We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pecualiar hotel in Coconut Grove and very good spa.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mayfair Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Pecualiar hotel in Coconut Grove and very good spa.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The spa is pretty nice and often participates in the Miami Spa Month, so look for some discounts around that time (should be August-September).

The hotel is special, in the way that it is actually open inside! Yes, open, so it can get humid at times, but it also makes a rarity. The rooms are also inspired by different birds and they are cozy.

Our first visit was very good, the second time not so much as the room was a bit dirty and there were a few bugs inside.

If service gets better, it's a hotel that can be very special, it definitely doesn't lack originality.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    73
    59
    33
    42
See reviews for
76
106
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel scenery was beautiful but our room was ok but it smelled like they cleaned the floor with dirty water. We had bugs crawling in our bathroom and ceilings. service was ok our tv remote wouldn't work he had to call three times to get someone to fix it. I was expecting more for an hotel rated at 4 stars. I can say they had great amenities. (pool , gym and spa)

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The beds in this hotel are amazing and I slept like a baby. Also the quality of the food is very good, super fresh and there are plenty of healthy options which is key for me! The waitstaff in the restaurant are super fast with fresh, delicious coffee in the morning and "Pedro" one of the waiters knew my coffee order after just ordering twice there. I give it a solid thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Skinnychef2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property, we are thrilled to read that our beds made you sleep like a baby as we would hope all of us could sleep just like that.
The restaurant staff deserve a lot of credit for the success from Spartico and we are always conscious of their hard work and could not be more thankful, I will definitely thank Pedro on your behalf as he is amazing with our guest.
We sincerely hope to have earned a loyal that will continue to visit our Iconic hotel for years to come to enjoy all of the great amenities our property and the great area of Coconut Grove have to offer.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Didn't stay here long. Just one brief night. First impression is this is definitely a 4 star hotel. Everything about the hotel was beautiful. My only complaint was the paper thin walls. Heard a conversation outside of my room and I felt like I was sitting next to them. Also had an issue with other loud random unidentifiable noises throughout the night.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear rf372,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are very glad to read that you found our hotel beautiful.
Our rooms are definitely sound proof however we have sections that could be a lot of more silent than others, we will definitely keep in mind for your next visit to have you in our most quiet area, we thank you for your constructive feedback and hope to have you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was really cool! Half outside and had an awesome build. The roof top pool was nice and had a DJ playing live music on Friday nights. Jose and Johnathan at the front desk were great; respectful and made sure I was happy. Patrick and Aury at the restaurant were also wonderful. The restaurant manager of Spartico (not sure his name) was also nice. Restaurants right by the hotel, just walking distance. I would go again.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Brooke R,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property, we are thrilled to read that your stay was better than expected and we sincerely hope to have earned a loyal guest that will visit us for yeas to come.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in June for our honeymoon. When we pulled up to the hotel and went inside, it was absolutely beautiful and was in awe. When we were taken to our room, the room did not have a hot tub on the balcony and was missing the mini fridge (they had given us the wrong room). We switched with no problems. 2 out of the 4 nights they closed the roof top pool for private events, one of which was a lawyer event and the other was some type of obnoxious pool party. The music was terrible and so loud that it could be heard in our room on the 4th floor making it hard to sleep, keep in mind this place is advertised as a relaxing get away and it was not relaxing at all. The hotel does not have an ice machine and you have to call down to the front desk to get ice buckets. Food is very, very expensive but good at the hotel and the bartenders are not the best. If you want cheaper and good quality food, I recommend going across the street to the stores and there are some good places there with better drinks and awesome prices (Duffy's sports bar). Neighborhood is beautiful, and the staff was friendly, however I would not stay here again. This hotel should not be advertised as a relaxing getaway if there are going to be parties every night. You should go to South Beach for that.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Brittany H,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property; we are glad to read that you found our property beautiful however we hope that the issues that you encountered do not detract you from coming back to our Iconic property.
As all properties in Miami during the summer months our hotel host pool parties, we are certainly very concerned to read that the music was very loud and we will definitely adjust the volume for future events.
We thank you for your constructive feedback and we truly hope to have you back in our property enjoying all of the great amenities our iconic hotel has to offer.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved staying at this hotel. We joked that it is, "the house that coke built," since it was built in the late 70s and was THE spot in the early and mid 80s when Miami Vice was big. It's so much cooler than staying in some run of the mill fancy hotel. The details of this place are amazing. Open atrium with fountains, palm trees and tiled staircases, copper sculptures and light fixtures, carved mahogany all over the place, beautiful giant bathrooms. You are staying in a piece of art with a rooftop pool. We didn't get the full effect of the place, since we stayed when it was ridiculously humid, but in the winter... wow! I can hardly imagine how awesome it would be. Be warned, the drinks are not cheap, and gratuity is already included, but that was the only unpleasant surprise. If you are into architecture and a solid hotel experience, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Blonde972,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property, reading your review brings a smile to our face as many people have picture of our iconic hotel.
We sincerely hope that we have earned a loyal guest that will continue to visit our property in the years to come and that will continue to enjoy all of the amenities our hotel has to offer.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among The Most Exciting and Luxurious Coconut Grove Miami Hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.