We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended for MIA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #23 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended for MIA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a very new hotel which is close to absolutely nothing except the airport. The room was very large and extremely modern with a sofa, desk, along with a kitchenette consisting of a dishwasher, dual countertop burners, sink, microwave, dishes and full size fridge. Although the room utilizes space very efficiently, it is not large enough to accommodate more than a couple with perhaps an infant child. The LCD TV actually subscribed to HD programming, (and had a great picture) which is uncommon even at hotels which have large flat screen TVs. The bathroom had a full size walk-in shower but no tub, with plenty of hot water and good pressure. Wi-Fi is free, but the connection in my room was extremely poor. The hotel maintenance staff member on-duty (Ariel) thankfully provided a cable which corrected the problem, but limited mobility to use of my laptop at the desk, although this was not a problem. Parking is $9.00/day in the secure card access lot, but with only one building entrance, it might be quite a walk to your room if you must park in the back of the hotel. The Lobby is very well designed, with plenty of meeting and seating areas, computer terminals, a self-serve coffee, tea and water bar and a large screen TV. There is an outdoor swimming pool and a very well equipped gym. This hotel was a very good bargain at $50/night on Priceline and had a lot to offer for that price. The published rate of $79/night on the hotel’s website was also not unreasonable for this hotel which is recommended.

Room Tip: First floor was my preference because elevators are far from the Front Desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    228
    64
    29
    20
See reviews for
176
159
37
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NW Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Terrible, TERRIBLE location. Very unsafe with absolutely zero to do. Staff is very slow and has very little knowledge of the hotel itself. So many things in my room were broken. Had mold in my coffee maker. Many different lights were out in my room. No bar in the hotel. Incredibly uncomfortable furniture. Parking is a joke.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Iowa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We booked this hotel with rewards points. The hotel itself is very nice. New, with large rooms and comfortable beds. However as another reviewer stated, it did seem sterile and not real welcoming. The fitness room is one of the nicest I have seen at a hotel, and there was a large outdoor pool, and a large fire pit outside as well. With that said, this hotel is very inconveniently located. There are no restaurants, and we were told that the only place that would deliver pizza was a Papa John's. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by staff who did not speak understandable English. We could not understand a word he said. We took our rental car back, and the front desk said we could call for the shuttle service. Even though the hotel is less than one mile from the airport, it took 45 minutes (from 7:15-8 pm) for someone to arrive to get us. As this hotel is by the airport, you can hear all the planes taking off. Again, the physical facilities are nice, but it is doubtful that made up for this hotel's downfalls.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for business. Although i usually ask for 2nd floor or higher, I felt comfortable on the first floor. Hotel is close to the airport which is never a great location but I have zero complaints. The price was right, included breakfast and Internet, hope to stay again soon!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

If you want the experience of staying in a brand new hotel, stay here. However, you need to know that if you don't have a car it's not convenient to anything. The shuttle will take you within a 3 mile radius but you'd need to know the area to have any idea where you'd even want to go! The decor is done in muted colors and the ultra modern furnishings are not the most comfortable. The little market has snacks but no entrees if you wanted to eat in. The staff are nice. I moved the next night to a location that had more hotels with brighter colors and restaurants available. This hotel is fine for an overnight if want to be close to the airport but not much else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curaçao
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We arrived late and were offered a ride to nearby convenience store to get some drinks and food. Now, that is a nice welcome.

As others have said, the design is beautiful and the rooms are large. However, it looks like the hotel was built with cheap material. I could roll the curtain down, but not up. I had to stand on a table to fix the curtain. In the bathroom the plunger on the sink was loose and I had to fix that too. This hotel is only a few months old!

Some people complain about the airplane noise, but the air condition is worse. You can't switch it completely off, you can only set it to a temperature whereby the fan doesn't switch on too often. With the noisy fan on, it blew right in our face.

Overall a nice hotel for a good price for one night if you have to catch a plane. Considering the location, you shouldn't stay here f you have no business in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I went to Miami to look at graduate school and choose to stay at the new Element Hotel in Miami. I was impressed with hotel. Spacious rooms, lovely out door area and nice refreshment bar every day. However this hotel is next to the airport. I mean you can watch planes take off from the pool area. This hotel is not near anything....at all... no restaurants, convince stores or shops. I would stay here again, but not to stay in Miami, its too far from any and everything. The staff was really nice and as helpful as they could be for a hotel that had been open for less than 3 months.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.