We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Environmentally conscious! Free breakfast (food was good and healthy). Beautiful decor, designed well and the rooms were clean. Only thing I was not prepared for paid parking but the experience was well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    234
    65
    30
    21
See reviews for
179
166
38
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We recently stayed there overnight and I was very surprised by this hotel...we had read the reviews prior and they were all true! The room was awesome...very clean and modern! The shuttle will take you anywhere you need to go and the shuttle drivers are very nice! I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The element is a great hotel and with the quality and service they should be charging a lot more!

The only downside to this hotel is that there is nothing in walking distance, BUT the shuttle will drive you to a plaza that is a few miles away and pick you up.

The staff was EXCELLENT!!! We arrived about 9:30am, of course or room was not ready, but the clerk asked if she could tag our luggage and hold it for us until the room was ready. She extended a warm greeting and invited us to relax in the lobby as she would call us (I provided my cell number) as soon as the room was ready.

There was nothing that could make this better. We stayed here for two nights before leaving on a cruise.

The hotel offers a third party shuttle for $11 per person; we took a cab which was $25 for my husband and I. We didn't have to wait and be crowded so I prefer to pay $3 more for the comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Empire, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Element Miami International Airport was a nice place to stay. The nightmare of the experience was getting to the hotel. One of the hotel staff informed us that there was shuttle service from the Miami Airport. However we flew into Fort Lauderdale Airport. Through research we found it more economical to take the tri-rail train to the Miami instead of the cab and the shuttle would pick us up. This was fine. However, while at the tri-rail station we called the hotel and a gentlemen told us that we should get off at the tri-rail metro transfer station and go to level 4 and call the hotel to have the shuttle pick us up. This was incorrect. The transfer station does not have four level and this was the wrong stop. We should jave taken the train to the Miami airport stop which was 1-2 stop down the line. This would have been a huge problem except we were on the last train headed south for the night. We called the hotel which put us in touch with a taxi service. They did not offer to have the shuttle come and pick us up nor did they comp us the $16 taxi fare. To add insult to injury the taxi took 45 mins to get there. This area we were waiting was to but it nicely highly undesirable. The front desk receptionist was very apologetic which was nice to hear after this experience

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

If you would like a place close to the airport and very very clean and inviting at Miami airport then you should pick the Element. We were able to get in quick and easy, it was very convenient and Did I mention clean.
Everyone was helpful and breakfast was also fast and fulfilling.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review James K. We appreciate your taking the time to write us a positive review and are very happy to hear you had a great stay recently. Its great to know you found our hotel clean, staff friendly, and breakfast fulfilling. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My cruise vacation party of four adults stayed at this property for one night before the cruise. Due to an airline delay and our travel from the Fort Lauderdale airport, we arrived at the hotel around 8:30pm. Construction in the area and confusing detour signage caused our car service driver to drive around for an extra 5 minutes trying to get to the hotel property. The hotel is located in a neighborhood not conducive taking strolls after dark. There is a security gate surrounding the property.

Our party was weary from the travel delay and in need of a good dinner. The person at the small front desk did a good job expediting the check in process and providing a bellman to get our bags to the room. She was also helpful suggesting a Cuban cuisine restaurant (La Rosa) a short ride from the hotel. The hotel courtesy shuttle was used to get us to and from the restaurant which was excellent.

The hotel design and décor was quite interesting and pleasant. It was very modern and fresh. This theme was in the common areas as well as the rooms. We requested first floor rooms in our reservations and they were provided even with our late check in.

The breakfast served in the common area near the lobby was very good and all we needed before going to the cruise terminal. The mango paste was a big hit. I consumed several.

I would stay here on a future trip. Hopefully the construction in the area will be completed soon.

Room Tip: Facing the lake in the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Del Rey, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly with a great fitness room. My room was roomy with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a kitchen sink with a filtered drinking water tap. They even provide dish-washing soap so I can wash my gym water bottle! We stayed overnight post-cruise before flying home. Location was nowhere within walking distance of restaurants/entertainment but under 10 miles of cruise port and less than 3 miles to airport - very convenient for the cruise passenger! I love a hot breakfast in the morning with a cafe latte, all included! Oh - and the body wash/shampoo dispenser in the shower...nice! Modern and chic decor.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Robert M. We are excited to hear you had a good stay at our hotel and enjoyed the friendly staff, fitness room, and spacious guestroom. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.