We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for overnight airport stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #23 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for overnight airport stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a very new hotel and very modern. We arrived at MIA and called the hotel and within 12 minutes the shuttle was there to pick us up. The driver said they come every 30 minutes 24/7. He was a very nice guy and offered to take us to any restaurant within 3 miles of the hotel and even suggested a couple that were very good. We decided to check in first and check in was very fast and the young man was very courteous. The hotel offers a "light dinner" or snack until 7pm and had some delicious hot dogs and tomato/cucumber salad, and diet cokes, Lemonade available so we decided to have a snack before ordering Pizza from Dominoes. The hotel has delivery avaialble from Dominoes and Pappa Johns. The pizza was delivered to our room in 30 minutes. The hotel also has a small "store" area where they sell frozen dinners and snacks ect

The rooms are beautiful, new and squeaky clean! They have stainless fridges, a flat cooktop, microvave, and even a dishwasher! There is a small bar that seats two people to dine at. The kitchen is compete with all cooking utensils and dishes you would need to cook. A nice sink with R/O water for the coffee maker comes in handy too! The room has a very nice 42" flat screen TV that swivels to allow you to view from anywhere in the room. There is a nice couch and the beds are high quality pillow tops. The bathroom is huge with a large walk-in shower and a very modern sink. Liquid bath soap and shampoo are in wall dispensers and there is a removable shower head.

The included breakfast was good (except the powdered scambled eggs could be improved and not meat available). There are bagels, english muffins,white or wheat bread, and a commercial conveyer toasting machine, 3 cereal choices, several pastry choices, blueberry muffins, fresh fruit including blueberries, and a wonderful Latte/cappachino machine. Two juices were available, mango,(which was fantastic) and Orange juice. They are dispensed in very nice glass cannisters and you can have all you want. The lady working the breakfast area said "good morning sir" and was very nice as well.

The hotel had very fast internet thoughout the facility and a very nice pool and workout area.
You cannot go wrong with Miami Element Hotel! It is part of the Westin family of hotels. Congratulations to the owners for very well trained and courteous staff! The return shuttle driver was also very friendly and took us right to the gate and unloaded each of our large 5 bags and wished us a happy vacation. The drive from the hotel was less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    230
    64
    29
    20
See reviews for
176
159
37
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We booked this hotel as we had a very early flight out the next morning. From the moment I checked in, I knew it was a mistake. The front desk clerk was more interested in listening in on another conversation than checking me in. I had to ask her several times where things were. You will have to have your car (and its $9.00 to park it overnight). This hotel is in the middle of no where... there is an airport shuttle... but if you want to eat, you will need your car. There were no toiletries at all in the room (someone else mentions this in a review 5 days earlier than my visit)... I asked a maid and she said they did not have any at all. So I asked a manager... he said he would get some for our room in 20 minutes. I never ever heard from him again. The free wifi was so slow, I gave up. There was zero cell phone coverage in the room... so my iPhone was useless. If you want to chat, you have to go out by the pool. I like Starwood hotels, but I would never be able to book my clients or myself in this one again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed at Element while I was overnighting in Miami and found it to be a great hotel. My voice of hotel came through Priceline.com where I won an extremely reasonable bid for this hotel. In addition it's neatness and class, Element offers a kitchenette equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and all utensils needed for an extended stay. There is Los a very good breakfast which is more than continental. I would definitely recommend Element to my friends.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My flight was cancelled and I had to choose between staying in the airport for 5 hours or staying overnight at the Element and taking a morning flight. I chose to stay overnight, but the moment I arrived at the hotel it became clear I made the wrong choice.

Good: Inexpensive. Friendly staff, clean, modern loby, pretty grounds (near the pool), nice spa-like bathroom. Fridge and mini kicthenette area in room. Free wifi.

Bad: This is not a good hotel for a business traveler (or anyone else), I can't imagine staying here more than one night. It was only sheer exhaustion that kept me from bolting. There is no cell phone reception in the room, and the hotel phone barely worked. The TV screen was frozen and maintenance had to come and turn all the power off in the room to reset it. No toiletries in the bathroom, had to use the body wash attached to the shower wall to wash my hands. No onsite restaurant, the only edible options are chips, chocolate or icecream. Its located in some desolate and forsaken area, so I was offered a chinese takeout and Papa John's menu as dinner options.

Ugly: The walls are beige and taupe, combine that with its very stark decor and you feel like you're back in the dorms. The rooms are small and feel like one step above a half-way house.

This was a terrible hotel, avoid it if you can.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Cons: No restaurant on site, located in a warehouse area where you cannot find anything else nearby, didn't feel safe until you got inside the hotel gates.

Pros: A minute drive to the airport, security gates that you have to ring before being let in, free very lighted parking, free internet, free 24 hour fresh coffee maker in lobby, delish free breakfast, full kitchen including stovetop, pots, pans, & utensils, super soft & comfortable beds, spacious room (considered a suite in other hotels), very nice bathroom, tv with a lot of connections, in room dvd player.
Stayed overnight after a return flight. As a mother with children having a full size kitchen in a hotel is the best thing to ask for. Went for small groceries at a Publix somewhere and came back with GPS and made dinner. Complimentary breakfast was good. Hot scrambled eggs with bagels, toast, pastries, cereals, fruits, and juices that was kept full. The hotels location is not best, but all the other little great things made up. Had a very nice pool view room. The beds were THE BEST, I slept like a baby. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing quick access to the airport or who knows the area well.

Room Tip: High floor facing the pool, room 505, was excellent view for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

It locates very near Miami Airport. Nice, clean, modern furniture, first choice of business traveler's.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The room was large but not pristine clean. The staff not too helpful, except for the ladies in charge of breakfast and the shuttle driver. Arriving was like entering the gates of a prison. Apparently, they've had issues with guest cars so they installed the tall gates. The area surrounding the hotel is desolate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.