We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line for clean, new, fashionable decor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #31 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
niagarafallsny
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Top of the line for clean, new, fashionable decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here one night while waiting for a cruise. We did not rent a car so they offered a shuttle to some great restaurants and when we were done we called and they picked us up. The pool was perfect. The only problem was that it was so close to the airport you could hear the planes taking off periodically if you really noticed. In the pool it was more noticeable than in the room. Breakfast was ample and good. Wish they had a restaurant on site. As for the internet service it did not work in the room but did at the business center. Had my computer and could not use it. And finally when I called about an early check in they said no problem but when arriving they were totally booked the night before so there was no room ready; they should have told us that this might have been a problem instead of giving the impression it was "no problem"

The exercise room was great!

Other than those blurps this is a great hotel with great, friendly, professional staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    194
    58
    25
    19
See reviews for
144
130
33
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very helpful. Had restaurant recommendations and shuttled to a great seafood joint. Was a great place to unwind after a cruise before flying back to the great white north. Spacious room with large bathroom and kitchen. Wi fi everywhere except pool. Awesome lobby,nice pool,big patio with gas fire pit

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very new and modern. Very comfortable bed. The lobby and pool area are nice. There was also a fire pit outside with lots of seating all around. The room had a mini kitchen with microwave plates and glasses. Large bathroom. All eco-friendly. I wish we were staying for more than just an evening.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

we checked into this hotel during the first part of our trip to miami. the location is somewhat deceiving, but once we walked in, it's like a different realm. really nice clean lines. you virtually have internet connection everywhere except the pool area. the complimentary breakfast was soso. if you're into a healthy lifestyle, this is the hotel for you. they promote healthy eating, exercising equipment ect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Great funky hotel near the airport. Clean, large rooms. Booked through Hotwire so had a great rate. Free breakfast was good. Pool and gym are a good size. Not much by the hotel - only reason gave it a 4 for location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Overall I love the Element line of hotels. They are clean, well appointed and generally conveniently located. One thing I hate about this particular location is the gimmicky pricing. Being told that you have to pay $10 to park, on top of the nightly rate, is pretty sad to me. It is not the $10 that bothers me, it is more of a principal based thing. I travel a lot and have been loyal to brands of hotels that do a good job, but , as a frequent guest I thought this was fairly low-class. Overall, my loyalty is finicky and this will dissuade me from going out of my way to stay here again. This is nothing outside of my personal experience.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere, the construction going on right now will take you round and round trying to find the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here one night before a cruise. New and very attractive interior. Very friendly and helpful staff (ie advised cheaper to take a taxi for three people to Port than the cruise shuttle $25 v $36).
Very nice pool and super nice breakfast / lounge area.
Much touted environmental policy felt like it was more an excuse to save money on providing usual service/features.
Room is a studio and has a huge and very well equipped kitchen which would be fantastic for a family staying > one night.
Free airport shuttle.
Expensive v other hotels ($150 albeit a Sat night) in the area and having later stayed at a La Quinta I would stick with the more run of the mill chains that offer superior value for not much different product.
NB It is in an isolated area near MIA with no restaurant/room service and no nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Coral Gables, our hotel is conveniently located near the Miami International Airport. We have one meeting room onsite, perfect for business meetings and training seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.