We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Weekend Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Mayfair Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Amazing Weekend Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I arrived at the Mayfair to celebrate my wives Birthday. I requested a room with a jacuzzi tub and early check-in. Both requests were taking care of promptly and when we arrived I even found a card from the manager who congratulated us. The italian restaurant was amazing and we had dinner there twice, the sunday pool party is great. The dj played nice relaxing music and we had the amazing mojitos. This is a great place when you want to escape. We both loved the Mayfair and will be back soon. Thank you Mayfair Team.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
20
40
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here for a 3 day conference from 14th sept -17th sept. Its situated in the Heart of The Grove. Walking distance to all shops, restaurants and parks. Its not an elaborate Hotel but has all the necessary amenities. The roof top pool and bar area are very nice. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. Each also having a patio with a garden and hot tub.The rooms also have nice closets and draws for arranging your clothes plus a microwave and frig. The spa too is there but we did not try it. There is only one restaurant and bar on property but then there are so many good dining options all around

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Pavlina B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are happy to read that our property met your expectations.
We sincerely hope to have earned a loyal guest that will continue to visit us every time you are in our great city.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We used this hotel to run an event earlier this week and it was fantastic. The staff were all so friendly and the rooms are impeccably clean and very spacious and even had a hot tub on the balcony. The food that is served in the hotel restaurant was probably the best food that I ate during my whole trip. The area where the hotel is located is a very nice part of Miami with great shops and restaurants and only a 20 minute drive from South Beach. I would 100% recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Stephen N,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent event in our property and we are thrilled in reading that our staff and our Iconic property exceeded your expectations.
We hope to continue to be the host of any future events for your company and we can not wait you have you back in our property enjoying all of the great amenities that our hotel has to offer.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms at this hotel are HUGE and we were upgraded upon arrival which was a very pleasant surprise. The restaurant downstairs has excellent food and the best wait staff and
there is a mall across the street with several dining options. The front desk was very accommodating . We did have one slight incident with the morning valet, but it was worked out
so that we didn't miss our tour bus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Cindy S,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our Iconic property and we are thrilled in reading that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Our goal is to make our guest feel warm and welcomed and every time we read reviews like yours about our staff it gives us a great sense of accomplishment and to be honest with you that is one of the reasons why the hospitality industry is my passion.
We hope to have earned a loyal guest and to continue to have you visit us every time you are in our wonderful city.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staying in this hotel and running a couple of events and it could not have been any better. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Our hotel rooms were luxurious, and even had hot tubs on the balcony.

Could not recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear ranna88,

We are extremely happy to read that the events you hosted in our property were a success and that our hotel met your expectations.
We are always aiming at providing the best experience for all of our guest and we are extremely proud of the job that our staff does.
We can not thank you enough for the great comments but most of all for having the confidence in our staff to continue to bring your events to our Iconic hotel

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Visiting as part of a work trip to run an international event and everything has been exceptional from the moment we arrived. From the rooms with hot tubs on the balcony (nice touch) to the food in the restaurant, but most of all the warm and welcoming staff who couldn’t do more to make our stay and event a success!
The hotel itself is very peaceful and clean and has a lovely tropical atmosphere about it. I didnt have time to check out the spa but it looked wonderful! The pool area is amazing and a great place for drinks in the evening as the sun goes down. The hotel is also only 20 mins away taxi from South Beach for those who want nightlife and shopping!

Huge thanks to Jesus Aguilar who has been so efficient with helping us run the event out here and an absolute delight to work with! Also to Jose Caba, Omar Solano, Alejandro Vargas and Jose Cobos who have been helping put things together in the lead up to the event and making sure everything is run smoothly on the day!
We are going to be running many more events here in the future and if I was to ever come back to Miami for a vacation I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Rosalys B,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your event in our property and I can not express how proud it makes all of us to read such a great review.
Our property has been a great venue for many years now in Miami and everyone from the sales department to the catering department is always aiming to provide the best service possible.
We can not wait to host any of your future events in our property and we sincerely hope to have you back in our property enjoying all of the amenities our hotel has to offer.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a wedding this past weekend at the Mayfair as well as stayed as a guest. Upon arrival we were graciously welcomed and given a free upgrade. Yay!! The room was extremely spacious and clean. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful!!! The atrium (used for the cocktail hour) was lovely and the reception room was also pretty. Overall I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel. The staff was great and the location is good also. Oh and if you need to have your hair done while you are staying there, I would recommend Maurizio Distefano Hair & More (right around the corner). Excellent job all around.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear KKUSA,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are truly delighted in reading that you enjoyed your stay.
Our property has always have a great track record when it comes to weddings and special events not only due to our great staff but also because of the great amenities that the area provides, and in your case you found the great hair salon.
We truly hope to have earned a loyal guest and we can not wait to have you back in our property enjoying all of the amenities that our property and the great area of Coconut Grove have to offer.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among The Most Exciting and Luxurious Coconut Grove Miami Hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.