We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value airport stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #21 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value airport stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is purely for those that need to stay at the airport.

Pro's:
1) 3 minutes to the airport and good parking
2) Spacious with contemporary decor
3) Great beds & linen; soundproof windows = perfect sleeping conditions
4) Clean, clean rooms with fully equipped kitchenettes
5) Reasonably good breakfast is included
6) Friendly and helpful staff

Con's:
1) Right under the flight path, so very noisy in all outdoor spaces
2) No restaurant onsite or within walking distance. They offered a menu for ordering in from local fast food restaurants, and you can buy beer, wine and snacks from a small kiosk behind the reception desk - we had potato chips and beer for dinner that night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    341
    99
    40
    26
See reviews for
258
252
55
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great value for money compared to other local hotels, only issue I noticed is if you do not have a car you are stuck with taxi's. Which is fine as I feel the price reflected it's location. Room was a good size, Breakfast was ok, and the cocktail hour was great... a lot of folks used this as dinner. Communal areas are great. Gym was on par and pool was clean. Will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review John. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Element Miami. We're glad you found the room spacious and took advantage of our Relax evening reception. We definitely hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

To start a vacation stress free we stay at Element. Period. After missing a flight due to I-95 shutdown and paying huge change fees to get on the next flight we now book at Element the night prior our outgoing flight. Very affordable park and stay rates mean we can leave the car in a gated lot for 7 days and take an early shuttle to the airport. The rooms are very clean and have kitchenettes. Bathroom has a wonderful shower with dispensers on the walls for shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Towels are plush. If you do not have a car it might be a hassle for food as the hotel is in a remote area, but there are plenty of good restaurants around 2 miles away on Le Jeune Rd (La Rosa is 4 min away by car and is outstanding). There are also delivery and onsite vending station options if you are casual about meals.
The hot breakfast buffet in the morning is delicious. A short shuttle ride (5 minutes) to the airport and we are ready to deal with the security lines and check in process well rested! On return home we call for a shuttle from the airport back to the hotel and pickup our car. No "seek and find" mission in the airport lot when you are dead tired after your flight. Priceless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff.
It made me feel like I was arriving at an apartment rather than a hotel, I liked this.
Saw some reviews complaining about air traffic noise, but I did not notice the planes.
For location and price it is a good option. Not a luxury hotel, but the concept and feel made it a nice stay for me.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye Country
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed 1 night pre-cruise. Shuttle from airport ran every 30 mins. Staff @ check-in were friendly & helpful. Gave us plenty of menus as we wanted to order in & relax after traveling. There were ear plugs on the nightstand. Didn't need them. Barely noticed the planes. Room was clean & not cramped, decor was simple, clean lines & tasteful. Loved the flooring! Bed was comfortable, Kitchenette was handy - inc dishes, silverware. The bathroom did not have a tub, but the shower had great water pressure & the shower head was ceiling height which would be great for tall people. Breakfast was fine - nothing exceptional but enough choices to find something. BUSY on a Sun am. When we arrived at check-in, we were able to book a shuttle to the Seaport & bill to our room. ($12/each) Shuttle was a great advantage as driver knew exactly where we needed to go upon arriving at the Port too. First time @ this 'brand' but will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night after our cruise. Nice modern, clean hotel and room even had a kitchenette with microwave, fridge and plates, glasses and utensils. Continental breakfast is included (including specialty coffee). There is an airport shuttle, and if you request they will even take you to restaurant (just tip the driver). We had a full day there and enjoyed relaxing by the pool. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed here only one night but I felt right at home. The evening reception had enough food and wine that it was my meal. My room was quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again if I need an airport hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.