We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoying my stay here....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
NJ
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Enjoying my stay here....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I am here now finishing up my second night here. I really like it, some reviews had be second guessing the location and type of place but I really like it.

It is a green property, kind of like a 1 bedroom apartment as I have a nice kitchen, seperate bedroom with king bed and sitting area with desk and couch and another TV. It's overall very modern, clean lines and cool.

Breakfast and evening reception is included in my rate and so far it both were excellent.

Gym looks great but under the weather so I am not working out this trip. Pool also looks unreal, shame I am sick! I have a rear facing room where this is a lake and airport in the background. You hear planes but it is what it is, it's the location...right on MIA.

Parking is extra and is secure, they are undergoing a lot of construction here due tot he growth in the area so be prepared. It is a bit tricky getting in and out but I know the area so no problem for me.

The staff is super nice, very helpful and all around excellent.

I will no doubt make this my new place in MIA for work.

Room Tip: Face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    260
    69
    33
    23
See reviews for
208
186
45
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

First the good the staff at this location are excellent, polite, knowledgeable and very helpful. The room size is generous and so are the room amenities such as kitchenette and TVs. The onsite security is good as well. The location is convenient for the airport and cruises. Complimentary breakfast and dinner snacks are okay and free. Once again the serving staff are very polite and generous.

Next the bad. The location is definitely wanting if you came to Miami to explore. It is basically in the middle of a construction zone and warehouse location. There is a shuttle that will take you into Miami which is a good thing since walking is out of the question due to distance and neighborhood. No dining options for in between and after hours.

Tips: For SPG members good offers are normally available for point and cash & points. Also very convenient for the airport.

Room Tip: For SPG members good offers are normally available for point and cash & points. Very convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We redeemed the SPG points for a one-night stay at this hotel during our layover at Miami. The wait for the complimentary airport pickup was a bit long but other than that, everthing was great.

The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did encounter noise from airplane taking off or landing but it should be expected as the hotel is so close to the airport. We are very light sleepers but found the noise not that unbearable. I think the location of this hotel is better than the Sheraton one as it's not on or facing the freeway.

There is absolutely nothing around there but for a one night layover, it's perfect. The included breakfast and complimentary airport transfers were great! Very good value if you have SPG points. The quality of the hotel is way better than the assigned category.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hotel not in the best location, but it within a few minutes from the port of Miami. Room was very clean and provide a decent early morning breakfast. For breakfast there were egg wraps, mini muffins, cereals, fruit, and coffee. The was even an espresso machine that serviced very good cappuccino. I had two cups! Hotel was roughly 10 minutes from port. They have park and cruise rate, but for $20 difference I prefer to park at the port at the port.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angela24c
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two days before boarding a cruise. The hotel is modern, clean and has a very friendly staff. The rooms are big and comfortable and include a kitchen with full size refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of closet space for people staying for an extended amount of time. The bathroom was lovely with a huge shower. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel but my husband did the first day we were there and said is was standard "hotel food". Wifi was free and seemed to work fine.

There are three things I would recommend to the hotel: First, label the recycle bins in the room so people don't get confused on what's trash and what's recyclable. Second, although eco-friendly, the idea of the shampoo/conditioner/body wash pumps installed in the shower is disturbing. I would recommend using individual amenities that utilize recycled packaging. Third, paying for parking is a bit much, don't you think? Normally, at a hotel, you pay for parking when there is a parking deck or valet. With hotel lot parking, I found it odd that we had to pay ($10).

All in all a good stay and we would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Though it took some time with the detours as their street does NOT connect directly to Le June, I found the establishment very nice. Check-in and out went very smoothly. Morning breakfasts were ok, but not quite like the Hilton Family breakfasts. Evening manager's receptions were nice. My favorite touch to the stay...CAPPACHINO MACHINE! It also made Expresso and Cafe Latte's. The only time you can use this machine is during breakfast and the evening manager's receptions. Accommodations were very nice and the AC worked extremely well.

Just wish I hadn't been right outside the elevator...very squeaky machine and heard it all night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before our early flight the next day. This place is only 2 blocks away from the rental car center but in the middle of factories and car repair shops. There are zero restaurants or shops nearby but saw many people hop on the free shuttle to the airport to grab food. I'm SPG Gold so spend a lot of time in hotels but I think this place is fantastic for families with kids because: 1) Free hot breakfast 2) Free evening snacks like hotdogs and nachos 3) free wifi 4) large bathroom with a big shower equipped with detachable shower head for washing squirmy kids and plenty of counter space 5) full sized fridge and microwave 6) small but nice pool.
Staff was nice and sent a shuttle to pick me up at the car rental center when I returned the car the night before my flight.
Look, it's an airport hotel and you should manage your expectations but this place will do fine for most travelers, especially for families.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.