We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compare other hotels around the airport and you will love it here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #26 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whistler, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Compare other hotels around the airport and you will love it here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Normally I stayed at the Miami airport hotel for my / our stay overs to catch the next flight but my last stay wasn't that good anymore so I tried something new. I was impressed, for the same money you got a brand new hotel, fantastic room, clean, omg comfortable beds, great shower and bathroom, everything you need for a stay over. Light dinner with no x-tra charge, breakfast, gym, pool, etc. what else do you need for less than 24 hours in a hotel. Only one thing: The shuttle operates every 30 minutes, when you are at the hotel and the shuttle is there, it takes you only 5 minutes to the airport, whenever you are ready, when you are the airport, to really might have to wait for 30 minutes before the bus will pick you up. So don't be in a rush to get to the hotel. From the hotel to the airport, no problem at all, which is more important anyway. All in all do I look forward to my next stay over here at the element Miami airport hotel. And: This time I travelled with a 3 year old child. He loved it too.

Room Tip: So far I stayed in the studio which was absolutly fantastic. Desk, kitchen, big shower,etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    218
    60
    28
    20
See reviews for
162
147
36
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

For its purpose, this hotel is excelent - I have no a single complain about it.
Very close to Miami International Airport, brand new, super clean, very comfortable/quiet room, resting bed, a wonderful hair dryer in the bathroom (trust me, it´s the first time I find a good one in a hotel), delicious breakfast, free wifi, no smokers alowed, nice and helpful staff and honest price.
I recomend and would come back.

If you wanna stay at this hotel to enjoy Miami Beach, you´d better rent a car with GPS. That´s not a big deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very nice hotel, located few meters after the car center exit. Free breakfast. Free internet (excellent). Not noisy! Well decorated. Very large and confortable rooms. Fair prices. I strongly reccomend this hotel if you drive a car or if you go to Miami for shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great Hotel----super clean, fresh new designs, comfortable rooms and beds.
We were in town for baseball games and liked how close it was to the Miami Marlins Park.
Breakfast every morning was a great start to the busy day ahead. The staff was wonderful in
helping with directions and timetables for getting around the area.
We did use our GPS to drive to hotel--it is a bit out of the way--But worth it!!!

Friendly ,Friendly , Friendly Staff!!!!

Thank You

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I loved this hotel! Brand New, ECO friendly "green". It made me feel that I was not staying in a hotel. I felt like I was in an apt which made me really comfortable. I just wished I stayed longer. It was a overnight stay. The rooms were a very good size. Very close to the airport but in the middle of nowhere. You can hear the planes which really wasn't annoying. No restaurants are around so hopefully you will be driving. They have evening lite dinners as well as breakfast. The choices were healthy and different from other hotels. Overall I loved this hotel and I will be staying here again!

Room Tip: This hotel has LONG halls so anywhere near the front or by the elevator. I had a room facing the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed there for one night on transit and it was good. The hotel is brand new, the room was great with lots of space, kitchenette, large bathroom, sitting area. The breakfast was not great but do we book a hotel for breakfast?! No we want a clean and large room and friendly staff and this is exactly what I got during the 24h.
The staff were nice and friendly from check-in to check-out.
Free wifi in the entire hotel and business area.
It is a in the middle of nowhere and the road from and to the airport is closed so it is challenging to find but if I could without a satnav then anybody can!
Last but not least...it is great value for money!
I would definitely stay there again without a doubt and I am sure that it will improve on a few points very soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arona, Italy
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very nice hotel to stay close to the airport but be aware that just the blu taxy are allow to bring you there and if you go somewhere else the yellow cab doesn't know where's the hotel.
The hotel is comfortable and is part of a Westin brand. nice and silent room. very clean and a good shuttle service from/to airport.
the breakfast is not so good and don't have many choice. The scramble eggs are cold and also the croissant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.