We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Hotel with a 2-3 star location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #32 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“5 Star Hotel with a 2-3 star location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a new hotel concept in Miami with a brand new location in Miami. The hotels is gorgeous with its open space lobby and clean lines (both in the common areas) and in the room. When I entered the room, I felt like I was in a trendy contemporary NYC apartment with its small open kitchen and stainless steel fridge. I was in Miami for business and was not leaving the area until the afternoon. The checkout time of 12pm is a hour later than most hotels, and if it is slow, the will allow you a little extra time. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They serve a healthier breakfast than most hotels, with eggs omelet on English muffins, fruit smoothie shots, fresh fruit, juices, cereal etc. They also have a small coffee self-service bar that is available all day. I got a 1 bedroom for their website prepay rate of about $122/night. For the fact the hotel is new and size of the room, I thought it was a steal. Now, the only negative - the location. As most of the other TripAdvisor members mentioned the location is not the best. I arrived at the hotel around 10pm and I was fairly concerned driving through a remote, grimy industrial area by myself. I did get concerned for my car in their parking lot since the area outside of the hotel’s perimeter was kind of dark and dreary. If you do not have a car, I would not recommend this hotel. In the afternoon, there were detours around the area and traffic was a nightmare. It was hard to find a decent restaurant for quick lunch. However, despite the location, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    194
    58
    25
    19
See reviews for
144
130
33
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Normally I stayed at the Miami airport hotel for my / our stay overs to catch the next flight but my last stay wasn't that good anymore so I tried something new. I was impressed, for the same money you got a brand new hotel, fantastic room, clean, omg comfortable beds, great shower and bathroom, everything you need for a stay over. Light dinner with no x-tra charge, breakfast, gym, pool, etc. what else do you need for less than 24 hours in a hotel. Only one thing: The shuttle operates every 30 minutes, when you are at the hotel and the shuttle is there, it takes you only 5 minutes to the airport, whenever you are ready, when you are the airport, to really might have to wait for 30 minutes before the bus will pick you up. So don't be in a rush to get to the hotel. From the hotel to the airport, no problem at all, which is more important anyway. All in all do I look forward to my next stay over here at the element Miami airport hotel. And: This time I travelled with a 3 year old child. He loved it too.

Room Tip: So far I stayed in the studio which was absolutly fantastic. Desk, kitchen, big shower,etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

For its purpose, this hotel is excelent - I have no a single complain about it.
Very close to Miami International Airport, brand new, super clean, very comfortable/quiet room, resting bed, a wonderful hair dryer in the bathroom (trust me, it´s the first time I find a good one in a hotel), delicious breakfast, free wifi, no smokers alowed, nice and helpful staff and honest price.
I recomend and would come back.

If you wanna stay at this hotel to enjoy Miami Beach, you´d better rent a car with GPS. That´s not a big deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very nice hotel, located few meters after the car center exit. Free breakfast. Free internet (excellent). Not noisy! Well decorated. Very large and confortable rooms. Fair prices. I strongly reccomend this hotel if you drive a car or if you go to Miami for shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great Hotel----super clean, fresh new designs, comfortable rooms and beds.
We were in town for baseball games and liked how close it was to the Miami Marlins Park.
Breakfast every morning was a great start to the busy day ahead. The staff was wonderful in
helping with directions and timetables for getting around the area.
We did use our GPS to drive to hotel--it is a bit out of the way--But worth it!!!

Friendly ,Friendly , Friendly Staff!!!!

Thank You

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I loved this hotel! Brand New, ECO friendly "green". It made me feel that I was not staying in a hotel. I felt like I was in an apt which made me really comfortable. I just wished I stayed longer. It was a overnight stay. The rooms were a very good size. Very close to the airport but in the middle of nowhere. You can hear the planes which really wasn't annoying. No restaurants are around so hopefully you will be driving. They have evening lite dinners as well as breakfast. The choices were healthy and different from other hotels. Overall I loved this hotel and I will be staying here again!

Room Tip: This hotel has LONG halls so anywhere near the front or by the elevator. I had a room facing the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed there for one night on transit and it was good. The hotel is brand new, the room was great with lots of space, kitchenette, large bathroom, sitting area. The breakfast was not great but do we book a hotel for breakfast?! No we want a clean and large room and friendly staff and this is exactly what I got during the 24h.
The staff were nice and friendly from check-in to check-out.
Free wifi in the entire hotel and business area.
It is a in the middle of nowhere and the road from and to the airport is closed so it is challenging to find but if I could without a satnav then anybody can!
Last but not least...it is great value for money!
I would definitely stay there again without a doubt and I am sure that it will improve on a few points very soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Coral Gables, our hotel is conveniently located near the Miami International Airport. We have one meeting room onsite, perfect for business meetings and training seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.