We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel next to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel next to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here for a week back in July on a business trip. I chose this hotel mainly because the rooms are equipped with a kitchen. I enjoy eating out and experiencing local cuisine but I also like to watch what I eat, and that's not easy to do when you're traveling. The kitchen solved that problem!

It's a very nice hotel conveniently located next to the Miami Airport. But, it's in an industrial area so you have to drive a bit to find restaurants and other conveniences. The hotel is new so the facilities are clean and well-maintained. The fitness center has ellipticals, treadmills, dumbells up to 50lbs and free benches. The staff is friendly, free wi-fi is accessible throughout the hotel and your stay includes free breakfast.

I will be staying at this hotel at the end of the month when I return for another business trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    326
    95
    40
    26
See reviews for
252
241
53
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Element is very close to the airport, if you are picking up a rental car it only takes about two minutes to get there. The hotel is very modern and clean. The room was fantastic with lots of space and the beds are wonderful. Food options do require you to take a drive although the free breakfast and evening appetizers are nice. The pool was very relaxing. You are near the airport so there is a significant amount of plane noise from time to time, but most of the time the hotel itself is quite well sound insulated. One problem I had was with cell phone coverage inside the hotel. For whatever reason as soon as I would step outside of the building my coverage would be perfect but inside I could barely get a signal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Element Miami International Airport is an new hotel, opend in 2012. Very friedly and helpful staff. Great clean room with all what you need and a big outdoor pool. Complementary airport shuttle, dinner and breakfast. Close to Miami Airport and Rental Car Center (5 minutes).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Perfectly nice hotel - clean, modern and right by the airport - with the noise that goes with it (which is fine). But it has no restaurant, bar or room service - which means that for travel its a disaster as you need to leave to get any food. It also doesn't yet have a liquor license so there's not even a choice to grab a beer from the minibar.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a deal!! I redeemed 6000 starwood points to get a one bedroom room for two nights for free!!! I loved the free wi-fi in my room and the free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast buffet on Saturday morning exceeded my expectations (pancakes, turkey sausage mango-orange smoothies). Yumm! I was surprised to see a dishwasher in our room. Due to construction it can be a little tricky to find. The secured parking is only 9/day. This was a steal considering that was the only thing I paid for ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Pulling onto the property I was immediately impressed by the well lit parking lot, secure gate and security guard monitoring the parking lot. Check in was quick and a complimentary upgrade as a Starwood member was appreciated.

The room was clean and larger than anticipated, full size dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave, a two burner stove top and dishes to accommodate all appliances. The appliances are not needed however! Breakfast included smoothie shots, fresh fruit, omelets, coffee and espresso. More than impressive.

Came back from a day for work to find hot sandwiches and a fresh greens salad being served for dinner.

Day 2 was more of the same. Extremely impressed, close to the airport, ships, only 20 minutes (in traffic) to South Beach.

To top it off, I left a Garmin running watch and after arriving back home and realizing my mistake, Juan found the watch that evening and let me know it would be returned the next day.

I don't look forward to work travel often, but this hotel will help make it less of a chore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Read the earlier reviews for details- spot on.

SPG guests? Great cash and points opportunity.

Trying to find Element in the MIA construction? CALL. New iPhone maps will run you thru the airport campus, twice. When the new terminal opens, element will be perfectly placed.

Restaurant and Bar missing? With all these luxury features- order from Latin Cafe delivery. GREAT. Better yet drive there for Cubano breakfast. Cafe con Leche!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.