We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and lovely rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Mayfair Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 131 hotels in Miami
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and lovely rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is full of mosaic and sculptured wood surrounding a tropical courtyard. The staff were very accomodating for our business meeting, and I would certainly stay there again. The rooftop pool and bar are so much fun, even during a rain storm, when the staff set up the cabanas for us. Thanks for a great week.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    279
    146
    134
    106
See reviews for
142
346
42
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I felt like I'd stepped into another world! The indoor-outdoor spaces were lovely. The in-room Roman tub was fabulous. Great restaurants are within walking distance. The staff were attentive. A great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallon69
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I personally recommend this location if you want all the gorgeous beaches and weather of Miami without the obnoxious loud party scene. I was sucked in by the online pictures and then thrown into complete awe upon arrival. The hotel is beautiful from the front door; very exotic, rooftop pool & cabana's, enclosed hottub on the deck.... a true retreat. I walked around during the day undisturbed... really a peaceful gem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Mayfair Hotel since the 1980's - and it has always been one of the most beautiful and romantic hotels in Miami. However, the customer service has always been poor. Each time I stay I ask for the hot tub (each room has a beautiful hot tub on the balcony) to be prepared so that it will be ready when I arrive. However, they never get it right. The last time I stayed it took them two tries to set up the hot tub. As a result, I was unable to enjoy the best feature of the hotel until late in the night. Since I was staying only one night - this was a disappointment. Also, one of the valets was very rude. The lack of customer service is a recurring theme at this hotel. However, it's beauty and romance keeps me coming back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Durkee1,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay in our property and I would like to apologize in behalf of our entire staff for any mistreatment that you feel you might have received.
I will personally addressed with the director of engineering the steps needed to take to make sure that we do not have any more issues with the Japanese soaking tup.
We thank you for you loyalty towards our property and would like to have you back in our property in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kula, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed several times this year at this hotel and I am returning again in May 2014. Any time that I have had a concern the management has taken great care to fix the concerns. The staff are great .I would say this hotel is located in a great town of Coconut grove

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Carol C,

It is great to hear or read in this case from our loyal guest and we are truly thankful for the opportunity to serve you and our goal is to make you feel warm and welcomed.
We can not wait to have you back in our Iconic property and as always we hope to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got this room on priceline so we didnt pay as much as they asked and we were glad. The room was great but there was a party going on in the room below us and it was loud. Several people complained but the party still went on until early morning. Then in the morning there was construction and more loud people but was able to sleep threw it. The front desk warned us about the construction and it was not as bad as they made it seam. The great things were the options of a private hottub on the deck for a one time fee of 30 bucks! a rooftop bar and pool that was very high class. It was very beautiful hotel in a great location

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear TennisLady1,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to our property, specially for your kind words and patience with the noise caused by other guest.
Our security team does a very good job at making loud parties aware that they need to conscious about other guest, giving them warnings and taking the proper steps to for all of other guest to not be disturb. I sincerely would like to apologize for the noise that you heard and once again thank you for your understanding.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had read so many reviews good and bad and went in with an open mind. I was pleasantly surprised at first because it had a lot of charm and was in a great location. It was really noisy and the front desk didn't do anything about our neighbor upstairs who was smoking and constantly going in and out of their sliding glass door keeping us awake. We did have a toliet leak which they cleaned up and I guess fixed. It does smell musty especially in the bathroom. The pool was pretty and had a great view. If you get a good deal I would recommend it but I wouldn't recommend paying close to full price. The location makes up for some of it's problems. Floor was dirty and the maid didn't show up until 5:00.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear LasolasGrandHaven,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay in our property, all the feedback that our guest provide we take it very serious.
I would like to share with you that our housekeeping department is in its final stages of a retraining program that we have installed and we are expecting all the issues such as dirty floors to be a thing of the past, however I would like to apologize for the fact that your floors were not as clean as you expected.
In relation to another guest making noise, our hotel has a very strict policy and we do our very best to be consistent with all of our guest. Unfortunately we can not take a guest as of to whom is the guest that's making noise and if we do not have an exact room number we can not assume and perhaps disturb a guest that is not making noise.
I want to thank you again for the feedback that you have provided and thank you for have stayed with us, we truly hope to have an opportunity to have you back in our property experiencing all of our improvements in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove
Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among The Most Exciting and Luxurious Coconut Grove Miami Hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.