We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 3 stars because of location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Poway, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Only 3 stars because of location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel would probably get more stars from me if the location was better. Hopefully, it will be when all of the surrounding construction is complete. Our GPS was useless as there are so many detours. One time our GPS took us into the police station at the airport and the Miami police get 5 stars for service - they gave us an escort all the way to the front entance of the hotel.

I am not a big fan of carpetless floors in the bedroom but I accept that they are cleaner and "greener" and there was some carpet around the wonderfully comfortable bed.
The room was amazingly quiet for being next to the airport but the room service was slow and incomplete although the staff were very pleasant and helpful when asked.

The pool was nice - fairly big with lovely warm water. However, I was horrified to see the staff collect the used towels and fold them neatly and then put them right back on the loungers, some even from the ground - A BIG NO NO!

A nice touch was their shuttle van to and from local restaurants as there is NOTHING around the hotel and no restaurant in the hotel

However, they did serve a great free buffet in the late afternoon/early evening on week days and this would be good enough for dinner for most people. The free breakfast buffet was okay - plentiful but the hot dishes were not very wonderful.

The work out/gym was well equiped and clean.

We stayed for 3 nights and possibly would recommend the Element if their surrounding were to improve - which I am sure will happen eventually.

I didn't see anything for kids!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the lake side if you are able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    325
    95
    40
    26
See reviews for
251
241
53
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night. It seems to be set up for longer stays. We arrived at night and had a difficult time finding the place but finally got there. The check in and customer service at this hotel is basic. Nothing fancy, again felt like a place you should try to stay at for a long period of time instead of a quick over night.

The suite was large. Large and comfortable living room and kitchen. Kitchen had everything we would need to cook. Full size fridge. The bathroom was also large. Bedroom comfortable and good size. They were out of soap when we were there, again strange for a regular hotel but maybe not for a long term stay place.

Each floor was exactly the same without any decor. After settling in my room I went to use the laundry service. On the way back to the room I had trouble locating my room because there was nothing but blank hallways, nothing to distinguish one area from another. It was late and I was tired, not a big deal but I have never had this problem before. We checked in late that night and had a check out time of 11am. It was very late before we got to sleep. Around 8am the next morning the cleaning people were pounding on the door and wouldn't stop until we answered. They had on their sheet that we were checking out that day so they wanted to get in to clean. Again this is not something I am use to when staying at a hotel.

So if I was looking for a place to stay for a week in this area Elements would be a good choice. For a quick over night it was not the right choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The rooms of this hotel were perfect! Huge, modern and clean!
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I liked the free water/tea/coffee fountain in the lobby.
The breakfast selection was extremely poor and should be improved.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a lovely stay at Element last weekend after a week cruising in the CAribbean. Decided to stay near Miami airport to enjoy pool and some shopping for two nights. While hotel is in an airport/ industrial area (read: hard to find!) it was clean, had a great pool area and awesome breakfast. Hotel was very quiet (serves the airline industry a lot) so pool area was quiet and not overly used.

Pool was awesomely warm (solar panels kept it soooo nice!) and while some might be bothered by the planes that flew overhead every minute, we were amazed at the plane watching ... (hotel was very sound proof so being inside you were insulated from it.

Breakfast served in the mornings was great. Anything you can imagine, including mini smoothies, was served and a great coffee machine that served the European clientele well I'm sure.

Overall a great stay, clean hotel, GREAT shower and even a full kitchen to boot! (We ordered AWESOME Chinese food from Peking and they brought the food right to the door and leftovers stayed in the fridge. Second night made Kraft Mac and Cheese; was easy!)

Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have never experienced such unprofessionalism and such horrible disregard to service.

they overbooked so many rooms (there were at least 8 customers in the lobby at 3-4AM with no rooms), completely stopped answering your front desk phones (I called several times throughout the day because I was stuck in a storm and would arrive late, and even the reservation specialists could not get through), stopped running for hotel shuttle, and they had no back up plan with other hotels to move customers to. What made it worse was that there was no manager on site and the two young gentlemen left at the front desk , while well meaning, were completely unequipped to handle the circumstances. And adding to insult, they did infact have some rooms available because you were still giving rooms to spg platinum members. It was a platinum member who got a room who gave me HER room because I was alone traveling with an infant. The whole experience was COMPLETELY unacceptable.

I do not understand frankly how the managers are employed or how the hotel is up and operating. Our experience with the hotel has made us consider cancelling our spg card and account and we will never be staying with them again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here on a recent trip to Miami, and overall I'd probably stay again if I had an early morning flight. As the name says, it's very close to the airport, which means it's not particularly convenient to downtown. It also happens to be in a strange location, I couldn't tell if it was industrial or just not built up, but the neighborhood was unusual. The hotel also had a security gate going all the way around it...extra precaution or unsafe area? Not sure. One you're inside, the rooms are great, quiet, modern and well lit. The staff was all very friendly, and the shuttle was handy to save on taxi costs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The industrial, spared down feel of this hotel reminds me of a dorm room with cheap furniture, modular seating and Formica cabinets. The carpets in the hallways and the furniture in the rooms seem stained and beat up.. There is nothing comfy about it. There is no restaurant on site or close by so we ordered pizza. Kind of strange that the pizza was delivered to our room instead of calling from the lobby. Doesn't seem very safe to have delivery people wandering the halls. It is convenient to the airport but in a very seedy neighborhood. The outside pool area is nice and the front desk crew were very kind and efficient. If you need to stay by the airport for an early morning flight, this might work for you but don't expect much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.