there was no cover charge.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I attended a wedding at this hotel and decided to get a room for the night, so we would not have to drive home. My experience was excellent from beginning to end. Upon check in, Jesse was excellent; very thorough in explaining everything and very professional. The room was amazing and the bed was extremely comfy! The wedding was beautiful, the service of the staff was spot on and the food was very yummy! I would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The spa is pretty nice and often participates in the Miami Spa Month, so look for some discounts around that time (should be August-September).

The hotel is special, in the way that it is actually open inside! Yes, open, so it can get humid at times, but it also makes a rarity. The rooms are also inspired by different birds and they are cozy.

Our first visit was very good, the second time not so much as the room was a bit dirty and there were a few bugs inside.

If service gets better, it's a hotel that can be very special, it definitely doesn't lack originality.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear MoItaly,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your visit to our property and we are glad to read that you were able to take in the eclectic style of our iconic hotel.
Since your last visit in September we have taken multiple steps that have brought our cleanliness to another level and we are very content with the results.
We hope you get an opportunity to experience the changes in our property that have turn around our guest satisfaction scores to a new high.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel scenery was beautiful but our room was ok but it smelled like they cleaned the floor with dirty water. We had bugs crawling in our bathroom and ceilings. service was ok our tv remote wouldn't work he had to call three times to get someone to fix it. I was expecting more for an hotel rated at 4 stars. I can say they had great amenities. (pool , gym and spa)

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear shame774,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property, we are glad to read that you found the scenery of our iconic hotel beautiful as we feel the same way.
We are not glad however to read that in the service department we did not meet your expectations as we pride ourselves in providing four stars and four diamond service.
We truly hope to have an opportunity to regain your confidence to have you back in our property enjoying our great amenities.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The beds in this hotel are amazing and I slept like a baby. Also the quality of the food is very good, super fresh and there are plenty of healthy options which is key for me! The waitstaff in the restaurant are super fast with fresh, delicious coffee in the morning and "Pedro" one of the waiters knew my coffee order after just ordering twice there. I give it a solid thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Skinnychef2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property, we are thrilled to read that our beds made you sleep like a baby as we would hope all of us could sleep just like that.
The restaurant staff deserve a lot of credit for the success from Spartico and we are always conscious of their hard work and could not be more thankful, I will definitely thank Pedro on your behalf as he is amazing with our guest.
We sincerely hope to have earned a loyal that will continue to visit our Iconic hotel for years to come to enjoy all of the great amenities our property and the great area of Coconut Grove have to offer.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't stay here long. Just one brief night. First impression is this is definitely a 4 star hotel. Everything about the hotel was beautiful. My only complaint was the paper thin walls. Heard a conversation outside of my room and I felt like I was sitting next to them. Also had an issue with other loud random unidentifiable noises throughout the night.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear rf372,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are very glad to read that you found our hotel beautiful.
Our rooms are definitely sound proof however we have sections that could be a lot of more silent than others, we will definitely keep in mind for your next visit to have you in our most quiet area, we thank you for your constructive feedback and hope to have you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among The Most Exciting and Luxurious Coconut Grove Miami Hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.