We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Airport Hotel, Nothing Else” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #26 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Very Good Airport Hotel, Nothing Else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Have stayed at the Element Miami International Airport a couple of times, and it works well for my purposes. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the fitness center is more than adequate for a hotel at this price point, and the complementary breakfast and dining area works nicely. In other words, a good place to sleep near the airport and a good value.

The airport runway is nearby, and when walking between the car and the hotel entrance we very much noticed the sounds of jets taking off. However, this did not prove to be an issue inside the hotel. My room was quiet and comfortable for sleeping. The only noise I heard at night was a group of people speaking loudly in the hallway.

As has been noted by other posts, the area around this hotel is not of interest. It is an old industrial or boat yard area. The neighborhood is not a problem, and it is not an advantage. There is nothing nearby to walk to, and going out for a meal requires a car.

Bottom-line: this property provides a clean, comfortable place to rest for business travelers (with transportation) and for tourists who need nothing more than a place to rest before or after a flight at MIA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    218
    60
    28
    20
See reviews for
162
147
36
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here with a few family members post cruise. No shuttle pick up from the Port of Miami. As cruises dock in the morning, we arrived at the hotel mid morning and no early check-in was allowed even though we requested when booking. Shuttle will only go to a 3 mile radius. So no-go to the Dolphin Mall. To kill time hotel shuttle drove us to a Cuban restaurant for lunch, got back and still no room until after 2pm. Some other family members didn't get their rooms until 3pm and only after talking to the front desk......and they were sitting in the lobby 20 feet away!! Rooms are nice, modern and set up like a small condo. No complaints about the room. Free internet with printer access in the lobby, free coffee and tea, DVD player in room and full kitchen. Didn't try the complimentary breakfast as we had early flight before breakfast was open at 7am. Hotel in a sketchy area. Gated parking lot. No restaurants within walking distance. Different shuttle driver recommend the same Cuban restaurant for dinner (hint: "referral" fee).....so, one can't go too far unless you have a car or willing to pay for a cab. Bottom line....stay for one night only for easy access to/from the airport and you don't want to explore the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity Fl
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Finding the hotel was a little difficult. It is located in a bad kinda area with lots of old boats & junk around on the streets. The hotel has a huge fence around it & a key card entry gate. Not much for food in the area.
As for the hotel itself. Loved it. New , nice , clean , good bed , awesome breakfast. Fire pit outside. The only downside is the area it is in. Also Miami flight path is directly above it. And I mean right above it! Huge ( the really big ones! ) planes take off & land & I'm guessing they are only 1000 to 2000 feet over you. If you can deal wit the area & air traffic this is a great new type of hotel , I would defiantly recommend the Element Brand. Rooms are more like studio apartments.

Room Tip: Back side looks to a lake. Front looks to a bunch of junk! Take a back room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Green hotel , health breakfast. Electric car charging station. Bikes to ride. A cool place.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Element one night prior to an early-morning flight out of Miami. The hotel is very close to the airport and has an airport shuttle. The shuttle runs every half hour. There's nothing near the hotel but their free shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up anywhere within a three-mile radius of the hotel. There's also morning breakfast that's included with everyone's room. The room was very clean. Hotel staff and shuttle drivers were very nice. The only thing missing, in my opinion, is an on-site bar. I'd definitely return for another one-night stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

You see the reviews and it's true: Location is a plus if all you're doing is overnighting next to the airport; location is a minus if you want to do anything besides hole up in your room. Airport shuttle arrived within about 20 minutes. Check-in at desk was quick. The room was quite comfortable (kitchenette, living room alcove, two large flat screens -- one in bedroom one in living room). Ordered in Chinese food and found the dishes (plates, glasses, utensils) in the room to be helpful for this. When I first arrived the TV didn't work, nor did the phone, so I had to call to front desk on my mobile to get help, but they were prompt and got things working within 15 minutes. I was able to connect HDMI cable to TV, but no sound (so I had to listen to that off my travel bluetooth speaker) No face cloth in bathroom so I had to run down a housekeeper to find that. Nice bed linens. I guess there was a dining table you could unfold if you needed to see 4 or fewer people to eat. Shuttle to airport was on time (very early in AM). Since I was sick, I actually would have liked to have stayed there for another day rather than get on the 6+ hour flight that morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stopped here one night before heading out to the pier for a cruise. Great location, right next to the airport, secure gate and great prices. The complimentary breakfast left something to be desired. I don't know if it was the unhappy servers or the greedy guests to ripped everything from the counters and didn't eat any of it (just claimed it on their plates). Atmosphere was great, the rooms were very clean. As it is close to the airport the stay comes with noise. There are earplugs at your bedside so I am glad they are aware of their proximity. I guess it's the trade off of having such a convenient location!

Overall it was a good stay. For the size of the complex I would have had more elevators. If given the choice I would give it another shot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed at the Element Miami the night before, again the night after, a cruise out of the Port of Miami. The hotel was excellent. I only give it a 4 out of 5 because of the location. It's not that staying near the airport is a bad location (it's quite conventient), but there's not much near by. Nothing is really within walking distance, but I knew that from reading previous reviews before I booked. The van drivers, though, will happily take you to area restaurants.

The room was a good size, VERY clean, and had a nice kitchenette. Free transportation to & from the airport. The lobby is bright and open. Breakfast was hot, tasty, & complimentary. Booking a shuttle from the hotel to the port was easily done at the front desk and could be billed to the room (rather than paying the shuttle company separately.)

I wouldn't stay here if I were touring Miami. But, if I were traveling for business or needed another stayover between flight & cruise, I would most certainly book the Element again.

Green Features: The toilets have two flush options, half-flush and full-flush. Yay for water conservation! Also, they have the usual "hang up your towel" policy if you don't want new ones everyday.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.