We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Hotel with a 2-3 star location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #18 of 122 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“5 Star Hotel with a 2-3 star location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a new hotel concept in Miami with a brand new location in Miami. The hotels is gorgeous with its open space lobby and clean lines (both in the common areas) and in the room. When I entered the room, I felt like I was in a trendy contemporary NYC apartment with its small open kitchen and stainless steel fridge. I was in Miami for business and was not leaving the area until the afternoon. The checkout time of 12pm is a hour later than most hotels, and if it is slow, the will allow you a little extra time. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They serve a healthier breakfast than most hotels, with eggs omelet on English muffins, fruit smoothie shots, fresh fruit, juices, cereal etc. They also have a small coffee self-service bar that is available all day. I got a 1 bedroom for their website prepay rate of about $122/night. For the fact the hotel is new and size of the room, I thought it was a steal. Now, the only negative - the location. As most of the other TripAdvisor members mentioned the location is not the best. I arrived at the hotel around 10pm and I was fairly concerned driving through a remote, grimy industrial area by myself. I did get concerned for my car in their parking lot since the area outside of the hotel’s perimeter was kind of dark and dreary. If you do not have a car, I would not recommend this hotel. In the afternoon, there were detours around the area and traffic was a nightmare. It was hard to find a decent restaurant for quick lunch. However, despite the location, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    280
    74
    35
    24
See reviews for
224
207
46
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Normally I stayed at the Miami airport hotel for my / our stay overs to catch the next flight but my last stay wasn't that good anymore so I tried something new. I was impressed, for the same money you got a brand new hotel, fantastic room, clean, omg comfortable beds, great shower and bathroom, everything you need for a stay over. Light dinner with no x-tra charge, breakfast, gym, pool, etc. what else do you need for less than 24 hours in a hotel. Only one thing: The shuttle operates every 30 minutes, when you are at the hotel and the shuttle is there, it takes you only 5 minutes to the airport, whenever you are ready, when you are the airport, to really might have to wait for 30 minutes before the bus will pick you up. So don't be in a rush to get to the hotel. From the hotel to the airport, no problem at all, which is more important anyway. All in all do I look forward to my next stay over here at the element Miami airport hotel. And: This time I travelled with a 3 year old child. He loved it too.

Room Tip: So far I stayed in the studio which was absolutly fantastic. Desk, kitchen, big shower,etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

For its purpose, this hotel is excelent - I have no a single complain about it.
Very close to Miami International Airport, brand new, super clean, very comfortable/quiet room, resting bed, a wonderful hair dryer in the bathroom (trust me, it´s the first time I find a good one in a hotel), delicious breakfast, free wifi, no smokers alowed, nice and helpful staff and honest price.
I recomend and would come back.

If you wanna stay at this hotel to enjoy Miami Beach, you´d better rent a car with GPS. That´s not a big deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very nice hotel, located few meters after the car center exit. Free breakfast. Free internet (excellent). Not noisy! Well decorated. Very large and confortable rooms. Fair prices. I strongly reccomend this hotel if you drive a car or if you go to Miami for shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great Hotel----super clean, fresh new designs, comfortable rooms and beds.
We were in town for baseball games and liked how close it was to the Miami Marlins Park.
Breakfast every morning was a great start to the busy day ahead. The staff was wonderful in
helping with directions and timetables for getting around the area.
We did use our GPS to drive to hotel--it is a bit out of the way--But worth it!!!

Friendly ,Friendly , Friendly Staff!!!!

Thank You

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I loved this hotel! Brand New, ECO friendly "green". It made me feel that I was not staying in a hotel. I felt like I was in an apt which made me really comfortable. I just wished I stayed longer. It was a overnight stay. The rooms were a very good size. Very close to the airport but in the middle of nowhere. You can hear the planes which really wasn't annoying. No restaurants are around so hopefully you will be driving. They have evening lite dinners as well as breakfast. The choices were healthy and different from other hotels. Overall I loved this hotel and I will be staying here again!

Room Tip: This hotel has LONG halls so anywhere near the front or by the elevator. I had a room facing the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed there for one night on transit and it was good. The hotel is brand new, the room was great with lots of space, kitchenette, large bathroom, sitting area. The breakfast was not great but do we book a hotel for breakfast?! No we want a clean and large room and friendly staff and this is exactly what I got during the 24h.
The staff were nice and friendly from check-in to check-out.
Free wifi in the entire hotel and business area.
It is a in the middle of nowhere and the road from and to the airport is closed so it is challenging to find but if I could without a satnav then anybody can!
Last but not least...it is great value for money!
I would definitely stay there again without a doubt and I am sure that it will improve on a few points very soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.