We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Mayfair Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 129 hotels in Miami
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Attended a wedding this past weekend at the Mayfair as well as stayed as a guest. Upon arrival we were graciously welcomed and given a free upgrade. Yay!! The room was extremely spacious and clean. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful!!! The atrium (used for the cocktail hour) was lovely and the reception room was also pretty. Overall I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel. The staff was great and the location is good also. Oh and if you need to have your hair done while you are staying there, I would recommend Maurizio Distefano Hair & More (right around the corner). Excellent job all around.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear KKUSA,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are truly delighted in reading that you enjoyed your stay.
Our property has always have a great track record when it comes to weddings and special events not only due to our great staff but also because of the great amenities that the area provides, and in your case you found the great hair salon.
We truly hope to have earned a loyal guest and we can not wait to have you back in our property enjoying all of the amenities that our property and the great area of Coconut Grove have to offer.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    20
    12
    12
See reviews for
21
36
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was totally fine, actually at first we thought it was a very luxiurios hotel. The location was good, just across the street was a small outdoor mall of sorts with restaurants and nice shops to walk around and browse in, which was a nice evening activity. The rooms were okay in size, the balcony was a bit weird and kind of dark, but they were totally okay. There was a tv in the bathroom which was cool. The rooftop pool was very nice with a great view. We also especially enjoyed the atrium garden. This is a nice hotel, but it is a bit worn and it would need some fixing up. What especially brought down our experience of this hotel was that we found a cockroach in the bathroom the last night of our stay. When we told the front desk about it they just shrugged and said that was to be expected in a humid climate. However, we have stayed in many hotels in many places with a humid climate (other hotels in the area included) and we have never had a cockroach in our hotel before. The handling of the situation made sure that we will never stay here again. We got a good deal, but I have friends who have stayed there paying full price and even without the cockroach, it is definitely not worth paying full price for.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Chi-Ayeesha,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay and what a bitter sweet feeling I get by reading your review.
We are happy in reading that our property met your expectations and you found it up to your standards however it is extremely disappointing to read that our staff did not manage your issue in a proper way. We aim for our staff to be warm and welcoming and to be able to deal with any situation in a positive manner and by reading your review it is clearly that our staff was less than stellar.
We will work with our staff to make sure that they are able to sympathize with our guest even with the smallest of issues and to provide the service our guest expect.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we truly hope to have an opportunity to regain your confidence sometime in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My company just signed a contract with the Mayfair for our staff while traveling to Miami. I stayed there for the first time and it was top notch. The cleanliness is outstanding and the service superior. I have recommended this hotel to all of my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Alejandro2274,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are delighted in reading about your experience.
We sincerely hope to have you back in our property in the near future enjoying all of the great amenities our property has to offer.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a South Florida Planner and worked this weekend at the Mayfair on behalf of my company Mia Bella Events & Design. We coordinated a wedding and all I can say are great things about the staff and service. The food was spectacular and the team they gave me to work the event was top notch. Everyone was well dressed, willing to help, attentive to all the guests, acoomodating to special requests, etc. EVERYONE complimented the event and I have to give a thank you to the hotel for playing their part! BRAVO!

VICKY MARTINEZ
305-801-1985
Mia Bella Events & Design

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Retrovix,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us about your recent event in our property, we can't put into words how truly thankful we are that you took the time out of your really busy schedule to provide this great feedback.
Our Iconic property has been the host to many great events and we feel truly honor in being able to provide the background to so many people and their special moments.
We truly hope to continue to be such a stable for group managers and event managers and their events as we have been for the past 30 years; once again thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just came back from a great vacation in Miami and where lucky enough to stay in the Mayfair Hotel in Coconut Grove. Everything was just perfect! We had a huge and beautiful room with terrace and all possible comfort. The staff was extraordinary, the restaurant exquisite and the best part the rooftop pool and Bar with great parties on Friday! If I could I would have stayed forever...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Nora T,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our Iconic property and we can not thank you enough for choosing our property while in Miami.
Our staff can not wait to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations with all the great services that we provide in our hotel, from the front office to the pool we hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again we returned to the Mayfair.
Once again, short and sweet.
We live the staff here, from front desk to valet, they are great.
The room was clean, obviously we love the location. Food yummy. Service was great. We hope to return again before the end of the year.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Candinic,

It is great to read from a loyal guest specially after a quick turn around visit, we are thrilled that our staff and accommodations keep bringing you back and we can not wait to have you back.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked last minute to stay for July Fourth weekend and the stay was great. The view from the roof top bar, was second to none. The vibes upstairs were great, the music, the food, the drinks. The location was perfect central yet not on the busy main street. Staff, wow! They provided excellent service and we're courteous and polite. Unfortunately we were in town for business and could not enjoy the spa, but definitely next time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Candinic,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are thrilled in reading that we have earned a loyal guest, we hope to continue having you visit our Iconic property

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among The Most Exciting and Luxurious Coconut Grove Miami Hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.