We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Extended Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Extended Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So happy to see Starwood offering and extended stay hotel to their brand. Stayed here for 2 weeks and was more than comfortable. The area is very industrial and not pedestrian friendly so unless you are just using as a transient hotel you will want a car. As the name implies it's an airport hotel so there is noise, don't complain it's to be expected. I was never back early enough to enough the evening reception but it appeared to be popular based on how full the lobby area was every night. Breakfast is your standard fare nothing special but a nice option on the way out for the day. I had a 1 bedroom and had plenty of room and cooked in. The dishwasher was awful and did not work. Hand wash the dishes not a big deal but housekeeping was stingy with towels. Room was so so on cleanliness, nail clippings on the bathroom floor that weren't cleaned the whole time I was there and major dust bunnies along to base boards . So there is room for improvement there. This was not a heavenly bed! The sheets were so incredibly thin and worn you could see through them. Once it was pillow cases then the top sheet then the bottom. They were absolutely awful. Bed was beyond firm and pillows lumpy, time for a serious refresh. Carpet in the halls is stained, which is a first impression they should consider fixing. Nicest airport pool ever. Lots of outdoor seating that guest make great use of. Even saw one group bbq one night. Staff is helpful and friendly. Space is great just needs some improvement in housekeeping and bedding.

Room Tip: Choose high floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    315
    91
    39
    26
See reviews for
247
236
51
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I arrived the hotel around 9pm, no one in the reception desk and I waited for 5 to 10 minutes to get check in. When I check out, someone at the front desk wanted to charge me for the room although I used the reward points but gladly the issue was solved very quickly. The breakfast is really good in terms of the attitude of the breakfast staff and the space where I eat. The location is really close to the airport but the airplane noice is really big until 11pm. The hotel afford the ear plug in the room from Honeywell, but the it does not work at all. I am strongly not recommend for someone who needs a very quiet place to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The situation close to Miami International Airport is excelent has kitchen, frig and the size is excelent. The best thing is the bathroom, has great light and excelent shower, amenities are very good quality. The shutle is very punnctual and the service of coffe in the lobby is excelent

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we only stayed one night.Expecting to go on our cruise but the cruise was cancelled so we decided to stay. The hotel surprised us with wine and goodies in our room when we got back from enjoying Miami I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel look exactly like the pictures online very clean contemporary hotel.The best thing about it was the location was great easy access to everything that was needed we didn't have to ask for any services they were very happy to ask and accommodate as much as they could.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biarritz
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fake Information about the opening hours of the swimming pool. The receptionist was not aware and the pool closed at 5pm in place of 11pm.
This is a lake of profesionalism for a room at 150$....
And the receptionist didn't care....

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here overnight and checked in around 8:30 pm on a Thursday night. We were on the third floor facing the pool. The carpets in the hall were worn and dirty. This surprised me as this is a newer hotel. The room was fine with king size bed and small kitchenette. I must say that the room was definitely clean.
Now for the biggest issue.... The planes. This hotel literally sits at the end of the runway. Oh, and there are also trains that run outside the hotel as the track must parallel the grounds.
It is relatively quiet from 12:30-5 so don't plan on sleeping more than that. Another noise issue had to do with a group of loud screaming people who were hanging out by the pool. It was 11:15 and we had to be up in a matter of hours. My wife called the front desk and asked if there was a hotel quiet time. The lady could not answer this and said she'd find out and would call us right back. She called us back 45 minutes later and the phone rang once and she hung up. She must have realized it was now midnight.
Not sure why most reviewers give this place 4 or 5 stars. I was generous with 3.
We will find somewhere a little further from the airport next time.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a nice stay at Element this past week. Great spacious rooms, with the comfort of home - kitchen, living area. Plusses: Room size, hotel location, low noise, full kitchen, breakfast included, restaurant and bar on place. Good variety for breakfast every day. Shuttle service to airport. Noticed at different times people cleaning public areas very thoroughly. Wine bottle opener in the room. Free wifi. Extended checkout available. Secure parking lot. On the downside: housekeeping could be better. Nothing special for honeymooners or for a romantic getaway. Towels are small and not very soft, and they just give you two daily.Coffeee does not get refilled in the lobby area frequently.

Green Features: Not communicated. For example, towels on the floor means "want clean towels", while towels on racks mean I can reuse them. The housekeepers turn on the dishwasher for just a couple of cups. I wouldn't say that's the most efficient way to use water.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.