We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, just be aware of location limitations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
1 review
“Excellent hotel, just be aware of location limitations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I'm an SPG Platinum - and that means I travel a lot and stay in lots of hotels, including Starwood. There are many things to love about this hotel, and I stayed here on a leisure trip with my family (wife + 1 child)

The good

1. Clean, modern, comfortable - the room was very clean, well serviced every day, had a full kitchen (full size fridge, large microwave - both which were very useful for us). Spacious bath (no bathtub but we didn't care about that)

2. Good room amenities - apart from the full kitchen, there was a comfortable working desk and chair + a dock (rarely see that in hotels) with 2 charge plugs, HDMI, USB port - which is great for business purposes

3. Good breakfast - nice breakfast area, pretty good breakfast - smoothie shots, blueberry, grapes, muffins, assortment of bread, 2 types of juice, banana, yogurt cups, omelettes etc.

4. Close to the airport and to the expressways. On a low traffic day you can be at the south beach in 20 minutes, and airport in 10.


The bad

1. Location - yes, it's close to the airport. But it's in a dingy, industrial kind of area and with constructions around your GPS might not even get you there (we had to follow detour signposts). There is nothing around, you can't walk around after dark. We were surprised (as were other reviewers for this hotel) on how a nice hotel like this ended up in this location.

2. Wi-fi was OK, not great


Bottomline

If you're with family, need a kitchen and a modern, clean hotel then this is great value for the money (or points). If you're very picky about the location, want to walk around the hotel then this isn't for you. If I were back in Miami and needed to find a place to stay for short trips, I would definitely choose this again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    236
    66
    30
    21
See reviews for
183
169
39
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

So, ESH=extended stay hotel. Now, first off this is Miami, aka real estate bubble central. That means that the city as it currently stands is riddled with terrible development that got done, development that failed (ie. dirt lots) and development that should not have gotten done. This hotel is squarely in the last category. It's surrounded by nothing. Getting here is a "journey" as half the road which would make it darn convenient is shut down for a new rail line...and given MIA, that may never get done. So it's a closed road that sadly shouldn't be. Then it's surrounded by auto shops and frankly nothing else. No restaurants around here. no bars. the parking lot is (thankfully, for my car) gated. if you walk around you're in bad shape. and honestly, drivers (from my rental car agency) doubted that a hotel would be here. The driver honestly was shocked that a hotel is here. BUT, it's a cute little place. very nice rooms. DIRT CHEAP FOR THE AFOREMENTIONED REASONS (and probably will end up in foreclosure for that matter if it isn't already). But you really get a good value. My room was $99. this is MIAMI. if you're paying more than that for this, you should reconsider. Nice service. You will have to bring your own food. Hence the kitchen and fridge etc. delivery won't find this unless you like pizza daily. NO booze (unless you go to a local seedy liquor store). But they try. Again, you stay here for the value or if you one of the 99% of travelers that are here bc their flight got cancelled, they're a flight attendant/pilot, on a cruise stop over, or a clueless european that didn't know any better (sorry! but it's true). All in all it was a good idea...then the real estate bubble burst!

Room Tip: doesn't matter where you stay. you will hear the planes (EXTREMELY LOUD) and will see...nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went Miami to see the family, stayed in this simply modern and elegant hotel. Everywhere we felt we are in a spa, very connected to nature, the ornaments, the interiors, the lobby, the rooms are huge and the kitchen is a plus. Breakfast included was good, coffee and tea ready all the time. It's a place where we love to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is great if you don't need to use your phone. They said there is a problem with the way the hotel is built and the FAA regulations. They said they are getting an antenna but if you need to use your phone you have to stand in the parking lot.

Everything else was nice about the hotel, fitness center, rooms were spacious with a kitchen. Paying for parking seems a little ridiculous at this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We are Starwood Preferred Guest members and just stayed at this hotel for 6 nights last week. This was our first stay at an Element Hotel, we have previously stayed at Aloft and Westin hotels in various cities all over the country.
I have to tell you how extremely disappointed I was with the hotel and will never stay there again.
TV did not work. We notified the front desk who sent an engineer to investigate. He told us they just installed Direct TV and now quite a few tv's aren't working correctly. He showed us how to reboot the tv and said we would need to do that every time we turned it on. He said that was the best solution he could come up with.
Three days in a row, we were locked out of our room because the key card would not work. Each time we had to go back to the front desk and ask them to rekey the card. When I asked them why this keeps happening, the desk clerk said "we don't know, but it happens all the time". He also said that they keep telling the manager but nothing is being done to fix it. Instead of walking all the way to our room (101), the key not working and having to walk back, we started stopping at the desk every time for the card to be rekeyed. Only one time did the clerk ask for our name or an ID before rekeying the card. This certainly causes a concern for security.
Free breakfast: After trying the free breakfast twice, we elected to go out to restaurants the rest of the week. The cereal was stale and the pastries were wet = worse free breakfast ever.
Parking: Why do you charge $9.00 a night for parking? The hotel is in an industrial area, and it is a huge parking lot. Why the need to charge? Ridiculous.
Our room and the hotel overall were not clean. I don't think our room nor the hallways were vacuumed the entire week. I honestly can't believe this is a Starwood hotel.
Why was the pool water so much colder than the ocean? We went to the pool twice and even though there were lots of people there, not one person would get in because it was so cold. I noticed the solar panels by the pool, do they not work?

y

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagarafallsny
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here one night while waiting for a cruise. We did not rent a car so they offered a shuttle to some great restaurants and when we were done we called and they picked us up. The pool was perfect. The only problem was that it was so close to the airport you could hear the planes taking off periodically if you really noticed. In the pool it was more noticeable than in the room. Breakfast was ample and good. Wish they had a restaurant on site. As for the internet service it did not work in the room but did at the business center. Had my computer and could not use it. And finally when I called about an early check in they said no problem but when arriving they were totally booked the night before so there was no room ready; they should have told us that this might have been a problem instead of giving the impression it was "no problem"

The exercise room was great!

Other than those blurps this is a great hotel with great, friendly, professional staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very helpful. Had restaurant recommendations and shuttled to a great seafood joint. Was a great place to unwind after a cruise before flying back to the great white north. Spacious room with large bathroom and kitchen. Wi fi everywhere except pool. Awesome lobby,nice pool,big patio with gas fire pit

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.