We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorified Marriott Courtyard / Homewood Suites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Glorified Marriott Courtyard / Homewood Suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

First of all this property was impossible for us to find. Construction around the airport clearly contributed to the confusion, but the hotel is located in somewhat of an industrial area vs. where the other hotels are located. I looks like a minimum security correctional facility. Surrounded by a tall fence and you have to be "buzzed" in making you wonder why the perimeter enclosure is necessary considering anyone could drive in right behind you. I suppose the extra security is nice, but somewhat of an inconvenience. You could easily drive by the hotel and not even notice it.

The hotel is very clean which I attribute to its recent opening. No restaurant, no bar - no frills! There is a snack bar located behind the front desk, but it is pricey. The rooms have microwaves so you might want to bring some snacks along to save a few bucks. Continental breakfast starts early and provides a nice selection. My kids especially liked the mango smoothie shots.

Room Tip: No suggestions, although our room happened to overlook the parking lot where we could see our car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    355
    100
    40
    27
See reviews for
265
259
58
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great spot if you need a place to stay for an early or late flight.
Very clean, awesome breakfast spread and nice staff.
Easy shuttle service to and from MIA.
Short cab ride to great Miami dining.
Affordable and safe parking compared to airport parking.
Super affordable for quality of property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review Nathan W. Its great to hear you had a good stay with us and found our breakfast enjoyable, staff friendly, and that our hotel is in a great location. We hope you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

PRO
+ Room was new, nicely designed and a great way to pass the night after transatlantic flight
+ full kitchen and living area
+ good shuttle service
+ bed and linens were excellent
CON
- disposable tableware for breakfast in a eco-friendly hotel
- stains on doors etc.
- bad soundproofing of the windows (for an airport hotel)
- loud poolside-party after midnight
- remotely located
- no restaurant
- not well kept for such a new place

Green Features: As already mentioned I don't understand, why an eco-friendly hotel uses disposable tableware for breakfast
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I booked this hotel because of an early flight at Miami International and I wanted to stay close in proximity. It's a newly renovated (or looks new) hotel, and looks very modern. We had 2 rooms booked and they both had equipped kitchen, which is quite nice. Breakfast is free every morning, not a huge selection but acceptable since they have good coffee. However, this place actually has NO ROOM SERVICE at all. This came to a surprise to me because we didn't rent a car, and there's absolutely nothing around the hotel that's walking distance. We couldn't get anything to eat until the next morning.

They do charge an overnight parking fee ($9), seriously? Near Miami airport and in such a inconvenient location for walking? I assumed parking should have been complimentary for hotel guests.

Thumbs up for their business center though. It's open 24 hours and you can do free printing/internet. There's also free wifi in the hotel as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Really like this hotel. It is close to the airport but a bit off the beaten path so the area is quiet - no flight path noise here. Newer hotel with great but simple modern decor and lots of space. My room had a kitchenette (not sure if all do). Breakfast and free parking is included. A little difficult to ge to right now due to road construction

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Waooo the rooms are in a next level .The place is beautiful the bed is like floating in the air .Is very elegance place with a good location .


They need to explain in the web site better the address because the principal route is close and is make me lost .


The parking is $9.00 per day .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

So I accidentally had the element booked by my travel people. I originally thought I'd be at another hotel but had the Element booked. Wow what a pleasant surprise.

The breakfast is sheller and complimentary as is the evening meal (although not as great)

The rooms are super clean and nice and it tune with the Weston brand.

Plus the difference that makes it what it is! It's a GREEN hotel. Gotta luv that fact. Clean Air and clean living. I luved everything about my stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.