We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Mayfair Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 130 Hotels in Miami
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We used this hotel to run an event earlier this week and it was fantastic. The staff were all so friendly and the rooms are impeccably clean and very spacious and even had a hot tub on the balcony. The food that is served in the hotel restaurant was probably the best food that I ate during my whole trip. The area where the hotel is located is a very nice part of Miami with great shops and restaurants and only a 20 minute drive from South Beach. I would 100% recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    23
    20
    13
    12
See reviews for
21
37
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms at this hotel are HUGE and we were upgraded upon arrival which was a very pleasant surprise. The restaurant downstairs has excellent food and the best wait staff and
there is a mall across the street with several dining options. The front desk was very accommodating . We did have one slight incident with the morning valet, but it was worked out
so that we didn't miss our tour bus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staying in this hotel and running a couple of events and it could not have been any better. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Our hotel rooms were luxurious, and even had hot tubs on the balcony.

Could not recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visiting as part of a work trip to run an international event and everything has been exceptional from the moment we arrived. From the rooms with hot tubs on the balcony (nice touch) to the food in the restaurant, but most of all the warm and welcoming staff who couldn’t do more to make our stay and event a success!
The hotel itself is very peaceful and clean and has a lovely tropical atmosphere about it. I didnt have time to check out the spa but it looked wonderful! The pool area is amazing and a great place for drinks in the evening as the sun goes down. The hotel is also only 20 mins away taxi from South Beach for those who want nightlife and shopping!

Huge thanks to Jesus Aguilar who has been so efficient with helping us run the event out here and an absolute delight to work with! Also to Jose Caba, Omar Solano, Alejandro Vargas and Jose Cobos who have been helping put things together in the lead up to the event and making sure everything is run smoothly on the day!
We are going to be running many more events here in the future and if I was to ever come back to Miami for a vacation I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Attended a wedding this past weekend at the Mayfair as well as stayed as a guest. Upon arrival we were graciously welcomed and given a free upgrade. Yay!! The room was extremely spacious and clean. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful!!! The atrium (used for the cocktail hour) was lovely and the reception room was also pretty. Overall I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel. The staff was great and the location is good also. Oh and if you need to have your hair done while you are staying there, I would recommend Maurizio Distefano Hair & More (right around the corner). Excellent job all around.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear KKUSA,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are truly delighted in reading that you enjoyed your stay.
Our property has always have a great track record when it comes to weddings and special events not only due to our great staff but also because of the great amenities that the area provides, and in your case you found the great hair salon.
We truly hope to have earned a loyal guest and we can not wait to have you back in our property enjoying all of the amenities that our property and the great area of Coconut Grove have to offer.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was totally fine, actually at first we thought it was a very luxiurios hotel. The location was good, just across the street was a small outdoor mall of sorts with restaurants and nice shops to walk around and browse in, which was a nice evening activity. The rooms were okay in size, the balcony was a bit weird and kind of dark, but they were totally okay. There was a tv in the bathroom which was cool. The rooftop pool was very nice with a great view. We also especially enjoyed the atrium garden. This is a nice hotel, but it is a bit worn and it would need some fixing up. What especially brought down our experience of this hotel was that we found a cockroach in the bathroom the last night of our stay. When we told the front desk about it they just shrugged and said that was to be expected in a humid climate. However, we have stayed in many hotels in many places with a humid climate (other hotels in the area included) and we have never had a cockroach in our hotel before. The handling of the situation made sure that we will never stay here again. We got a good deal, but I have friends who have stayed there paying full price and even without the cockroach, it is definitely not worth paying full price for.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Chi-Ayeesha,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay and what a bitter sweet feeling I get by reading your review.
We are happy in reading that our property met your expectations and you found it up to your standards however it is extremely disappointing to read that our staff did not manage your issue in a proper way. We aim for our staff to be warm and welcoming and to be able to deal with any situation in a positive manner and by reading your review it is clearly that our staff was less than stellar.
We will work with our staff to make sure that they are able to sympathize with our guest even with the smallest of issues and to provide the service our guest expect.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we truly hope to have an opportunity to regain your confidence sometime in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My company just signed a contract with the Mayfair for our staff while traveling to Miami. I stayed there for the first time and it was top notch. The cleanliness is outstanding and the service superior. I have recommended this hotel to all of my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Alejandro2274,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are delighted in reading about your experience.
We sincerely hope to have you back in our property in the near future enjoying all of the great amenities our property has to offer.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among The Most Exciting and Luxurious Coconut Grove Miami Hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.