We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a business trip, nice big and comfortable rooms. Recommended.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
NEW YORK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great for a business trip, nice big and comfortable rooms. Recommended.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice and comfortable rooms, Breakfast was fair and I love the lobby set up. Gym is big and convenient and there is a lot of parking inside the hotel area.
Not the best location but if you have a car there is no issue at all. Very close to the airport.

Room Tip: the studio suite is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    234
    66
    30
    21
See reviews for
180
166
38
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis MO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My best friend and I drove to the Element from St. Petersburg for a one night pre-cruise stay. The hotel is being targeted toward Millennial age travelers - lots of green/sustainable features, and decor very IKEA-like (in the words of my best friend!). The room itself was fantastic - very open and spacious, huge bathroom with a large glass enclosed shower, premium bedding linens, complete kitchen, large flat screen TV, and free high speed Internet. We had a 4th floor room facing downtown, and had an incredible view of 10+ fireworks displays in the area (we stayed on July 4th). And for its proximity to the airport, it was very quiet. The free breakfast had some nice options you don't normally see - meat and meatless egg tortilla wraps, fruit & yogurt parfaits - but don't oversleep because they start dissembling stuff well before the stated end time for breakfast.
However, the hotel is located in an industrial area, and there is absolutely nothing within walking distance. This wasn't an issue for us since we had use of a car, but it definitely isn't a convenient hotel to the port. We had a park & cruise package (rate includes free parking during our stay & cruise and shuttle to the port), so we left her car at the hotel, and took the hotel shuttle to the port. Hotel parking lot is gated and well lit so my friend felt very comfortable leaving her car there.
When we checked out we asked to split the hotel charges - half on my credit card, half on my friend's. When she got home, she discovered the hotel had charged her card for both amounts.
Upon our return from the cruise, we took a cab back to the hotel which cost just under $24.

Room Tip: If you find yourself here on July 4th be sure to ask for a high floor room facing toward downtown so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Another great stay over at the Element in Miami Airport. For two nights, with a visit to Sawgrass Mall, the hotel has everytihg you need for a stay over. the room was ready, still new and clean. Big enough for two adults and a 4 year old child. No problems with the noise of the plains and just minutes away from the airport. Shuttle could be a bit more regular, waited for over 30 minutes at the rental car dropp off but otherwise everthing else was great as usual. Breakfast incl. if you do not look a anything fancy and even you got the chance of Managers BBQ for free in the evenng. Computers, print outs etc. everthing for free. Booked already my next stay in two weeks at Element.
Thanks

Room Tip: We booked the King rooms with Sofa bed for our 4 year old son which was perfect.
See more room tips
Green Features: Breakfast is served with paper plates and plastic cups but I guess that is the way it goes
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed two nights mid week at the end of June. The room/suite room could have comfortably accommodated five guests. The full service in room kitchen was a surprise. This property would be a great place for anyone who will staying in Miami on business for more than a few days and does not want to deal with restaurants. You would be well advised to rent a car since, other than the airport, there is very little near the hotel.Parking is free, which is another reason to stay. (Most hotels in Miami and Miami Beach charge a hefty overnight parking fee. )
The workout room is health club quality.
I did not find the noise from the airplanes an issue even though the hotel is in line with the approach to the Miami International Airport.
The complementary breakfast service was adequately stocked with fresh fruits, yogurts, juices, breads, cereals, breakfast burritos and hot beverages. Don't expect anything for cook to order.
The hotel also hosts a social hour at the end of the day featuring complimentary beverages (wine, beer) and snacks. Be advised that the snacks served will probably not serve as a replacement for dinner.
The in room wifi was sufficient and reliable for my purposes. The work desk in the room was comfortable and spacious.
I would definitely return to this hotel if I was visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi newco12001,

Thanks for selecting Element Miami International Airport for your recent trip. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and that you found our room accommodations and hotel amenities satisfactory. We appreciate you sharing this detailed feedback and recommendation with future guests, and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here from a Friday morning until Saturday afternoon after a cruise. Wanted something close to the airport. The staff was kind enough to let us check-in early so one of us could recuperate from an illness. We found the Element to be very clean. Staff helpful. Loved the contemporary look & feel of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice boutique hotel. its got a good contemporary modern hipster feel to it! I like it and the bed was fantastic ti sleep in.. My wife thinks it has a cold sterile feel to it... All the rooms have a kitchen if you are staying any time at all...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed there for two nights before I head to the Keys with friends for a much-deserved vacation. The first night the power went out for 6+ hours. No air conditioning, lousy cold dinner and warm beer. Many guests checked out and we sweltered in the hotel. Staff was unattentive instead of being proactive and getting hot meals take out with cold drinks, they helped themselves to the warm beer and lousy chips and salad. Power came on at 1030 pm and the rest of the night was uneventful. When I checked out, the front desk attendant was gracious to give me 1/2 for the first night and comp my parking. Little did I k know that my troubles did not end here. When I got back home, I checked my credit card bill and found the initial charge for the hotel. The amount was ok, but 10 days later I saw an additional charge on the bill. For two weeks and constant calls to the Element-Miami, I was stonewalled until one day, I called Michael P. MacCallum, General Manager. Mike was attentive to my plight and sought to rectify it immediately. All-in-all, I would not stay here again. Customer Service sucked and attention to the guests were non-existent.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi tazbigdog,

Thanks for choosing Element, and for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay and the delay in resolving the billing issue. Glad to hear that our General Manager was able to quickly rectify the situation once you two were connected, but are sorry to hear that you weren't fully satisfied with the service we provided. Thanks again for sharing these comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.