We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spacious Home:Hemingway Villa in Coral Gables Area

Saved Save
You added Spacious Home:Hemingway Villa in Coral Gables Area to your Saves list.
Family Room with Original 1920s Fireplace
Family Room with Original 1920s Fireplace
Family Room with Original 1920s Fireplace
Beautiful & Spacious Hemingway Vacation Villa Rental with 2-Tiered Patio and BBQ Grill
Giant Living Room with French Doors, comfortable seating and large TV
Open Floorplan between Family & Living Room Areas, perfect for hanging out together
Spacious brand-new stainless steel kitchen, fully equipped
Miami
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KlassicBe...
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Location but Needs a Major Cleaning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
9
people found this review helpful

We booked this rental May 23-27 for my birthday and my sisters college graduation. We traveled with a group of 8 people. The pictures on TripAdvisor are somewhat misleading.
GOOD POINTS:
4 bedrooms, good location

BAD POINTS:
The grass was not cut, the trash was not taken out, shower in the master bedroom did not work, dead tree roaches were all over the house, severe ant problem, house needed cleaning and paint needs refreshing. The patio furniture was dirty, and its obvious no one has been to check on the house.

We all were bitten by something while staying at the home. One of our guests broke out in a horrible rash that started on her arms and traveled to her back and legs.

I have contacted the owner twice about when I would receive my deposit back but have not gotten a response.

If your looking for a rental that's a good location in regards to the airport and beach, then this is a good rental for you. I personally will not rent this home again.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: dead roaches and ant problem
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fliverbir...
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I was going to focus on the property and leave the owners out of it but it would be unjust if I stayed quiet on that front. I was super surprised, yet really pleased to see that there are still very decent people left on earth. From contract negotiation time through post-stay, they were very professional, courteous and understanding. We flew in from Toronto and they kept their word to the letter so all we had to do was move in and enjoy the stay.

The place is very well kept - clean and tidy with appliances in working condition. It is everything the ad and pictures depict it to be. High-speed wi-fi and an extended TV package were good bonuses. I had some worries following a previous user's review but found them to be misplaced and unwarranted. I had a wonderful 6 days (May 2nd - May 7th) with family and friends with absolutely nothing to complain about (well except to say it was too good :-)). If I had to change anything about the place, I would change nothing.

I highly recommend this property, especially for a large traveling party. But please, keep it in good condition as I will need it again when in the area.

Thanks Stephanie!

PS. It turned out to be a warm, sunny period instead of being a rainy week as had been predicted. If you ask nicely, the owners can help out with the weather too as they did for us. ;-) LOL!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
EandNVL
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Nice Place That Has Seen Better Days”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
4
people found this review helpful

As with any vacation rental, there were good points and bad points to this one. The good points were that is was very well located, had a great floor plan, and attempts were made to decorate with taste. In addition, Stephanie, the owner, was very responsive. The bad points were that: the house has not been refreshed since it was redone about 5 years ago, such that the whole place just felt a bit dingy; the owner relied on her cleaning staff and gardener to keep up the place, but neither crew was doing a good job; and the owner clearly was never stopping by to check up on things, so that we found old stuff from previous renters, encountered multiple light bulbs that were blown out, as well as a broken toilet, sink, furniture and door.

Unfortunately, the whole place was just a bit disappointing, and the current photos on TripAdvisor do not exactly portray the rental.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and floor plan
Liked least: State of the property
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gabriela Johnson
Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$300
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Stephanie & Brandon
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 50 %
Response Time: Within a day
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing