We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mayfair Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Kula, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed several times this year at this hotel and I am returning again in May 2014. Any time that I have had a concern the management has taken great care to fix the concerns. The staff are great .I would say this hotel is located in a great town of Coconut grove

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Carol C,

It is great to hear or read in this case from our loyal guest and we are truly thankful for the opportunity to serve you and our goal is to make you feel warm and welcomed.
We can not wait to have you back in our Iconic property and as always we hope to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    24
    22
    13
    11
See reviews for
23
45
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We got this room on priceline so we didnt pay as much as they asked and we were glad. The room was great but there was a party going on in the room below us and it was loud. Several people complained but the party still went on until early morning. Then in the morning there was construction and more loud people but was able to sleep threw it. The front desk warned us about the construction and it was not as bad as they made it seam. The great things were the options of a private hottub on the deck for a one time fee of 30 bucks! a rooftop bar and pool that was very high class. It was very beautiful hotel in a great location

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear TennisLady1,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to our property, specially for your kind words and patience with the noise caused by other guest.
Our security team does a very good job at making loud parties aware that they need to conscious about other guest, giving them warnings and taking the proper steps to for all of other guest to not be disturb. I sincerely would like to apologize for the noise that you heard and once again thank you for your understanding.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had read so many reviews good and bad and went in with an open mind. I was pleasantly surprised at first because it had a lot of charm and was in a great location. It was really noisy and the front desk didn't do anything about our neighbor upstairs who was smoking and constantly going in and out of their sliding glass door keeping us awake. We did have a toliet leak which they cleaned up and I guess fixed. It does smell musty especially in the bathroom. The pool was pretty and had a great view. If you get a good deal I would recommend it but I wouldn't recommend paying close to full price. The location makes up for some of it's problems. Floor was dirty and the maid didn't show up until 5:00.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear LasolasGrandHaven,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay in our property, all the feedback that our guest provide we take it very serious.
I would like to share with you that our housekeeping department is in its final stages of a retraining program that we have installed and we are expecting all the issues such as dirty floors to be a thing of the past, however I would like to apologize for the fact that your floors were not as clean as you expected.
In relation to another guest making noise, our hotel has a very strict policy and we do our very best to be consistent with all of our guest. Unfortunately we can not take a guest as of to whom is the guest that's making noise and if we do not have an exact room number we can not assume and perhaps disturb a guest that is not making noise.
I want to thank you again for the feedback that you have provided and thank you for have stayed with us, we truly hope to have an opportunity to have you back in our property experiencing all of our improvements in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have stayed a couple time here at the Mayfair. The location is perfect for us. We visit our son at collage and the area of Coconut Grove is great for my husband and I as well as the young crowd. The hotel is lovely. The rooftop pool is great and the bar and atmosphere there can be fun. The service is great. Every one is super friendly and willing to help. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear pdi1960,

It is great to hear from our loyal guest and we are truly happy to hear that our staff makes you feel warm and welcome. Our property is located in a very central part of the city of Miami which makes it ideal for many parents to visit their sons and daughters that are attending college and it is our pleasure to cater to such an important clientele.
We can not thank you enough for the kind words and we truly can not wait to have you back enjoying all the great amenities that our Iconic property has to offer.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Everyone was exceptionally friendly and eager to please. The room was clean and spacious. If the shuttle to the tennis event had picked up there.....it would have been perfect! We enjoyed the dining options within walking distance. Also.......I was able to walk to St. Hugh Catholic Church !

Room Tip: There was a wedding there the last night and it was a little noisy, but it ended at 11! We were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear JKoz415,

We are ecstatic to hear that you were able to enjoy yourself in our Iconic property and it brings great joy to read that our staff made you feel warm and welcome.
We sincerely hope to have you back in our property as one of our loyal guest sometime in the near future enjoying all of the great amenities our grand hotel has to offer.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Miami
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among The Most Exciting and Luxurious Coconut Grove Miami Hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.