We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Mayfair Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 129 hotels in Miami
Trinidad
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The location, ambience everything was wonderful but the cleaning of the room left a lot to be desired, no replacement towels only the bed was made. The young man that checked us in was quite polite and wiling to assist and was king enough to give us business cards in case we got lost when we venture out to call them for assistance. Nice location for children, with the a nice park close by. Thank you Mayfair

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Bigmacsfam,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay in our property and we are very happy to read that our staff and our hotel met your expectations.
Our housekeeping team has made major improvements towards fixing their services but we are aware that we most continue to work towards improving such a vital service and I am certain that for your next visit you will not encounter the same issue.
Once again I want to thank you for your kind words and tell you that we can not wait to have you back in our Iconic property.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    15
    10
    9
See reviews for
14
32
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is full of mosaic and sculptured wood surrounding a tropical courtyard. The staff were very accomodating for our business meeting, and I would certainly stay there again. The rooftop pool and bar are so much fun, even during a rain storm, when the staff set up the cabanas for us. Thanks for a great week.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear AmyR50,

We are thrilled to read that you were able to find sometime to enjoy our Iconic hotel and can not express how truly proud we are to read about our staff, since our goal is to make our guest feel warm and welcome.
We can not wait to have you back in our property enjoying not only the great character of our property but also the great area of coconut grove.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I felt like I'd stepped into another world! The indoor-outdoor spaces were lovely. The in-room Roman tub was fabulous. Great restaurants are within walking distance. The staff were attentive. A great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear K S,

Our property is not your typical Miami hotel and we are truly happy to read that you enjoyed our tropical paradise hidden in Coconut Grove.
We are truly proud to read that our staff exceeded your expectations and we hope to have you as one of our loyal guest enjoying all the amenities that our Iconic property has to offer.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallon69
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I personally recommend this location if you want all the gorgeous beaches and weather of Miami without the obnoxious loud party scene. I was sucked in by the online pictures and then thrown into complete awe upon arrival. The hotel is beautiful from the front door; very exotic, rooftop pool & cabana's, enclosed hottub on the deck.... a true retreat. I walked around during the day undisturbed... really a peaceful gem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear tallon69,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay in our property and we are truly grateful for the kind words.
Our location is one of the many great amenities our Iconic property has to offer and with the great projects coming to the coconut grove area in the near future is only going to get better.
We sincerely hope to have you as part of our loyal guest and continue to have you enjoying all the charm and character that the Mayfair Hotel and Spa has to offer.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have stayed at the Mayfair Hotel since the 1980's - and it has always been one of the most beautiful and romantic hotels in Miami. However, the customer service has always been poor. Each time I stay I ask for the hot tub (each room has a beautiful hot tub on the balcony) to be prepared so that it will be ready when I arrive. However, they never get it right. The last time I stayed it took them two tries to set up the hot tub. As a result, I was unable to enjoy the best feature of the hotel until late in the night. Since I was staying only one night - this was a disappointment. Also, one of the valets was very rude. The lack of customer service is a recurring theme at this hotel. However, it's beauty and romance keeps me coming back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Durkee1,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay in our property and I would like to apologize in behalf of our entire staff for any mistreatment that you feel you might have received.
I will personally addressed with the director of engineering the steps needed to take to make sure that we do not have any more issues with the Japanese soaking tup.
We thank you for you loyalty towards our property and would like to have you back in our property in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kula, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed several times this year at this hotel and I am returning again in May 2014. Any time that I have had a concern the management has taken great care to fix the concerns. The staff are great .I would say this hotel is located in a great town of Coconut grove

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Carol C,

It is great to hear or read in this case from our loyal guest and we are truly thankful for the opportunity to serve you and our goal is to make you feel warm and welcomed.
We can not wait to have you back in our Iconic property and as always we hope to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We got this room on priceline so we didnt pay as much as they asked and we were glad. The room was great but there was a party going on in the room below us and it was loud. Several people complained but the party still went on until early morning. Then in the morning there was construction and more loud people but was able to sleep threw it. The front desk warned us about the construction and it was not as bad as they made it seam. The great things were the options of a private hottub on the deck for a one time fee of 30 bucks! a rooftop bar and pool that was very high class. It was very beautiful hotel in a great location

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear TennisLady1,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to our property, specially for your kind words and patience with the noise caused by other guest.
Our security team does a very good job at making loud parties aware that they need to conscious about other guest, giving them warnings and taking the proper steps to for all of other guest to not be disturb. I sincerely would like to apologize for the noise that you heard and once again thank you for your understanding.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among The Most Exciting and Luxurious Coconut Grove Miami Hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Amex, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.