We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for short or longer stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dorchester, UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for short or longer stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here twice, at the beginning and end of our holiday. On both occasions, the staff couldn't have been more efficient, the breakfasts were excellent and included. There were hot drinks in the reception area, again included, a small shop for other snacks, a swimming pool and a good sized gym.

We used our SPG points and booked a King-bedded one-bedroom suite, complete with full kitchen and two large flat-screen tv's. We also enjoyed free wi-fi and the desk in the lounge also had various connections to play media through the tv.

Aircraft noise can be a problem, but it didn't disturb us very much.

The hotel can be difficult to find if using sat nav (GPS), due to temporary local road closures, but this should soon be resolved. Most guests will either know how to get there, or use the hotel's free shuttle.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    325
    95
    40
    26
See reviews for
251
241
53
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a nice hotel, the rooms are well appointed. There is a kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, stove. Free WI Fi The hot breakfast if wonderful. The staff were not helpful in the least. They were really close to rude to me and my husband on every occasion we spoke with them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a brand new hotel ( six month old).
Very friendly staff.
Nice breakfast and light dinner (monday through thursday).
Room is very modern and comfortable and includes a separated living room with kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed for 3 weeks in November 2012 and can't talk highly enough about the place. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great and 4 nights a week there's even a bit of dinner for free! There's a small laundromat for $2, free wireless internet, free printing from the two public computers on the ground floor. The gym is awesome and the coffee machine makes a great cup. Rooms are fantastic, super clean and modern. The beds super comfortable!

The free shuttle service will take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel and the drivers are all very helpful. They can take you to a shopping centre where you can buy food to cook in your almost full kitchen (two hobs, microwave, all the pots, pans, cutlery etc you will need - the only thing missing from a full kitchen is an oven).

The location is great if you need to be near the airport or miami springs. Being right next to the airport understandably brings a bit of aeroplane noise but it's by no means disturbing.

Many thanks to Colton, William, Jean, Deano, Orlando, Jennifer and everyone else that made my stay fantastic!

Iain Millar.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side have a better view of the lake. Rooms on the South side get a bit more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is truly the epitomy of 'green'. The rooms are very efficient, the beds are of so comfortable and the bathroom is twice the size of an average hotel bathroom such as the Hyatt which is really uncomfortable. Overall the hotel is really Good, complimentary breakfast, dinner, gym, Internet and more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband is an SPG member so we have been to several Starwood hotels in the Miami and Fort Lauderdale area, and this is an excellent value. The rooms are spacious and clean and it is a plus to have a kitchen with a full fridge microwave sink and two burner stove. The breakfasts and light dinners are good if you just need something to eat. The space in the hotel is fresh and pleasing. There is a Winn Dixie a couple miles south so you can get groceries easily. We could definitely see ourselves here with a couple of kids staying here comfortably if need be.
The only downside is the noise from the airport and that there isn't anywhere to go outside the hotel on foot. However, that is what you get from an airport hotel, right?
We actually chose to come back here again and was pleased again by the facilities and service. This is a very good value hotel and I highly recommend it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very conveniently situated near MIA airport, although there are some ongoing road works at the moment, which means you have to access the hotel by driving round the block.

The hotel itself is excellent for a short stay, the rooms are studio style with a very reasonable standard of kitchen. The bathroom is minimalist and trendy and the TV/gadget box is a real boys toy. You can hook up your iPad, charge your iPod and phone and there's even a small desk if you want to tap away on your netbook to take advantage of the free wifi.

The free breakfast is a reasonable standard but you might want to get there in front of the "silver surfers" before they turn up ahead of their Caribbean Cruise briefing. That said, there is plenty of casual seating inside and outside the hotel, by the adequate and handy pool area.

Only oddity, in my opinion is that there is a $7 fee for parking on site. Don't get that!

Anyway I would definitely stay here again as a stopover hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.