We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel near Miami airport!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #19 of 122 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Goiania, GO
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel near Miami airport!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

very nice hotel, clean, new, and close to rent car center at miami international airport! The only thing not very good is that you cannot find anything close to the hotel such as restaurant or shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    280
    74
    35
    24
See reviews for
224
206
46
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were stuck in Miami due to a missed connection @ 9 pm on a Saturday night. Our usual stand-by, the Sheraton, was booked. SPG Concierge suggested the Element. We had never tried it. It is the Westin version of the Aloft. Very minimalist in design. No restaurant. A good gym. Modern, industrialist decor - lot's of metal, plastic, hard surfaces. Straight lines. Rectangular lobby area with square/rectangular seating arrangements.

We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment. Full size fridge, dishwasher, everything you would need to prepare a meal, except the food. The room was nice. The bed was very comfortable - just like the Westin beds. No bathtub. Just a shower stall. No individual shampoo containers, just a large pump action container on the shower wall. Minimalist - but comfortable.

What impressed me about this hotel was the staff. The front desk person who checked us in was fantastic. He was fast, friendly, helpful and considerate. He recommended a restaurant nearby and radioed the shuttle driver to wait for us so could take us to the restaurant. He let us store our bags behind the counter so we wouldn't lose time dragging them up to the room.

The shuttle driver was also delightful. We had a wonderful evening - which made up for not being able to get home.

Room Tip: They don't have room service or a restaurant or a spa. It's an airport hotel. You are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystad, Sverige
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here around christmas with 2 kids! Perfect, close to airport and a very good selection of amenities! Big hot pool, great fitnesscenter and fairly good breakfast! Rooms with kitchen, clean, nice big bathroom! Room can feel a lttle crowded if yoy use the pull out sofa bed, other than that..everything is good! We´ll certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed overnight here prior to our cruise and were very pleased with our choice! Hotel is close to airport and has shuttle. We booked the cruise package which included transportation to the pier the next day (did not include return transportation). This was a much better value for us than purchasing the transfers through Disney. Pool here is beautiful! Our daughter had a great time just dangling her feet. Outside at pool planes flying overhead were very loud, but inside was great - barely heard them! This was a great value for the cost - would definitely stay here again! Please note - no restaurants close by but hotel shuttle offered to take us places for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here pre & post cruise. Both stays we booked two rooms. Pre-cruise we had 2 standard king suites. Since we had four people in each of these rooms, it was a bit cramped. When you pull out the sofa bed it left only one foot between the end of the real bed and the sofa bed. Very inconvenient when trying to get through in the middle of the night. When the sofa was left as is, there was plenty of room to maneuver.

Each room had a full kitchen and nice work area. I think this hotel would be perfect for a business traveler needing to spread out for a few days. The bath was great. There was a large walk in shower that even had a handheld shower. The bathroom had a lot of square footage and counter space.

Post cruise we had the standard king suite and a one bedroom king suite. The one bedroom was larger and had a sliding door to close off the bedroom area. There was a portable kitchen table with ottomans on wheels for extra seating, a large work desk area, and a semi defined living room area. There was a larger kitchen area as well. The bathroom was the same as the standard room. Bedding was so comfortable, as usual.

The lobby was spacious and breakfast was served daily. There is water and coffee always available as well as a small "store" area to purchase soda, water, and snacks. The pool area is beautiful. It sits on a lake and there is a fire pit for evening enjoyment. The only drawback is that there are many, many flights leaving Miami airport and they fly right overhead.

I did not really notice any plane noise while in my room. My room was on the third floor overlooking the back of the hotel on the first stay and on the first floor facing the front of the hotel on my second stay.

Parking is $7 per day and long term is available. The hotel is secure with a gate all around it. Cars and cabs need to wait for gate to open. It is conveniently located near the airport and there is a complimentary shuttle that runs every half hour. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. I emailed them with a few questions prior to my trip and I received a response almost immediately.

There is nothing around the hotel such as restaurants, shops, or bars. The shuttle will take you anywhere within a three mile radius if you need. We took a taxi to downtown Miami and it was approximately $25 with the tip for three passengers.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I need to be near the airport. I used my SPG points for my rooms.

Room Tip: Some rooms can be a long walk either from the lobby or the elevator. If this is a concern be sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I needed a hotel for a one night stay, and the Element fit the bill perfectly. In my opinion, the Element is a slightly better version of the Aloft brand hotels. The hotel is new, so the lobby, gym, room, and pool areas were extremely clean. The staff was very courteous and professional. I didn't know when I booked my room, but the hotel offered a light dinner and breakfast at no extra cost. I think that in regards to the dinner, breakfast, and being a new hotel. The Element is a great value. The only piece of advice that I will offer is this. The hotel is located in what looks like a industrial area/park near the airport. There's no restaurants or anything close in walking distance. So, if you're just passing thru and need a great room with dinner and breakfast included. I recommend the Element.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, because if you don't you will be awakened by the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed during the month of July 2012 and I have to say that I was impressed by the experience. I was a bit doubtful because of reviews. But the hotel staff were amazing, helpful, and very detail oriented. One thing you is, you NEED to have a vehicle for transportation because this hotel is a far from restaurants and grocery stores.

It is lacking in the food department, since they do not have Room Service or a local Restaurant. But other than that, a very good hotel. Definitely recommend it for families. The kitchen in the room is a definite plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.