We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for business travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #23 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient for business travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located very close to Miami airport, providing modern style at an affordable price. The rooms are spacious and include full kitchen and sectional couch. The Wi-Fi is fast and reliable, which is a huge perk for business travelers. Additionally, the hotel provides a free shuttle for guests looking to venture out for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    223
    60
    29
    20
See reviews for
168
150
36
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

So, wasnt sure i was in the right place when i arrived here considering the surroundings which looked like rusty warehouses/chopshops/etc. But being from miami and having been in this area, i knew i should expect to see such. I did not however expect this fabulous oasis to be in the dead center of it all.

A tourist might not feel safe coming to this side of town based on the looks, but it is actually pretty safe and quiet. upon entering the parking lot, you must enter a gate by pressing a button and your picture is immediately taken before you even get to the lobby doors.

The intererior is sleek, modern, cozy, clean, fresh, kind of like a catalog living room. the pool is heated, there is a firepit, a great lake view and though the airplanes are flying, you barely notice the sound of them (you could probably swim to the airport, its that close) there is a gym but i didnt use it. their studios (king w/sofabed) offer sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much space and comfort. there is plenty of lighting available in the rooms so you dont have to feel like your in a dark hotel room in the middle of no where. the windows are huge and clear. i stayed on the fifth floor(top floor) facing the airport and it was a relaxing view.

the tv is on a stand that swivels to face the couch or bed or even the kitchen area. the room has a countertop stove(2 burners) dishwasher toaster microwave plates bowls cups mugs utensils pots pans cooking utensils pot holders full sized refrigerator wifi and a large closet space. there is a coffee table and desk table and more counter space so if your traveling with more than 2, trust me, you have space. the shower is large enough for 2 and half, though it was just me and the love, and i love the option of a shower handle. for those of you big on conserving energy, the toilet has a 1/2 flush and full flush option. the bathroom mirror is huge and the hallways are nice and clean. the free breakfast is not for those who like greasy eggs and ham or sugar cuban coffee. but it is yummy for a healthy breakfast (turkey sausage, egg whites, waffles, muffins, english muffins, bagels, water, juice, cereal milk apples yougurt grapes granola) or you could buy your own groceries and cook in your room :)

i cant imagin what the executive space is like, but i will definitely be coming back here

Room Tip: get a room facing the lake/airport/pool, the area around the hotel is not very breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at the Element Miami the night before and after myCarribean cruise. There is free shuttle service from Miami International Airport to the hotel; however, be prepared to wait as the shuttle doesn't seem to come as often as other hotel shuttles. It's free, so at the same time I can't complain!

The location of the hotel is pretty close to the airport; however, the hotel is not near any other restaurants or retail stores - it's basically in an industrial area. You can't really walk to anything close by and I definitely would not be walking in that area at night. At my first stay at the Element, I arrived late (11pm) so the only option for food was to order delievery. Thankfully, the hotel staff did have flyers for delivery food options.

The hotel is very clean and modern, and my room was equipped with a sink, dishes, fridge, and even a dishwasher! The bathroom is roomy and has a nice glass shower door with shower light above. The rooms were actually quite large and roomy. There is free breakfast and two computers in the lobby to access the internet (free!) which was a nice bonus. The breakfast was quite adequate and even included some hot items such as omelets and sausage. The pool area is right off the main lobby area and is very nice.

My only complaint is that the front desk staff at time were not very knowledgeable. They didn't seem to know the area which wasn't helpful if you are a visitor to the area. During my second stay, there was no hairdryer in the room and after two calls and two visits to the front desk, the hairdryer still never arrived. However, the shuttle driver was really nice and offer to drop off us so we could catch a bus tour downtown. They offer transportation to the cruise port for $24.

The first night I stayed on the fourth floor and heard airplanes flying overhead late into the night. I was surprised at how loud they were. The second stay I stayed on the second floor and never heard a thing.

I would stay here again if I needed to be close to the airport. Otherwise, I think I would stay somewhere closer to restaurants and places you could walk to to save on taxi fares.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower levels - otherwise you'll hear planes flying overhead all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brielle, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Element is super convenient to the airport. It is busy modern hotel with a European flair. It seemed to have quite a few flight crews staying there and several vans of Euro flight crews were arriving as we were leaving for dinner. Our bright, modern room had a big kitchen area and a separate sitting area with a pull out couch. It is new and very clean. Note that the hotel is in the middle of an industrial area and had a gate around it which locks in the evening and you must have a key card or be let in. It is not a full service hotel and has no restaurant for dinner nor room service. They do offer shuttle van service however the restaurant choices in the area are limited. They were also nice to pick us up via shuttle van at the rental car center at the airport. I would definitely stay here again if I need an overnight airport hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very clean, modern and spacious. A welcomed choice from the SPG family of hotels which has been pretty limited when it comes to quality, mid-priced hotel options. Having had to stay at the Airport Sheraton and the Four Points on Miami Beach this is by far an upgrade and a better choice.

Element design is comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast and evening refreshments. Without a car, this hotel is however far from everything, including food options. That is the biggest negative about the property.

Service is good although don't expect speed or efficiency of delivery. Long line waits at both check-in and check-out.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Element and to be honest I do not know if I would stay there again. We absolutely loved the room - it is spacious, modern and comfortable - simply perfect! Also the staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. However the breakfast area did not find our likeing.Breakfast basically takes place right in the lobby! Thus is makes it pretty cramped aroun 8:30 to 09:00 when all guests want to eat braekfast and new guest might already wann check in! Also the breakfast was only till 9:30 and selection was moderate.
Also if you do not have a car it is pretty difficult to get a taxi over there! Thus if you just wann stay overnight and catch your connection the next day - the hotel is prefect. But if you wanna go out in the night, grab adrink and eat fine - there are better places to be!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Located near the airport, the hotel looks pretty new and modern.
We love the room design and furniture.
Used SPG points, was a good deal.
Located in some area which doesn't seem very safe but they do have gates.
$9.63/day parking is not expensive but consider the location it should be free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.