We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Property, Clean Rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marquette, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average Property, Clean Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

First off I will start by saying the Rooms in this hotel are a little strange. I felt like I was staying in a loft apartment, which to some would be a "cool" aspect. Not for me, when I stay in a hotel, I want to stay in a hotel. Having never been to Miami before, we would have loved to look around and take a walk, not near where this property is though. It was very ghetto feeling around the property, the hotel itself was nice, and clean but we felt like prisoners with the gate surrounding the place. Now on to my other annoyance, no restaurant or bar. When we stay someplace on our way to a vacation, our honeymoon to be exact, we want to be able to have a nice meal and a drink. Oh they offered beers for $8.00 a piece for domestics I mean come on. The shining star of this resort was the fact that there was free shuttle rides to and from the airport. That was a god send. The drivers were friendly and prompt, the vans were well kept and spacious. Now lets get on with the "breakfast" they served although it was "complementary" it should have been the pancakes were like bricks and cold, the only other option was egg whites, barfff..Anyway it was a place to sleep, that is about it.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms were nicer, in the fact they had a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi Iris070607,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. We're glad you found our hotel clean, staff welcoming, and shuttle service convenient - but are sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with our rooms, amenities and location.

As you noted our rooms are a bit larger and apartment-like, which guests staying for longer periods of time or with their families really enjoy, but we understand our style may not be for everyone.

Once again we appreciate your feedback as these comments provide insight into how we can better serve our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    240
    66
    31
    22
See reviews for
191
173
40
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I am a big believer of experiencing hotels yourself becuase what works for you may not always work for the other person. I absolutely love this hotel. It is very clean, quiet, beautiful interior and exterior. The staff is extremely helpful. This hotel is also perfect for families as it comes equipped with a full funtional kitchen and spacious rooms. Absolutely loved the FREE breakfast spread and all the other amenities.

I did not experience this but my friend mentioned that she could not sleep becuase of the frequent airplane activity. Front desk changed her room and it worked out from there. I would definitely recommend this hotel, but make sure to ask about the airplane noise if you are a lite sleeper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Flying into Miami day before our cruise. Chose this hotel for its location (close to airport) and good reviews here. The shuttle picked us up quickly after arrival, took us to a lovely Cuban restaurant for dinner and to do a little shopping.
The room was very nice, clean and had a lovely layout.
The staff were pleasant and informative.
The grounds were lovely, the pool was really nice. Saw the gym, it looked well equipped. Used the laundry facilities to dry our swimwear. Enjoyed the breakfast and loved the coffee.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi Sondra D!

Thank you for choosing Element Miami for your pre-cruise stay. We're happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and that you enjoyed our amenities and breakfast offering.

Come see us again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place to stay, amazing rooms. Suite like. Green in every sense of the way. Due to constructions you will have difficulties using a gps to find the hotel, also it is near nothing. The hotel is located where the old car rentals where. There is no restaurant in the neighborhood or nice place in walking distance. Otherwise a great place. Will be staying there again this week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi Monique E,

We're thrilled to have exceeded your expectations during your recent stay, and are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and eco-friendly practices. Thank you for sharing these comments, and we hope your return visit was equally enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I highly recommend this Miami Airport hotel. The only (temporary) drawback is that it is not easy to find as there is some huge road construction going on and your GPS unit will most likely fail to get you there.

There is nothing else negative to say about this hotel. Very clean, friendly, free coffee and breakfast.

I've also used them to park my car for 3 weeks while I was travelling. I got a deal for $4.50 a day.

Room Tip: If you're planning to park your car while travelling, call them for better prices. I got a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi meckimac,

Thank you for your recent stay! We're glad you enjoyed your Element experience, and that you found our hotel clean, staff friendly and parking convenient. Sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced getting here - this is a challenge for us and we invite guests who may be reading this and planning a future stay to contact us in advance for more accurate directions than your GPS will provide.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I and 2 daughters stayed for just one night passing through on the way to the Keys. Very good quality for the money, very clean and the staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel as a great bang for the buck type of place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am a gold member with SPG and booked rooms on points before and after a cruise out of Miami. This was one of my best travel experiences with my family. We had adults and young children.

Shuttle: We called the hotel when we landed at 11:30pm and waited for the shuttle. The shuttle was quick and the driver was helpful with luggage. Many hotels do not offer service after 11pm. We also used the shuttle to pick up our rental cars and go to the grocery store. The service was free but we always tipped.

Rooms: The rooms are large and spacious and new. They have kitchenette which was great with the kids. There is also self-service laundry at the hotel.

Breakfast: The breakfast was good. Hot and cold choices. The premium coffee was excellent.

Pool: The pool is big, heated and well maintained. My kids spent their entire time in the hotel at the pool.

Wifi: The free wifi was spotty in the rooms but great in main spaces.

Gym: The gym was clean and machines were new. It is not huge but I was the only one there when I used it.

Service: We found the service to be friendly, professional and quick. Our rooms were cleaned well and the front desk was helpful with directions and advice.

Overall, this was a fantastic stay in a hotel. The only real downside is the location - you cannot walk to anything. I still gave it a 5 rating because the shuttle will take you where ever you want to go (except the port) for free. They will take you shopping, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello kconnies,

We're thrilled to read this amazing review about your recent Element stay! We value our loyal SPG guests, and are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. It is our goal to help take the stress out of travel for guests staying before or after a flight or cruise, and it sounds like we achieved this for you and your family.

Thanks so much for choosing Element Hotels, and we hope to see you again next time you're in Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.