We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Therapy Sundays Rooftop Pool Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Mayfair Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Therapy Sundays Rooftop Pool Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

on Sunday a small group of us head over to the Mayfair for an afternoon of relaxation by the pool. When we arrived, the ladies received complimentary champagne and petit massages which added a touch of sophistication to an already classy affair. The in house DJ played a variety of great songs to please the diverse and eclectic crowd. The bartender and wait staff Jorge was very friendly and attentive. The food from Spartico was excellent! The pizza was hot and fresh with a thin crispy crust and gooooey cheese. I highly recommend the Saratoga club sandwich! who can go wrong with chicken and bacon? The scenery on the rooftop is amazing and made a great backdrop for the best Sunday selfie ever!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    23
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
20
42
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Barrington, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with a friend for a quick weekend getaway. Customer service was great, clean, comfortable and very nice. They do get extra $$ for parking and valet so put that in your budget and eating onsite there is expensive, but great location and easy access to many Miami attractions. J.A. was great- customer centric and was great! We will be back.

Room Tip: Some rooms face a wall- ask for a room not facing the wall since your private terrace wil overlook a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I arrived at the Mayfair to celebrate my wives Birthday. I requested a room with a jacuzzi tub and early check-in. Both requests were taking care of promptly and when we arrived I even found a card from the manager who congratulated us. The italian restaurant was amazing and we had dinner there twice, the sunday pool party is great. The dj played nice relaxing music and we had the amazing mojitos. This is a great place when you want to escape. We both loved the Mayfair and will be back soon. Thank you Mayfair Team.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were here for a 3 day conference from 14th sept -17th sept. Its situated in the Heart of The Grove. Walking distance to all shops, restaurants and parks. Its not an elaborate Hotel but has all the necessary amenities. The roof top pool and bar area are very nice. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. Each also having a patio with a garden and hot tub.The rooms also have nice closets and draws for arranging your clothes plus a microwave and frig. The spa too is there but we did not try it. There is only one restaurant and bar on property but then there are so many good dining options all around

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Pavlina B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are happy to read that our property met your expectations.
We sincerely hope to have earned a loyal guest that will continue to visit us every time you are in our great city.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend at home away from home, needless to say it was amazing!! The hotel is beautifully decorated throughout and very clean. The rooms are huge and also VERY clean, also the beds are very comfortable. The staff is great, we were allowed a late check out (that's always a plus) and we were provided with everything we asked for, except for candles (it must be a safety situation). The only thing that worries me was that the water pressure in the bathroom was VERY low, but honestly everything else was great so we overlooked it.

Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: we stayed at a suite that overlooked the street - it was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We used this hotel to run an event earlier this week and it was fantastic. The staff were all so friendly and the rooms are impeccably clean and very spacious and even had a hot tub on the balcony. The food that is served in the hotel restaurant was probably the best food that I ate during my whole trip. The area where the hotel is located is a very nice part of Miami with great shops and restaurants and only a 20 minute drive from South Beach. I would 100% recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Stephen N,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent event in our property and we are thrilled in reading that our staff and our Iconic property exceeded your expectations.
We hope to continue to be the host of any future events for your company and we can not wait you have you back in our property enjoying all of the great amenities that our hotel has to offer.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms at this hotel are HUGE and we were upgraded upon arrival which was a very pleasant surprise. The restaurant downstairs has excellent food and the best wait staff and
there is a mall across the street with several dining options. The front desk was very accommodating . We did have one slight incident with the morning valet, but it was worked out
so that we didn't miss our tour bus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Cindy S,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our Iconic property and we are thrilled in reading that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Our goal is to make our guest feel warm and welcomed and every time we read reviews like yours about our staff it gives us a great sense of accomplishment and to be honest with you that is one of the reasons why the hospitality industry is my passion.
We hope to have earned a loyal guest and to continue to have you visit us every time you are in our wonderful city.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among The Most Exciting and Luxurious Coconut Grove Miami Hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.