We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Modern, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Quick shuttle ride from airport, but a little remote. However, I believe, the shuttle drivers will take you anywhere close. If you want a classic hotel with restaurants and proper bar etc, then this is not for you. Small shop stocked with food and beverages. However, they do appear to have free happy hours with food every day; now that's original. Good coffee free all day too. Wouldn't it be nice if all hotels were like this

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    264
    70
    33
    23
See reviews for
210
192
45
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I had to pay $10 per night to park my vehicle in the parking lot. I'm not sure what I was paying for since I also had to sign a liability waiver excusing the hotel from any damage or stolen items. I also wanted to check in early but was told I would have to pay an extra fee for that too. The unexpected fees left a bitter taste.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We sincerely apologize if you were not made aware of our parking fees prior to your stay. We do our best to keep our guests informed of costs and will make sure to continue to do so in the future through our website. If you have any questions, please visit http://www.elementmiamiairport.com/hotel-announcements. Should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to our General Manager at michael.maccallum@elementmiamiairport.com. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

If you're in Miami overnight and need a comfy, well-appointed hotel, this is the one. It's close enough to the airport to be convenient, yet not so close it's loud (if it was, you could use the provided earplugs to help you sleep). It also has a free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes, 24 hours a day.

A stay includes free internet, happy hour and free breakfast. It feels like a nice value. The fitness facility is solid, with good equipment and plenty of room.

Rooms have kitchen facilities, so you can cook (or at least nuke something in the micro). Of course, there's no grocery store nearby, so you might have to choose from the limited selection of foods in the lobby (oversalted, overfatted options like ramen and mac n cheese). There isn't much in the area at all, but the shuttle will take you to anything within a 3-mile radius of the hotel, and there are a few really nice restaurants in the area; try La Rosa for excellent Cuban food.

The staff is friendly and responsive, and they made recommendations for dining and shopping. I'd stay here again if I had an overnight in Miami and wasn't concerned about hitting downtown or South Beach.

Green Features: I love the little differences here; they're noticeable. Clear recycling guidelines, energy-efficient bulbs and appliances, renewable resources used in products. It appreciate a company that has responsible practices.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us as well as our close proximity to the airport. We are also happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and welcoming throughout your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I LOVED our stay at this hotel! We stayed one night before our cruise the next day and it was amazing! The rooms were very clean and had an edgy/modern decor to it. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! There were so many options to choose from. They should consider having a bigger sitting area for the breakfast. It got pretty crowded, pretty quickly. My only regret is that we were only able to stay here for one night.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and that you loved our breakfast - we think it is delicious too! We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many of the Miami airport hotels. This is definitely better than all that I have stayed at. Very clean and modern. The breakfast was good. If you forced me to say something negative, it would be the location. There isn't much within reasonable walking distance and you might not want to walk around the area anyway. The shuttle will take you places or a car would be great. Food and drink are a very short drive away.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your time with us and hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to Miami! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel worked out perfectly for us for two trips transiting through Miami.

Rooms were spacious and in good condition. Beds and showers were great.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was way better than expected. We stayed at lots of this level of hotel throughout our trip and this breakfast was the best. It was also really convenient to grab and take to the airport.

Location was good for the airport - shuttle could take you to good restaurants and convenient shopping.

Only criticism is that finding the shuttle at the airport was a bit confusing and we needed to call the hotel twice to arrange.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our accommodations, breakfast, staff and location. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I don't usually write reviews, but I feel my stay at the Grand Luxe was worth the time to write this. I wanted to be sure to write up a glowing review of this hotel. My partner and I came down for a quick getaway. We actually ended up getting engaged on this trip! We decided to extend our stay and the staff was super accommodating. Everything felt so nice and clean. Our room was spacious and had everything we could want. There is a nice pool area on the property. Little details made the property seem well-cared for. The staff were all so friendly and accommodating and always seemed to be smiling. Our stay was worth every penny.

Room Tip: Don't miss the pool
See more room tips
Green Features: Nice environment and great communication and also here the hotel free WiFi
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.