We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Missed a flight and had to stay there. The room has a nice kitchen and people who wants to stay in Miami and pay less can rent a car and go to the supermarket and buy food and cook at the hotel room..

Room Tip: The kitchen is nice
See more room tips
Green Features: Staff is friendly, the lobby is good, big screen TV set, sofas, you can see the pool outside. The breakfast is included and it's nice.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    291
    80
    36
    24
See reviews for
233
217
49
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had to stay overnight between flights and booked this hotel online. It turned out to be a really good choice. The staff couldn't have been nicer, the little room with drinks and food you can microwave in your room came in handy, as we were tired and just wanted some wine and a light dinner. The prices were very reasonable and the accommidations were excellent. Great bed and the shower was one of the best. Breakfast was good and the only downside was a long wait at the airport for the shuttle. But the shuttle was so willing to take you anywhere you wanted to go, I really couldn't fault it. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel, especially if you are flying in or out of Miami.

Room Tip: We booked a regular room and were upgraded to a suite .... nice!!
See more room tips
Green Features: That is one of the best features of this hotel ........ it is FULLY environmentally friendly!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great rate - new hotel. While this has a very contemporary design - the rate was awesome and I found the bed to be heavenly. I have cruised out of Miami many times - this hotel is basically on airport property - you do need to take a shuttle to get to the airport - but its really close. Yes - it is in an industrial area - but I found it to be quiet and safe. The pool was awesome - and I really enjoyed the breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a relaxing and rewarding stay during your recent trip. We hope that you will keep us in mind when planning your future visits to Miami. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just stayed here last week. It's a nice hotel, very clean and modern. It has it's own kitchen with dishes. There's a 'shop' behind the front desk to buy beer, pop, junk food and frozen dinners that you take back to your room to microwave. The people at the front desk are nice. The drive from the airport to the hotel is maybe 5 minutes. The morning breakfast was good. The pool is nice. We stayed on the fourth floor. We could see the planes, but the noise did not bother us. Very comfy bed. Bathroom shower is huge. If I was staying for longer than one night, I may have chosen a hotel closer to shopping. But for one night, pre-cruise, it was good. I know pets are allowed, but other than an outdoor cat, we didn't see any animals.

Room Tip: 4th floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place is not in a great location, but was like a beautiful oasis in the desert. I never felt unsafe in the area but its kind of in a urbanized location close to the airport.

Booked this hotel with the cruise package. 7 days parking, 1 night stay, transportation to the cruise. $140.

Room was top notch!!! Very modernized, never noticed the airplanes, had a beautiful pool, they provided a great crib, kitchenette, beautiful bathroom.

Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of area. Smiled and greeted us at the door.

Would completely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a 14 hour layover and used points to book this room. The hotel was clean and sleek. The staff was very helpful and they do a nice job of rewarding SPG members. The pool was a little packed with kids, but there was nothing to do about that. The breakfast was solid and the shuttle service was quick and easy. Overall, it's a really good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Tykat H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed here for 5 weeks while my husband was in the hospital in Miami. The 24/7 shuttle service to Jackson Memorial Hospital and other locations nearby was a deciding factor. The clean rooms, nice gym, healthy breakfast options and overall feeling of safety and security were invaluable to me during a difficult time. The hotel is a little off the beaten track and the proximity to the airport means a lot of airplane noise, but I did not have a problem with either aspect.

Room Tip: I liked my location overlooking the pool and the lake.
See more room tips
Green Features: I support their initiative and just hope it all makes a difference.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.