We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - questionable location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice hotel - questionable location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed one night after a cruise. Hard to find since there is so much road construction around the Miami Airport. Sits in an unattractive industrial area on a canal. Room was nice and seems to be popular with long-term stays for people in training and flight crews. Shuttle drivers will take you to restaurants in the local area.

Found a small tube of toothpaste behind the door (left from a previous guest) and the toilet was clogged before we checked in - had to call maintenance. Rest of the room was clean.

Nice gym and outdoor pool.

I have stayed at Element before in Las Vegas and was familiar with the concept.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello YULtravels,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. You're right, the hotel can be difficult to find with all of the construction around the airport and we the cornerstone of an urban revitalization project on Lake Palmer but once you're on the hotel grounds I think you'll agree that it's like you're at a small resort.

I will definately speak to housekeeping about the issue with the toothpaste you found - that's not the kind of amenities we like to offer.

Glad you found the gym and the pool to be nice - I love them both, personally.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and thank you so much for staying with us.

Live Well,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    236
    66
    30
    21
See reviews for
183
169
39
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomaston, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Element at Miami International airport for one night awaiting a cruise. The staff were friendly and well trained to represent their product well on the front line. The room was clean and modern and the bed was comfortable. There were no problems with the room and all items worked correctly. To sum it up excellent service, value, sleep quality, and cleanliness. The location score depends on your needs. We needed something close to the airport so the location was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Greetings Gary K,

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad you found us to be friendly, comfortable, clean and modern. We like to consider ourselves an oasis tucked away in at the airport.

Come and visit us again the next time you're in Miami!

Live Well,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at the Element Miami International Airport on a overnight to Los Angeles. It's a newly built building with modern decor. Each room comes with a frig, microwave, and mini-stove. The location is not so great as if sits on a street that is not well lit. But the shuttle service to the airport is consist and the staff is quite nice. They also offer a continental breakfast. I enjoy this location when I have to fly out early from MIA INTL Airport.

Room Tip: Try to get personal amenities as there is no where safe nearby to get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Greetings slynsobe,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I'm glad you find us to be a value with nice staff and modern decor.

I noticed that your room tip says to try to get personal amenities. Well, we have done just that. We now have personal amenities in our Re:Store market available for purchase. Thanks for the tip!

Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for staying with us.

Live Well,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here last month for one night prior to going on a cruise departing out of Miami. My travel agent recommended this one, and I didn't even know what to expect. Upon arrival, the staff at the lobby were very cordial and helpful and expedited the check-in process without any difficulty. The decor of the lobby or the area near the tv is very warm and inviting. The breakfast/dining area is almost cafeteria style-ish.

The room- As soon as I entered my room, my jaw dropped! They had me sold on that kitchen set up! It made you want to go and buy groceries and start cooking! The bathroom was great as well. The bed was very comfy and cozy. I didn't have any problems with the room, it was a great overnight experience.

The continental breakfast was great also! They had enough choices to choose from and the guests kind of shuttle in at different times so you didn't have to worry about not having anywhere to sit.

If you do stay at this hotel, you need a rental car. You can't walk around in the area and there aren't really many eating options either. We just happened to stumble on a latin place for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Greetings Javon W,

Thank you so much for the feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

I agree with you about the rooms, they spacious and offer all the amenities you would need to live comfortably for a night or several months.

You're also right about needing a car if you want to get to attractions and beaches. Did you know however that we provide complimentary shuttle service anywhere within a 3 mile radius?

We're in the midst of an urban revitalization and with that will come restaurants and shopping but you know what they say, all good things to those who wait, and we're waiting patiently ;-)

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and thank you so much for being out guest.

Live Well,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It all depends what you are in Miami for. If you just a transit traveler and need to stay close to the airport, this hotel is excellent. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and modern and if you get a lake view, even better.

We were spending an extra day in Miami before our cruise and wanted to see the city, especially South Beach. In the end, it would have cost us the same to stay somewhere at South Beach hotel due to extra transportation and parking costs. Also, there is nothing in terms of restaurants or places to go around the hotel. You need a car if you want to move around.

So, not necessarily a knock on the hotel, just its location (pool is nice though). Next time we are taking cruise out of Miami we will definitely pay extra $100 or so to stay on South Beach.

Room Tip: Lake view, however same side is also facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Good Day Timo1234,

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for sharing your feedback!

The hotel's location just 1 mile from the airport on Lake Palmer in the midst of an urban revitalization so there's a lot of contruction around the hotel so you're absolutely right when you say there isn't much to see or do in the area immediately surrounding the hotel.

I'm glad you found the hotel to be nice and our staff to be pleasant. I think we have a little urban oasis here in the heart of the airport area and the area will only get better with time.

Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for being our guest.

Best Regards,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Clean, Crisp, Elegant, Thoughtful and Fresh. This is our first time at the Element Miami located a 6 min shuttle ride from the Miami International Airport. Upon driving up the structure is modern, crisp with luxurious design for clean and non fussy decor. The lounge is well lit with 50 box lights that are soft and soothing. Sectional Sofa groupings are plentiful for conversation or reflection. Bar stools and elevated counters are modern and comfortable. The rooms are large enough to live in fulltime. Almost as large as my 500K condo in downtown Seattle. Full Kitchen and Full Refrigerator.All electronics plug into receiver boxes. Sectional sofa in the room and beautiful bath. But Breakfast was exceptional choices. Clean, good quality food , with no carbohydrate heavy filler junk food. Loved this place !! Can't wait to return. Nextime the pool with piped in music may be my first stop.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious. Blackout drapes are installed and the quality of the rooms in very high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello Michael G!

Thanks for staying with us and thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Our light, bright and open spaces make people feel right at home and I'm glad we were able to do that for you.

Come on back soon, the pool awaits!

Warm Regards from Miami,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I am a frequent traveler (Starwood platinum). This hotel has the worst customer service I've seen. I asked the front desk to add my husband's name to our reservation as we were only staying for one night and he was getting in earlier than me. They confirmed he was added and asked for the spelling of his name. When I arrived at 1am, I saw my husband standing outside the hotel because they wouldn't let him check in. Add to that a 15 minute wait at the front desk before I could check in. When we finally got to the front desk, Robert said he didn't know anything about my husband's name being added and was discourteous and disrespectful. I would avoid this hotel if you want to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Good Day Webquackers,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with this. This is obviously not the kind of service we wish to provide to our guests and I'm sorry that you had to experience it.

I will certainly speak to our team and share your story so that they can understand the impact of their service to our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and thank you for staying at Element.

Best Regards,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.